Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun (Color: Black)

123 Customer Reviews

by harlan s. on 05/11/2012
"If you live at a high altidude u will get about 100 or so full power shots and then u better replace the co2. The mag weighs about half as much as the pistol itself so it doesnt feel right without the mag. 16 shots make it seem realistic.
IF YOU HOLD DOWN THE TRIGGER AND SLAP THE HAMMER LIKE A COWBOY IT BECOMES AN AUTOMATIC!!!
My 1911 is not accurate for some reason and i even adjusted the hopup and the sights:-( but thats my luck so dont hesitatate
Pro
Somewhat powerful for me
Great weight
Sexual look
Intimadating for noobs
Orange tip is ez to take off

Con
Lower half of pistol is plastic
not accurate (for me)
Other than that nothing
by TRAVIS W. on 01/03/2012
"This gun is awesome!! It shoots so fast that I could not see black bbs on a white background.

PS sometimes my slide catches on the hammer, locking it back. Also my magazine got caught insie the gun.

10/10 buy this gun!!
by Carolyn D. on 01/01/2012
"This pistol is awesome, I have used it in numerous battles and have beaten guys with full auto's. It's range and accuracy is amazing! In one war I had with about 9 other friends (5 on each team), they had gone to the opposite side of a lake which was about 120ft away, and after a few shots (Using .20g) to get a feel for where the round would go, I actually hit 3 out of 5 before they got away, and let me just say I was shooting from way out of their range.
Pros:
Nice weight
Full metal
High FPS (Which may be a con depending on you)
Nice construction
cool look

Cons
Like I said before, maybe FPS
and that's all I know
by Miriam O. on 08/11/2011
"I got this gun about a month ago and it is still kickin' ass! It clocks at 480-520 fps and a co2 cartridge lasts over 100 rounds. USE .25!!! very accurate even at a distance. Realistic feel (heavy) and look. For $70 it should not even be a question.
Pros:
Powerful (could be a con)
accurate with .25
only $70
looks and feels realistic
mostly metal
lots of shots before co2 even begins to go empty

Cons:
mag sometimes won't come out (might be my fault)
paint chips in some places
could be considered too powerful
hop-up is hard to judge
spare mags are hard to find

the only reason a star comes off is the sticking magazine. I had to reload in a battle and the mag would not come out, so i wound up taking a bombardment of ak-47's :/
Overall a great gun. if you have $70 either get this or save up 40 more for the Wesson 6" revolver ;)
by Andrew G. on 03/02/2011
"I just got this gun and so far I am very impressed. The FPS is incredible. I shot 100 rounds through it and bb's were still going through thick cardboard from about 25 yards away. The only thing I found wrong with this gun is that the site says the frame is metal but it is not. It is plastic, the good thing is that it seems like tough plastic, not cheap china plastic. Also the safety is a little sticky at first but with time I think it will loosen up. Other than that this gun is a steal for the price it's at. I would recommend this gun to most everyone.
by Lynne M. on 12/22/2010
"I bought this for my 15 year old son. He says that he "Owns every one" with it. Ive have seen him shoot it once or twice. It has very good range, but he says the trigger is a bit hard to pull and the slide gets stuck if you dont lube the slide. Its a bit too powerful for most feilds,too. I have noticed that the paint chips easily too.

PROS:
-Powerfull
-Good
-Reliable
-Not blowback (if you are concerend about accuarcy)
-Accurate

CONS:
-Paint Chips
-A bit TOO strong
-Not to big of a deal, but the slide gets stuck if you dont lube it.
-Also not a big deal, but it is hard to pull the trigger sometimes.

Overall an ideal and reliable sidearm for when your stuck in those "oh poo!" situations.
by Brandon R. on 05/09/2010
"This is a pretty cool looking and cool sounding gun, though there were some problems with this which I will list below

Pros:
Power
Cost
Decent gas consumption
Non blowback, but has a functional slide

Cons:
Not accurate with .2 bbs
Co2 (decent gas consumption, but you still need to buy Co2 cartridges)
Loud
Longer trigger pull than I like (Pull the hammer back first and its not a problem)
Low cap mags (only 16 rounds)
Slide gets stuck alot in the back position and is a real pain to get it to go back forward

Overall:
Decent gun for your money. This pistol might be too powerful for an airsoft field, but this is only $65 so you can't expect much from such a low price.
by donna p. on 04/08/2010
"i love this gun it is one of the most beautiful things i have ever seen the only thing i do not like about this gun is that the accuracy is not that good do to the amount of power it has. im thinking maybe if i use .25 bb's opposed to .20 it might be more accurate. this is a good gun though it dose not leek Co2, it is powerful, and it lookes good
by Thomas T. on 12/19/2009
"I have had this gun for about 4 months now, used it in backyard scrimmages and field matches, there are some good pros and bad cons about this though, 1. the pistol is CO2 so no need for green gas 2. the pistol hits extremely hard for the first about 10-15 shots, after that though it fires a pretty decent 3. the pistol is mostly metal, the plastic orange tip and grip on the handle are plastic

Pros
-Good FPS
-Sturdy
-CO2 powered
-Very Reliable (atleast FPS wise that is)

Cons
-This gun is extremely inaccurate with anything less than a .4g round, i tried .2s and .28s and they curve too much to hit a man size target from 20yds a .28 is slightly better than a .2 but the .4s give you the most accuracy
by Jack D. on 03/29/2016
"I got mine for 50 off of Amazon so it was a better deal. Overall very good gun for the price. I'm not the best with my gun but many things have broken on it. The mag catch broke, safety, and the whole top slide cracked in the back somehow and would not reliably stay on. I took the whole thing off just exposing the barrel hammer and mag. The gun still functions as normal however. Just be careful with the slide
by Jefferson R. on 08/31/2015
"I want to start by saying that this gun is fun. I liked using it, it shot very hard, and was super accurate, and a CO2 canister will last you 7 magazines. My only complaint is that it did not last long! I played three indoor games with it, worked perfectly, but one outdoor game and it fell apart. The trigger no longer functions, and to fire the gun I must manually cock the hammer and press the trigger a few times for it to shoot. For the life of me I cannot find the replacement spring I need to fix the issue, if I could, it would be perfect. Overall I like it, just wish I could fix it.

Pros:
1. Metal slide
2. Heavy "real feel"
3. Heavy hitter (Hurts)
4. Accurate
5. Looks amazing

Cons:
1. Breaks easily
2. Replacement parts are impossible to find
3. Not wild about the chrome hammer, and trigger.
4. Magazines are expensive.
by Davis O. on 10/10/2013
"got this gun awhile ago used it in a couple wars. overall great gun at first. good fps can shoot straight through a full soda can. i loved it until the trigger slowly stopped working. i was going to send it in to be fixed but my warranty had already ended. i decided to open it up and look inside. i then realized the springs in the trigger had broke. if you get this gun always be sure to fully release finger off trigger between shots.
by bradley m. on 07/18/2013
"This is a great pistol. it shoots hard and has a good range for a pistol. ive only used it in 3 matches but it got the job done. mine trigger broke though and it went from double action to single action. i can now only fire it if i manually pull the hammer back. this however gave it a higher fps. other than the trigger breaking it has served me well and i will continue to use it.

pros:
metal internal components
good weight(not to heavy Not to light)
high fps
decent magazine size
Co2 lasts a few reloads

Cons:
its not all metal
the grip can be uncomfortable( i had to do some sanding a filing to get rid of rough edges)
the trigger broke and i have to manually pull hammer back (might be the only one with this problem)
the safety is finnicky
the mag doesnt eject you have to pull it out.
by Robert R. on 01/11/2013
"I've owned this pistol for 2 years now. the pistol is very realistic in nature.

pros:

great fps
has a great look and feel to it
smooth clip release
accurate

cons:

paint easily chips
internals problems(springs breaking)
fps can be to high for certain fields
screws easily strip

Don't Just buy a side arm for price and looks is what i learned
by ashton v. on 05/31/2010
"i have this weapon. it is definitely not worth $65.00. i bought mine in febuary, 2010. it broke in two months. not to say there are no pros, though.
pros :)
-mag capacity
-metal slide, nice construction
-metal magazine
-FULLY FUNCTIONAL SLIDE! :D but non-blowback.
-very realistic

cons :(
-WAY too strong, about as strong as a spring sniper... owch.
-short lasting
-trigger loosens easy
-inaccurate
-long trigger pull

overall, not a great gun, but not a horrible gun, more of a training weapon.