Reviews: SoftAir Licensed Cybergun Sig Sauer SIGARMS SIG556 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$249.99

21 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-28926
Location: L6-907

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Joseph B. on 2010-11-07 15:21:22
"Out of the box this gun is quite able.
420 out of the box for mine, rof is average but the power more than makes up for it (I stick to single fire)
My favorite thing about this gun, just the pure size, feels amazing to just hold!
Took forever to find one, I got lucky ha
Iron sight is pathetic, but can be improved by removing the small screw holding a small piece of iron to it (still not too reliable BUY A RED DOT)

Pros
High fps out of the box
Size

cons
Average rof
Iron sight is useless
Small piece of plastic on tip of bottom grip comes directly off :/ (cannot see piece in picture, its located at top of the bottom grip when you unhinge it to plug in the battery)

Ps. does anyone know if m16 stocks would hook up correctly on the back of this?
by Tyler K. on 2010-09-21 16:13:33
"what kind of screw is on the barrel if there is one?
by Andrew A. on 2010-04-03 13:51:29
"ok this is just as good as it gets, great accuracy, high fps, and most importantly a great price, this is probably one of the most efficient-for-cost guns on evike. A great buy, but the only thing that might turn buyers off is, like paintball, it's a completely made up gun model. This factor is so small that it doesn't matter though, it's all about performance and boy does this gun have it.
by Patrick M. on 2010-03-26 03:49:19
"Got it, LOVE IT! good weight, great feel, shoots like a demon, very accurate. The only thing I don't like is the battery set up in the upper foregrip- serious PITA!

I was chronoed at a comp this past weekend- dead on FPS as stated here

A little big for CQB, but I am picking up a Bravo RDW for that, so for everything else, I use this.

As my kids say- IT'S A BEAST!
by Hunter G. on 2010-03-16 17:16:35
"this is an amazing gun!!!!!it is definately worth the $200.i have had this gun for about a month and have already played 5 airsoft wars with it. This gun is VERY ACCURATE with .25g
by Patrick M. on 2010-03-13 06:34:50
"Got from another site. This is an assault rifle, yes you can use it for CQB, but you will find it's too heavy (I weighed it-8.2 pnds) for that type of misson. It shoots very accurate just using the flip up sight, and to me, it is very powerful. I am using a red dot and a tactical grip. The battery can be a pain to change, gonna have to do some serious practice to get it to a science, or maybe get a PEQ box.

This thing looks the part, right out of the box, metal body, accurate appointments and feel. I am a big SigArms fan and they did a great job on this! I fully recommend this to others, alot of weapon for the money! I may have to save up to get the shorty version when it becomes available for CQB!
Sarge
by Hunter G. on 2010-03-06 14:32:32
"this is an excellent gun.it has a high BPS and high FPS for its price.The only bad part i saw to the gun is that it says it can use all M4 mags,so i bought an electric winding 5000 rd magazine.it locked but i could pull it out with my hand without pressing the button.so i got a bungee cord to it.other than that,it is a great gun
by Sonny Z. on 2010-03-02 17:42:21
"I had a random chance to examine this AEG at a walk-in store but sadly not fire it. The 556 overall had a really nice build to it. Most of the external parts were metal, with the exception of the handguard, the pistol grip, the collapsible stock, selector switch and the charging handle (sadly). Despite being plastic, the aforementioned parts still felt good in the hands. The collapsible stock did have a little bit wobble, but not seriously noticeable. Like all other M4 style stocks, it easily pops off for after market parts.

This AEG does in fact, come with the dual-mag clamps. The mag clamp was rather straight forward, it simple slides in-sync with the line groves on the mags and did not wobble at all. The magazines (yes it does come with both mags) are of wonderful build quality and made a satisfying "click" upon insertion into the mag well.

Unfortunately the selector switch seemed poorly constructed. There was no quality reassuring "click" upon switching from safe - semi - or auto. Could have been a lemon but who knows.

The iron sights were also a let down. The front hooded sight was reasonable built, but does not fold down to accommodate low profile optics. The rear sight does fold down into the rail itself, but features only a "peep-hole" style cut into the sight.

The magazine release is a little farther off than the M4/M16 family of rifles, but this shouldn't be a problem unless you've got short fingers. The release button was a little tough too. There's no functioning bolt catch neither.

This probably has a great AEG if you can work your way around it's external flaws. Nothing too serious and since it eats M4/M16 style mags, this won't the wallet if you're in the market for something different than the oh-so-common M4 style AEGs.

S.Z., 3/02/2010
by Jeremy A. on 2010-01-31 14:40:11
"Construction: Body is metal with metal rail system, handguard and handguard rails are very high quality plastic. Selector switch does not lock into place but it is not loose at all. Stock is sturdy when retracted or extended in any position. Trigger is not loose, very sturdy. Mag well holds in sig mags firmly but I have not tried other mags yet. (overall: 4.5)

Ease of Use: Mag release is a little far to reach for people with smaller hands. I have large hands and its perfect for me. Taking the gun apart is slightly more difficult than an m series rifle but managable if you have experience with m series rifles. Sighting is easy as there is no windage adjustment for your iron sights. Mine was adjusted perfectly for a 50ft shot out of the box. Get a red dot or similar sight for more precise adjustments. (overall: 4.5)

Internal parts: I was surprised at the quality of the internals. The motor pulls the heavy spring almost effortlessly with the 8.4 NIMH 1.1 amp battery. Solid sound when shooting, not as much vibration can be felt as most guns do. The inner barrel is standard bore but more than adequete. I put a 6.03mm madbull tightbore in and notice a slight decrease in grouping size and slight increase in velocity, but still am very happy with the barrel it comes with. Did not open up the gearbox so I will not comment on the gears, shims, etc. (overall 4.5)

Aesthetics: Great looking gun. Almost completely identical to the real steel except for the cocking handle, but thats just me being extremely picky. (overall 5.0)

Velocity = 360-400 fps (0.2g seamless) up to 420 fps with tightbore
ROF ~ 800
Range ~ 300+ ft
MAX Effective Range (man sized target) = 200 ft (.23g seamless, full hop up)

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2