Reviews: WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Black


95 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-NB4601-B

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8   
by Michael S. on 2010-09-28 19:04:25
"Got this gun a few weeks ago. I can't believe how hard it shoots. It needs heavier BB's for any accuracy though. .2's just curve hard after 10 or 15 feet. A friend left me test it on him and he is scared of it now. Though I haven't actually gotten to shoot someone in battle with it, I had to have it chrono'd with .25 bb's and with a fresh Co2 it shot 530, 529 and 528fps. I had to dry fire it about 20 times to burn some Co2 and it then fired 395, 398, and 399.


Accuracy(w/ heavier than .20bbs)
Insane FPS
Excellent overall Finish.

Screw to tighten in Co2 sticks out just a little below the clip.
Small mag size 15-16 rds.

Overall I don't think this gun can be beat for the price. My friends all paid much more for their blowbacks, and the finish on this gun is nicer and it shoots much harder. I thought I would be a little upset having a non-blowback, but I'm so impressed with this gun so far its hard to be.
by rhonda p. on 2010-09-23 17:27:15
"let's get right to it. i bought the two toned for the look. can't lie about that. but it performs like a high powered AEG. reasons: put a hole in my buddy in a war from 20 feet, shot accurate from over 50 feet, and yes i truely put a hole in him, it's like an indent for life now, almost like a scar. overall best co2 pistol you could ever buy under 70 dollars
by alec w. on 2010-09-19 06:15:22
"great gun, Amazing range, power, and accuracy. Could NOT ask for a better gun
by Cameron J. on 2010-09-18 12:06:47
"okay im sort of a novice when it comes to airsoft....okay well i was wondering should i get this gun with about 2 extra mags for about 120$ or get the special force automatic m9 with 2 hi cap mags for 135$
by Aaron F. on 2010-09-16 19:04:24
"I wrote a very nice long review praising this gun.
When I hit continue it had an error and now its gone....
O well here is a short and sweet one.

It's an awesome gun. Price is great as well as performance. A multi-tool was included in mine that adjusted the hop-up and rear sight. The photos don't give it justice. Also .23 BBs recommended.

An easy 5 stars at $65.
by sheri r. on 2010-09-15 17:13:12
"this gun is amazing its shoots really accurate with .25 gram and i mean come on the gun is beautiful and it shoots good im the leader of a pro airsoft team and i prefer this gun
by Gabriel Z. on 2010-09-10 19:09:16
"This is by far the greatest non blowback pistol on the market! Very fast and has a very good feel to it. The weight is fine and it is easy to move around with. I also like the consumption rate of CO2. got 10 reloads out of one cylinder!

Good Weight
Good FPS
Good look
Great Feel!
Excellent Accuracy
Great CO2 consumption
Adjustable sights
Easy pull back
Good Price

Mag. sorta hard to take out but not too much of a problem

Overall, excellent gun! Over exceeded my expectations.
by tyler r. on 2010-09-03 16:05:59
"This gun is amazing!! I just got it today and I shot it like 100 times with one co2 cartrige. This thing went straight threw a soup can from about 20 feet away. I can't wait till Saturday wen I get to use it Ina war. I highly reckimend this gun. :3
by Alex M. on 2010-08-30 21:26:24
"I need a gas magazine for his, and soon. I can't play in a big tournament with CO2. Where can i get a gas mag????

Webmaster: type in MAG_WG4601 in the search box
by stephen h. on 2010-06-27 14:16:24
"During a battle, I ran out of ammo in my sniper... my spotter had his back to a guy who was shooting at him. He had this pistol, I grabbed it and shot him twice in the chest at over 120 feet. this pistol has amazing range, power, and endurance... not jams, misfires, or any complications. The pistol gets between 12-15 mags with one CO2 cartridge (shooting at a decent fps). I have been playing airsoft for over 6 years and this pistol is the best CO2/gas pistol I have ever used. Get one for these reasons:
good endurance
great fps
range of any aeg
easy to change CO2 on the field (big importance)

only 16 rounds per mag.
need a small Allen's wrench to change to hop-up.

overall, this is an excellent side-arm. i recommend getting multiple extra mags.
by John S. on 2010-06-23 17:09:56
"This is my first gas pistol.....This gun is beautiful! Insanely high fps and fairly accurate. I shot off 4-5 clips worth with one co2 cartridge. It weighs almost as much as the real steel, and looks great. Contrary to what I believed, this gun is semi-automatic (I thought because it was non-blowback I'd have to keep on cocking the slide); just keep pulling the trigger, and voila....except the slide doesn't move. Or manually cock the hammer for a lighter touch on the trigger. The only minor complaints I have about the gun are that the safety is a little hard to engage and the slide doesn't spring back forward after cocking (I have to help it a bit). Also, it looks as though its not easy to disassemble; the instructions don't show you how nor do they mention anything about lubrication or cleaning. Other than that, it looks like a solid, durable gun.
by Anthony M. on 2010-06-13 02:23:10
"This is a beautiful gun! I have been studying it for about 2 weeks now and everything said about it checks out! Never have I seen so much power In such a beautifully crafted gun! I rate it a 5/5 and I dont even have it in my grasp yet. If you are looking for a pistol with power and looks...then this should be a revolation for you guys.

~From a true Gun Collector and player of AirSoft Games-Anthony Matos

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8