Reviews: WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Black

$65.00

88 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-NB4601-B
Location: U13-131 WO7-05 WO10-11

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 88 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8   
by Michael S. on 2010-04-10 19:47:53
"This gun is AMAZING i gave my fiend a head shot from over 150 feet away!!!! and he had a HUGE red welt on his head for a week the accuracy is amazing and the power is INSANE and it looks great!!!!!

PROS:
looks great
awesome power
great accuracy
realistic feel

CONS:
NONE AT ALL
by Elliot M. on 2010-04-09 19:54:24
"This gun is my best gun and I own a ak47 and a ump45 and this pistol beats them both. It has a very high fps and it looks very cool. Also I had some problems at first but when you adjust it to what you want it is a kick ass gun. I could own all of my friends with only this pistol and the have saws, m4s, and a lot more of good guns. So if you are looking for a very good pistol this is the gun for u but make sure to buy extra mags and co2. You get like 110 shots before u run out of co2 on one cartridge.
by donna p. on 2010-04-08 18:25:38
"i love this gun it is one of the most beautiful things i have ever seen the only thing i do not like about this gun is that the accuracy is not that good do to the amount of power it has. im thinking maybe if i use .25 bb's opposed to .20 it might be more accurate. this is a good gun though it dose not leek Co2, it is powerful, and it lookes good
by Lena S. on 2010-04-05 20:50:11
"this gun is great i can pick off a sniper with it.
pros
-great fps
-amazing accuracy
-great range
-about 150 rounds to the co2 cartridge! NON BLOWBACK SAVES LOTS OF GAS

I dont even use my rifle anymore, i just run around the field with this pistol

cons
-doesn't have writing on side
by Danielle L. on 2010-03-17 13:57:03
"One word. Beast. This thing is sooo powerful and clean. No wobbling except if you throw it forward really hard and that is only the slide naturally going forward. For this price, its pretty much a steal. The pros definetly outway the cons. (which there really isnt any major ones.)
Pros:
Super powerful
Loud bang (sometimes a con, a pro for me)
Enemies always call their shots haha if they dont, this is semiautomatic so you can keep layin down the fire
Full metal
No wobble
Easy to lubricate
Runs directly of 12 gram Co2 cartidges in the mag(extremely easy to replace)
Awesome safety, two ways to engage it
Doesn't require a cock to get it ready
Cons:
None really, except that the mag leaks air sometimes, but it is extremely slow
Wouldn't recommend for just a backyard skirmish, someone could really get hurt
Sometimes on the first shot, the spring lock on the mag will engage and make the bb's fall out, just make sure that after the first shot of the mag, you check it, not very hard to do

Overall, an amazing gun for any price.
by Craig F. on 2010-03-14 09:12:21
"So powerful yet so accurate, its crazy

I recommend .28g or heavier BBs
by river w. on 2010-03-13 12:19:03
"My friend has this gun and it is a great gun. Not only is it beautiful looking, realistically heavy, and powerful, this gun is fun!
I have been shot with this and I have shot it, and this is a five outta five stars for me, I don't own it so I don't know if it is troublesome at all, but this is a great gun. Deffenately worth $65 if not more. Not a waste of money.
by Edgar O. on 2010-03-13 09:25:15
"This is probably the best 1911 for your money. The CO2 gives it incredibe power, and the lack of blowback really saves you gas. The metal is a very nice touch, and the gun a has a very nice weight to it. I got my friend in the head (I was on the roof) and it left a very large welt on his head. Don't hesitate about buying this gun. Use .3g with this gun.

Pros:
Very high FPS even w/ .3g
Accurate w/ a heavy bb
Metal where it needs to be
Gas saver
It's a 1911!!!!

Cons:
Paint can scratch a little, but that's expected over time
by Nick M. on 2010-03-10 20:35:56
"Amazing gun. I've had it for a while now and it's never let me down. Warning though, this gun shoots HOT. Chrono'd it at 468 out of the box. A bonus is that it's the EXACT same 1911 from COD: Modern Warfare.
by kevin h. on 2010-03-06 08:59:09
"This pistol from WG is a Beaut! Works great out of the box, Shoots hard too. One CO2 cartridge lasts about six to eight full magazines of shooting.
When you have a CO2 cartridge in the mag, the gun's weight is great, not too heavy.

Downsides? After about 20 - 30 feet, it is very inaccurate. But that is to be expected from all guns with such short barrels.
It only comes with one mag too. I wish Evike would offer a "mag pack" so that one does not need to scour the internet to find more mags.

All in all, a great gun. No problems yet and I have been playing around with it for a good 4 months.
by Justin O. on 2010-02-12 13:36:30
"This gun is awesome!!

Quality-4\5: I give it a 4 cause the bottom half of the gun is not all metal. Though, the plastic on it is very sturdy. The weight of the pistol with the clip in it is very nice, close to the real one. The one thing I wish was that the trigger was like a classic 1911 trigger.

Performance-5/5: This thing shoots awesomely, its a monster. When I shot it I was amazed, I wasn't expecting it to be that good. It shot a bit to the right at first, but I messed with the hop-up a bit and it was right on. This pistol shoots far, accurate and very very hard. I was shooting through a plastic milk carton from 20 yards away! Another thing that amazed me was that I shot 100+ rounds out of it with ONE co2!

So over all, this pistol is damn good, 4.5/5. Im going to go ahead and throw a nice tight bore in it...(not that it needs one, but im a jerk and like to kick allot of ass on the field).
by Adam A. on 2010-02-09 20:13:45
"2 thumbs up. This gun is way worth the price. If it was blow back, it would have to be in the 200$ at least. this gun holds consistant fps and accurracy(good aim). The mag is just as big as the gun. The gun is very good, metal upper reciever, very relistic writing and design. About 150+ shots out of a co2. And the hop-up is one of the best i had, reason why i like it so much is the location! I could not find it even by readin the manual!? WELL ONE DAY I WAS MESSING WITH THE GUN AND I RANDOMLY COCKED BACK THE UPPER RECIEVER AND IT WAS LOCATED IN THE PART WHERE YOU SEE THE MAG AND BARREL! i felt so stuipid. NOTE: LUBE GUN BEFORE YOU SHOOT! FOR BEST PERFORMANCE! lube the mag cuz it tends to stick a lil, lube barrel, and lube in the location of the hop-up.

PRO'S-
*Powerfull
*Relistic
*orange tip is easy to detatch, just have some plires. Also easy to put back in!
*accurate hop up

CON'S-
tHE SCREW FOR THE co2(makes the co2 puncture) is sticking out out the mag in which givine it a chance to brake if it hit or bumped!

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 88 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8