Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST (Closed Mon. May 28)
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day Sale! SAVE 25% with coupon code: MAY (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Element QD Barrel Extension with Masada Type Steel Flash Hider (Color: Black - Short / 14mm Negative)

47 Customer Reviews

by Nathan B. on 07/13/2017
"Looks great and fits perfect on my Valken Battle Machine Mod-L
by Ian A. on 06/25/2017
"This suppressor is super dank if you want to dump on people with that polarstar that your parents bought you . Top quality it makes you a speed qb jedi
by zackary l. on 05/21/2017
"i have a hpa (gen 2 inferno) and i play at ballahack. everytime i shoot all i hear is wow thats quiet or hit.
by Christian P. on 05/11/2017
"Despite what some negative reviews say, this product was fantastic! It arrived about three days after it was ordered, and was installed within seconds after that. The SCAR Type flash-hider fit very well, and does fit the negative thread type barrel. The mock suppressor (because silencer is a misnomer) slipped on easily and secured very well. Like some reviewers have said, both parts are very heavy steel, and therefore may not be good if you don't want heavy weight on your barrel.

Pros:
-Price is fantastic for a flash-hider and suppressor combo.
-Easy install. 30 seconds from start to finish.
-Nice black steel color. Not too shiny, not too grey.
-Easy inner-barrel extension.

Cons:
-A little heavy, but don't let that discourage you.
-Without an inner barrel upgrade the mock suppressor is essentially just a can. BB's can and will bounce back off the lip, especially in a frantic firefight, and will remain in the suppressor until you unscrew it or dump them out the front.
by Jonathan H. on 08/21/2015
"Ordered my QD Mock Suppressor with a little trepidation after reading the reviews. Received the product after paying the sale price of $30 and am happy with the purchase thus far.

This must be a new product batch as the threads both for the -14 flash suppressor and the QD silencer are both good tolerances. The unit is a little small (CQB) and is made out of steel so it's a little heavy for the size. (This works out ok if you actually want something durable hanging from the front of your Airsoft gun.)

PROS:
2 For 1
Steel construction
Price

CONS:
Size (Length)
Sound suppression
Weight

Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase as I needed a flash suppressor and the mock silencer was a bonus...if you think about it, that's $15 each and is a great buy considering you get the QD feature as well.
by Bryn B. on 04/21/2015
"I'm really happy with this mock suppressor. It is well made and solid. The only thing I do not like about it is that (at least on the unit I received) the mock suppressor sits slightly crooked on the flash hider.

But this is an easy fix. If you get a rubber o-ring that is the same diameter as the flash hider and place it on the flash hider between the threads for the mock suppressor and the notches for the suppressor's spring mechanism, it aligns the suppressor and barrel perfectly.
by Kieran M. on 10/23/2014
"Very well made with almost no wobble
by Chris F. on 06/28/2014
"The best part about this product is that its like 3 in one for only $32! You can just run the scar muzzle by itself which looks cool on my Echo1 AK CPW, you can put the suppressor over that for barrel extension, or you can unscrew the top piece of the suppressor and use it as an amplifier. The suppressor is plain and simple and not all that big which is exactly what i wanted for my CPW. Looks awesome on it.

Pros:
3 in 1 (Muzzle, Suppressor Extension or Amplifier)
Built very well
Looks awesome (plain and simple) could be a con to some

Cons:
Black paint chips pretty easily(not a con to me because I like the wear and tear look)
Screwing suppressor over muzzle can become a little loose and also cap on the top of suppressor, but neither will fall off while playing

Overall
5/5 If you're thinking about getting it just go ahead and get it. You won't be disappointed, best deal on Evike for mock suppressors
by Rick S. on 04/14/2014
"Nice product, decent price, looks nice. I like the fact that I can easily remove the silencer.
by Rick S. on 04/14/2014
"Nice product, decent price, looks nice. I like the fact that I can easily remove the silencer.
by Rick S. on 04/14/2014
"Nice product, decent price, looks nice. I like the fact that I can easily remove the silencer.
by Andrew N. on 04/14/2014
"For $45, you cannot beat it. Most places I looked at sells this kit for over $80! But then again I personally know a few resellers that buys everything from Evike. Easy to use and my favorite part is the steel sound it makes when you install this.

Conclusion: Looks awesome on my scar! The flashhider on this kit alone in my opinion is worth the $45 since it looks so much nicer than the plastic one that came with my gun!
The ability to quickly screw on the suppressor when needed is a plus. (I hate unscrewing the flashhider).

I am trying to see if I can fit a tracer unit in this suppressor, stay tuned for my future reviews.
by Andrew N. on 04/14/2014
"For $45, you cannot beat it. Most places I looked at sells this kit for over $80! But then again I personally know a few resellers that buys everything from Evike. Easy to use and my favorite part is the steel sound it makes when you install this.

Conclusion: Looks awesome on my scar! The flashhider on this kit alone in my opinion is worth the $45 since it looks so much nicer than the plastic one that came with my gun!
The ability to quickly screw on the suppressor when needed is a plus. (I hate unscrewing the flashhider).

I am trying to see if I can fit a tracer unit in this suppressor, stay tuned for my future reviews.
by Andrew N. on 04/14/2014
"For $45, you cannot beat it. Most places I looked at sells this kit for over $80! But then again I personally know a few resellers that buys everything from Evike. Easy to use and my favorite part is the steel sound it makes when you install this.

Conclusion: Looks awesome on my scar! The flashhider on this kit alone in my opinion is worth the $45 since it looks so much nicer than the plastic one that came with my gun!
The ability to quickly screw on the suppressor when needed is a plus. (I hate unscrewing the flashhider).

I am trying to see if I can fit a tracer unit in this suppressor, stay tuned for my future reviews.
by David A. on 04/14/2014
"This product could be better; the look, feel and weight are perfect, but I believe my suppressor unit does not fit the hider as snug as it could, this could be fixed with the proper-size rubber o-ring but as it stands, when crewed on, my suppressor actually blocks some of my shots because it sits off-kilter at a canted angle.

The hider itself does have a very aggressive look, but mine came with a lot of patina over what looked like an old finish; I don't recommend painting it flat black unless you're planning to have it anodized so that the paint doesn't fleck off as easily upon impact.

This suppressor combo gets 4/5 due to the fact the suppressor sits canted; the hider is heavy and robust, but its finish is a little lacking, which is purely a cosmetic discrepancy whereas the suppressor is a genuine function issue. Perhaps mine was just the bad one out of many good ones, but at this point it's just eye-candy for me.