Reviews: WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Black


95 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-NB4601-B

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Susan H. on 2011-07-08 08:49:57
"extremly good/reliable gun extremely powerly pretty accurate and high capacity mag great gun
by Christine m. on 2011-06-21 18:49:49
"ive had this gun for about a year now and im immpressed it is the highest fps gun i have it shoots 500 for the first mag or two then slowely the co2 runs out by the 7th mag your at about 400 fps.

Pros: great fps,mostly metal,nice weight,co2 lasts long, great for battles

Cons: some airsoft arenas might not let you use it because of the fps, safty isent very good
by Cameron R. on 2011-03-29 22:01:22
"5 Stars Defiantly! Had this gun for like 6 months now and still no problems! FPS is amazing for its price and defiantly worth it. The sight and sound of this gun scares the crap out of my enemies. My main gun broke and for a long time I've been just using this gun and still often times win. Great Buy! Only thing is you go through ammo quite fast in your mag so it would be wise to get a spare clip. Other than that its simply amazing! ***** out of ***** (5/5)
by Andrew G. on 2011-03-02 13:09:30
"I just got this gun and so far I am very impressed. The FPS is incredible. I shot 100 rounds through it and bb's were still going through thick cardboard from about 25 yards away. The only thing I found wrong with this gun is that the site says the frame is metal but it is not. It is plastic, the good thing is that it seems like tough plastic, not cheap china plastic. Also the safety is a little sticky at first but with time I think it will loosen up. Other than that this gun is a steal for the price it's at. I would recommend this gun to most everyone.
by Michael S. on 2011-02-06 01:10:09
"When i bought this gun I thought it would be guaranteed to break because by the way Evike makes it sound my first thought was a 65 dollar boneyard piece of crap. I mean a insanely high FPS and powered ny CO2 its a recipe for disaster! But thinking about it I didn't think a $65 awesome looking boneyard gun didn't sound too bad so I bought it. After owning it for about a month I felt it was official......IT WAS FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!! It is very accurate, high powered, scary as heck and looks AMAZING!!! AND IT'S $65 DOLLARS!!!!! I would expect to find a high caliber, high class gun such as this cruising at around $150 or even $200 at most. I was very impressed with this gun. But after about 2 months of shooting I found some cons I found that it is a high maintenance gun, it needs to be well lubricated and taken care of. So don't abuse it BE CAREFUL! Treat this gun as if it is your life or even better than your life! Also use some heavy ammo such as .23 or better yet .25! So here's a pros/cons list...


Great FPS
Looks awesome
Scary as heck to fight against
This gun is so loud it will make your friends question if it is real!
Perfect sidearm for a sniper.


High maintenance(slide needs lubricated)
None of your friends will ever want to play airsoft with you again!
You will never want to play with any other gun ever again!
Eats CO2 for lunch(make sure you keep about three or four CO2 cartridges in your pocket when you play)
although it is metal and can take a beating I'd advise taking care of it because it can rust
by Kristie S. on 2010-12-27 17:08:03
Good fps
Decent mag size (for a pistol, i recommend getting a second mag however for it)
metal slide and body
realistic trigger pull
Great weight

hop up isn't very easy to tell whether or not its hopping up or down, but still i just got it.
loud (both a pro and a con)
gets really cold if its cold outside
by ron m. on 2010-12-25 01:27:09
"well i love it its heavy it feels real in my hand i just got it but its dark so i cant see to shoot it

pros. good solid gun metal trigger hammer and slide shoots so hard 430-530fps

cons. slide sticks sometimes (but if oiled it wont) mags sometimes sticks
by sarah m. on 2010-12-23 21:17:36
"awsome gun bougth it about 3 months ago the gun greatly exceded my expectations i would definetluy buy extra mags because if run out in of ammo in the middle of a battle and have to switch to your secondary it really helps to have an extra mag
by jill k. on 2010-12-17 15:54:57
"Hi I gotthis gun about a couple of days ago and so far im very impressed, the fps is amazing. Its got a great feel to it and is very accurate. since its a nonblowback you get like 100 shots per C02 cartride. I think you can buy a blowback mag for it so far i havent found one for it. The slide is sticky at first but after a couple of days of use its fine. Almost everything is metal but other parts are ABS plastic. So for the price I definetlyrecomend this gun if your looking for a C02 pistol.
by Cal F. on 2010-12-11 18:27:09
"OK this gun is... beast. Although if you actually play at a legit field with FPS limits i suggest not getting it... this thing is crazy fast.

I was playing in my backyard and I snuck up on my friend and shot him 3x in the back at say 12ft away.

welts the size of a dime bleeding all day. His shirt had little specks of blood on it. HIGH POWERED!

guys the slide and body are all metal. legit. i cut myself accidentaly pulling the slide back with my palm near the opening. Clean slice. METAL GUN FrEAKING AWESOME I DOMINATED WHOOP WHOOP! YEA
by JK 4. on 2010-12-01 11:35:12
"great gun! i got this gun about a mounth ago and i love it!!! it shoots .25 bbs better and more accurate


you get about 100 shots per co2 tank

great fps!


easy to silence

it looks like a real colt 1911

heavy not a walmart peace of crap


it leaks co2 if you don't put it in right

hop up sucks
by mitch h. on 2010-11-15 12:48:35
"iv had this pistol for a while now and i am very impressed with it. its accurate, powerful, and durable.

PROS: insane fps for a pistol
metal slide
co2 cartridge has a long life
looks awsome
if you have wimpy friends like me, they'll run away when they see you with it
CONS: not the best range
slide's a little sticky at first

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 95 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...