Reviews: G&G GR15 Raider CQB-R Electric Blow Back Airsoft AEG Rifle (Black)

$200.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RAIDER-S-BK
Location: A1-024

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Jonathon B. on 2013-03-01 14:18:52
"Over all its an awesome piece. the only huge problems i have are the non-removeable front sight, and the flash hider is glued on, so i wouldn't be able to put a suppressor on it without breaking the flash hider off. I wish G&G would have made both of those removable. I give it 4 out of five stars. good job G&G!


Pros:
-highly durable
-6 position "Crane stock" with rubberized back on the battery cover so it doesn't slide around don your shoulder
-short barrel
-mags slide in and out easily(except for emags)
-medium weight (not too heavy, not too light)
-removable rear sight
-"tango down" style grip is very comfortable
-single point sling mount
-love the customizability
-Perfect FPS of about 330-to 350FPS
-accurate

cons:
-Non-removeable front sight
-flash hider is glued on very tight
-Stock wiggles a bit but thats not too much of a problem
- front sling mount jingles and will give away your position, but that can be fixed with some duct/electrical tape
-did i mention the front sight and flash hider don't come off? oh well
by David C. on 2012-06-21 17:29:48
"Overall this gun is great. I've had it for a while now and it still works perfectly. Good for both a long range fight outside and a CQB games inside.

Pros:
nice FPS
nice ROF
full length upper rails and three smaller ones on the front (good for mounting lasers or fore grips)
nice range

Cons:
hard to get some battery types to fit into the stock

Overall this gun awesome and I would recommend it to other airsofters.
by michael p. on 2012-06-11 23:22:57
"awesome gun. ive had it for 6 months and it is outstanding. preforms to perfect accuracy up to 100feet . great fps and amazing rate of fire. great for cqb.

PROS:
great fps
great range
great rate of fire
metal rails
metal rear and front sight
crane stock

CONS:
non removable front sight
top heavy just a little without a grip

other than that its an outstanding gun. one of the best guns that g&g makes. a must buy
by Jory C. on 2012-02-13 19:46:33
"This is a wonderful gun I have owned it for 5 months and I love it. When i got it in the mail I was ecstatic. I ordered a matrix butterfly battery with it and charged it up and brought it to a war. I was so excited to show it off but the battery literally melted in the stock after a few shots. The pistol grip got hot enough you could literally fry an egg on it (no joke). That made me really mad so I sent it back. Evike.com took a look at it and said it was fine and sent it back with a new matrix battery. Ever since it has worked flawlessly and i have used it every weekend since then. It chronographs at about 330 fps.

Pros:
-330 Fps, its wonderful for CQB and not too awfully bad for outdoor play
-Durable body although i would immensely prefer metal
-Gearbox works like a charm
-CQB style gun is extremely comfortable
-Orange tip is not shiny
-Included pistol grip is amazing and comfortable
-It makes me look like a total bad-ass which is definitely an issue since I lead the Spec Ops section of my airsoft team and need to be feared

Cons:
-Plastic upper and lower receiver
-Can jam up sometimes (easy to fix with included unjamming rod)
-Blow-back is not practical in any way it is purely for looks, has no recoil and is not worth the extra money
by scott k. on 2011-06-30 13:02:28
"Pros:
It's made by g&g
It is a pneumatic blowback
Great internals
Very tough g&g externals
Uninterupted rails
Metal ris rails
Cons:
Non removable front sight
by Chris A. on 2011-05-27 22:40:30
"I have had this rifle for 6 months now, and I love it. The polymer body is very sturdy, and the full metal RIS rails are very sturdy. Without any upgrades and a 9.6v battery, I can push 900 rpm. The only problem is that the magazine wobbles a little bit (fixable with some tape), and the High-Cap that came with mine would only feed 3 or 4 BB's before it needed rewinding. I bought some more magazines and have not had a problem since. The BB's that come with the gun are good quality, too.
by Sandra W. on 2010-12-17 18:55:32
"this gun is amazing! It shoots 200 feet with 345 fps and hop up ajusted its dead on accurate
there are three cons the mag wobbles alittle but not enough for you to notice in a game and the charing handle door opens every time it fires also when you hit th back of the stock in just the right place the chargin handle door opens but I'd give this gun a 10 for biggeners and pros and it's also made by G&G and for only $200.00 thats a good price. All in all this gun is awesome.
by Renzo A. on 2010-04-25 00:41:34
"This replica is great, a quite light and precise compact , it feels very nice and smooth, blowback donīt move weapon , but moves bolt with every shot , visual effect of blowback its very impressive.
this shoots around 350 fps and have great distance, i recommend a 9.6 1600mh battery, you get much better ROF, only thing annoying in this replica are the battery cover, but once you get how to remove it it's very easy ( i use a screwdriver ).

pros:

- light , compact and smooth
- amazing bolt blowback effect
- great rof and distance
- adjustable iron sight included

cons :

- don't include battery and charger, remember to buy one
- annoying battery cover, but once you get it , it`s easy
by joshua s. on 2009-11-27 01:39:52
"Pros:
accurate for short gun
ebb
forward assist works as gear release
free float ris
very high quality
crane stock
sturdy
feels very nice
leight weight
high rof
excelent rifle
Cons:
does not come with battery or charger
polymer body may sway others away
can be tough to take out battery in and out lol

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)