Reviews: SoftAir Licensed Cybergun Sig Sauer SIGARMS SIG556 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$249.99

21 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-28926
Location: L6-907

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Shane S. on 2014-02-23 16:16:58
"I have had this gun for a couple years. The body is fantastic, very solid and looks great. It might be a little heavy for some people though. Comes with a spare mag and that's cool. The stats in the description are fairly accurate, I defiantly recommend a 9.6v with at least 1600mAh. As noted by others this gun uses a med. motor not the long type.

My only real problem with this gun is as follows. I just ripped the end of my outer barrel off while trying to remove the OEM flash hider. I removed the small screw in the bottom of the flash hider, taking it all the way out of the gun. Tried soaking the end of the barrel is hot water for almost 20 min. No good. If you don't like the OEM flash hider tough titties the only way to change it out I could find is to buy a whole new outer barrel.
by Brian S. on 2014-01-24 09:05:01
"Overall, I am extremely pleased with the gun. Running a 2S lipo, the gun has a quick trigger response. The rate of fire is a bit lower than most AEGs, but that is to be expected for a gun with a longer range. The longer barrel makes for a longer accuracy range as well as an effective range.

Someone mentioned below that there were no threads for a mock silencer; there is a small set screw in the bottom of the flash hider that has been glued in. If you can remove this set screw, then you should be able to remove the flash hider and replace it. The other alternative is to replace the outer barrel that is attatched to the front sight assembly. To do so, a press fitting must be removed before the outer barrel separates.

Appart from the new outer barrel, a Magpul PRS stock, and swapping the wire leads to Deans, I have made no other modifications to the gun. Perhaps I will upgrade my gearbox later on but I am content with the performance as is. The SIG 556 is an excelent gun for someone looking for a decently-ranged rifle, while maintaining a budget. Had I the $$$, I would hav bought the King Arms SG556 except it costs $450.

5 of 5 because the only modifications I made were personal preference, not manufacturing errors.

Quick note: the description of the gun states that it uses a long-type motor. This is incorrect; the gun runs on a mediom-type motor.
by Christophe R. on 2013-12-03 00:05:18
"Just received it!

It is very realistic and good looking. Nothing else to say, it's a must have.

On the other side, the orange thing was a pain to remove and on the box says that it has a 14mm thread for silencer but I can't find it
by matt i. on 2013-01-11 04:46:00
"I got this gun recently and let me say the pictures evike has do not do the gun justice, first off the gun (at least mine) is black just regular m4 mat black not the grayish color in the picture. Next the gun is also a lot slimmer then is seems in the picture also the similarities of an m4 give it a familiar feel when using this gun making it ideal for almost anyone.

Pros
High fps
Not an m4
Very multi purpose , (sniper, assault rifle, heavy gunner)
Rof~ although its lower then most guns the fps balances it out
Very realistic

Cons
Heavy
Iron sights aren't ideal , the rear sight has a filter that is very small ( a dremmel can open up the hole and fix that problem)
by Craig J. on 2012-11-27 15:35:31
"I've had my eye on this gun for some time, and when it came back into stock, I bought it straight away. I am pleased to say, it is everything I could have hoped for.
Pros:
Mostly metal, the rest is high quality ABS plastic.
Shoots hard (exact FPS unknown, I'd say above 400 with .25's)
Spare mags are fairly easy to find.
Heavy (good, in my opinion. I'm a thin guy, and I still am able to pack this around with relative ease.)
Great feel.
Highly accurate.
Looks great.

Cons:
Difficult to put battery in (takes some practice, and no quick in-game battery swaps. You better have someone cover you if you need to do that.)
Slight mag wobble, nothing significant, and you can barely notice it.
One of my mags has issues feeding, might be a lemon. I have a spare mag, so no big deal.
A bit long, you might want a side-arm if you are going around tight corners.

My opinion, one of the best guns out there, especially considering the price. Buy it, and you won't regret it.
by dylan b. on 2012-06-09 14:53:54
"I got this gun last week and it's great. The mags hold 300 bbs each and one of mine came broken. However it was an easy fix. It's compatible with all echo 1 m4 mags and magpul emags .

Pros
6 inch grouping at 50 feet
two mags
stock can be removed for CQB
flashhider has counter clockwise threads for tracers and mock suppresors
460 mm inner barrel( 6.07) diameter

Cons
8.5 pounds
rear sight is terrible but can be fixed by opening up the hole with a dremel

Other
can easily be modified to blowback by attaching a rod to the piston and charging handle

If you are looking for a DMR or woodland gun this is it. Extremely comfortable and very good grips
BUY THIS GUN
by Bennett H. on 2012-04-06 22:15:08
"i got this gun recently and i could have not been much more impressed .
full metal and rock hard , and man does this thing pack a punch . if you like shooting far range and hitting accurate shots then this is your gun. however , i got this and to get to the hopup (very easy to readjust) is the bolt that you have to real back . unfortuently i pulled it back and it slammed back and two peices shot off. this left it loose and wobbly. probably a lemon. but i took the gun about too get those peices and was it impossable to get it back together. otherwise an amazing gun though.

i use .28's or .3's on this gun due to its power and a sniper scope , bibod , and forgrip.

pros
- fps
- accurate (depends on bb's)
- FULL metal
- not an m4
- fits m4 mags (mostly)

cons
- bolt broke (like i said , probaly a lemon)
- a bit heavy (good or bad)
- very hard to instal new upgrades (if your new to it , let a pro do it) _-- thats also my motto

otherwise get this gun ! you wont be sorry for doing so
by Matthew E. on 2012-03-29 14:18:05
"Got this gun last Monday and used it last Sunday and love it!
everything you want in a realistic airsoft gun is here, full metal gun, high cap clips (400) and comes with 2 clips!
this gun is a beast, I mounted a x3-7 scope and fired full auto at about 70+ feet and the BBs hit spot on with video game accuracy.

if your looking at this.. buy it!
by Daniel R. on 2012-03-05 17:21:58
"The best gun I have ever had. I highly recommend purchasing this gun!!
by Timothy H. on 2011-12-13 17:03:06
"I'm so glad this gun finally came back in stock.I was worried this was discontinued forever. It's a beast! I added a red dot and a sling to it and BANG I'm keeping up with $400 guns on our field. It's a great gun for little money. Very accurate, good rate of fire and a well built gun. Something that doesn't look like an M4 is a great plus in my book. Says M4 mags fit but I haven't had much luck they're usually too loose. I use Sig mags. Never a problem with them. The battery compartment issue people have is only confusing for the first few times you open it. After a few charging sessions you'll be able to open in seconds.

Pros:
NOT an M4
hits hard
good ROF
Great bang for your buck

Cons:
Iron sights are useless. Get a red dot
by Joseph B. on 2011-04-01 15:32:15
"Okay, for two years I chased a softair sig 556, nobody had it, when I finally got a hold of one, I bought it straight in cash haha
The gun has great accuracy, curves slightly to the right, but that is at about 75 yards, easily fixed by a tibar. The rof is great, as well as the fps, no complaint on either end. Also the length of this gun is crazy, but it is still lightweight, which is nice when running through the woods.
I've gotta say though, the gun has a few issues that made my search not quite worth while, for one, the gun's battery compartment in the grip leaves the gun open to the elements, I ended up taping up mine in random cameo gear I had around the house. You will also need a sight if you want to really increase this guns reliability, it has a iron sight, but it is basically useless, so a red dot is basically required for a effective weapon.

Pros:
Rof
fps
length -(makes this into one sexy looking gun)
light weight
accuracy
very individual look for a gun, sticks out of the crowd of m4s and aks

Cons:
open grip for battery
ineffective irs
by Adam E. on 2011-01-11 15:37:14
"Exellent gun! great for long range. Gearbox is smooth, quiet, and powerful. nice change of pace to the m4

Pros:
Great accuracy and range
380+ FPS
comes with 2 mags
great gearbox
14 mm threads
400 round mags
Full metal lisenced receiver
$40 stock that holds AA batteries
good hop up

Cons
Iron sights kind of suck
mags are plastic
only takes stick type batteries

Get yourself a scope with this gun, you'll want one for sniping.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2