Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Black

95 Customer Reviews

by melody k. on 11/03/2011
"this gun is very well made. the construction is well made and wont break. the body is full metal except for the grip is some sort of plastic. i would recommend gettin a new grip for this gun. this gun also works well in below degree weather. i've played games with this gun at temps around -15 degrees and worked perfect. the gun is very realistic and also a very good weight. over all i give this gun a 5/5 stars for construction and a 5/5 stars for price. get this gun.
by Dylan A. on 09/25/2011
"I got this gun about a week ago and i already have used it in a few pistol wars and its the best gun out there.

Pros!
Full Metal
Powerful
Loud
SEXY!

Cons
Mag is only 15 rds
by craig b. on 08/25/2011
"i will be using this gun in almost every one of my load outs. I haven't bought any mags dont really plan to a side arm JUST NEEDS TO WORK!!!!!!! when your main weapon is down that's when your side arm comes in because you know its gonna work that's why it doesn't even need to be that great. co2 weapons don't last long don't expect this one to. 5 out of 5 for looking awesome

pros:
powerful
real look and feel
loud
SEXY!!!!!!!

cons:
slide catch doesn't keep slide back very well
after you lube up the mag it stops locking down not a big deal
hop up does almost no difference
by Alex L. on 08/11/2011
"I've had this gun since February and it is amazing. It is really a great gun for the price with the power and the details.

Pros:
High FPS
100+ rounds per CO2 cartridge
Detail/weight

Cons:
Sometimes the mag sticks in the gun when you wanna take it out
Do NOT rapid fire this gun. I don't know if every gun is like this but the trigger spring inside my gun broke.
by Joseph L. on 08/10/2011
"WG Full Metal Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Review:

My first impression when picking up the gun was .... "this was ONLY $60"?

The gun has a nice weight to it and the design is phenomenal.


Pros:

* 80% Metal (For the parts that matter)

* 1:1 Scale of a real Colt 1911

* Easy Co2 Injection (twist and good to go)

* Open Ejection port (realism and fixing jams)

* Adjustable sights and hop-up

* Locking slide (realism)

* Power (480~ FPS)

Cons

* None *
by Kirk K. on 08/10/2011
"This is the best co2 airsoft pistol for its price, only 60 dollars for a pistol that has 450+ fps!!! If you are looking for a co2 airsoft gun that is full metal and on the cheaper side for cost then you need this gun.

PROS: very high fps, full metal, working hammer, has nice weight to it, working safety, semi auto

CONS: the metal twist to put in the co2 sticks out of the bottom, and that's really only the con i can think of.
by Greg B. on 07/12/2011
"I love this gun it has amazing fps and it looks very realistic.

Cons:
Very hight fps
Realistic(besides the NBB)
A good price
Cons:
For some people it might be a little to high FPS.
by Susan H. on 07/08/2011
"extremly good/reliable gun extremely powerly pretty accurate and high capacity mag great gun
by Christine m. on 06/21/2011
"ive had this gun for about a year now and im immpressed it is the highest fps gun i have it shoots 500 for the first mag or two then slowely the co2 runs out by the 7th mag your at about 400 fps.

Pros: great fps,mostly metal,nice weight,co2 lasts long, great for battles


Cons: some airsoft arenas might not let you use it because of the fps, safty isent very good
by Cameron R. on 03/29/2011
"5 Stars Defiantly! Had this gun for like 6 months now and still no problems! FPS is amazing for its price and defiantly worth it. The sight and sound of this gun scares the crap out of my enemies. My main gun broke and for a long time I've been just using this gun and still often times win. Great Buy! Only thing is you go through ammo quite fast in your mag so it would be wise to get a spare clip. Other than that its simply amazing! ***** out of ***** (5/5)
by Michael S. on 02/06/2011
"When i bought this gun I thought it would be guaranteed to break because by the way Evike makes it sound my first thought was a 65 dollar boneyard piece of crap. I mean a insanely high FPS and powered ny CO2 its a recipe for disaster! But thinking about it I didn't think a $65 awesome looking boneyard gun didn't sound too bad so I bought it. After owning it for about a month I felt it was official......IT WAS FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!! It is very accurate, high powered, scary as heck and looks AMAZING!!! AND IT'S $65 DOLLARS!!!!! I would expect to find a high caliber, high class gun such as this cruising at around $150 or even $200 at most. I was very impressed with this gun. But after about 2 months of shooting I found some cons I found that it is a high maintenance gun, it needs to be well lubricated and taken care of. So don't abuse it BE CAREFUL! Treat this gun as if it is your life or even better than your life! Also use some heavy ammo such as .23 or better yet .25! So here's a pros/cons list...

Pros:

Great FPS
Looks awesome
Accurate
Scary as heck to fight against
This gun is so loud it will make your friends question if it is real!
Perfect sidearm for a sniper.

Cons:

High maintenance(slide needs lubricated)
None of your friends will ever want to play airsoft with you again!
You will never want to play with any other gun ever again!
Eats CO2 for lunch(make sure you keep about three or four CO2 cartridges in your pocket when you play)
although it is metal and can take a beating I'd advise taking care of it because it can rust
by Kristie S. on 12/27/2010
"Pros:
Good fps
Decent mag size (for a pistol, i recommend getting a second mag however for it)
metal slide and body
realistic trigger pull
Great weight

Cons:
hop up isn't very easy to tell whether or not its hopping up or down, but still i just got it.
loud (both a pro and a con)
gets really cold if its cold outside
by ron m. on 12/25/2010
"well i love it its heavy it feels real in my hand i just got it but its dark so i cant see to shoot it

pros. good solid gun metal trigger hammer and slide shoots so hard 430-530fps

cons. slide sticks sometimes (but if oiled it wont) mags sometimes sticks
by sarah m. on 12/23/2010
"awsome gun bougth it about 3 months ago the gun greatly exceded my expectations i would definetluy buy extra mags because if run out in of ammo in the middle of a battle and have to switch to your secondary it really helps to have an extra mag
by jill k. on 12/17/2010
"Hi I gotthis gun about a couple of days ago and so far im very impressed, the fps is amazing. Its got a great feel to it and is very accurate. since its a nonblowback you get like 100 shots per C02 cartride. I think you can buy a blowback mag for it so far i havent found one for it. The slide is sticky at first but after a couple of days of use its fine. Almost everything is metal but other parts are ABS plastic. So for the price I definetlyrecomend this gun if your looking for a C02 pistol.