Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$349.95

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR10
Location: L4-038 L4-T16

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Collin A. on 2013-12-22 15:52:22
"Overall a VERY nice gun and well worth the price so far.

Pros:
Nice ROF with a 9.6
Full metal
Nice range with .25s
10" rails
Comes with a midcap

Cons
Pricey (but worth it)
Rails are actually sharp so be careful if you play w/o gloves
by Rob F. on 2013-08-06 11:04:54
"I've had this gun since December and it has been performing very well. The only problem I've found is that the kwa bucking a tend to wear down faster than most others. After replacing it works flawless again. Also the same goes for the stock spring. Although the gun is pricy it is totally worth it. Some people say that most kids won't feed correct but I don't have that problem at all. Overall a very very good gun.

Pros:
High fps
High rof
Easy break down
Full metal

Cons:
Pricy
by Brett F. on 2013-05-25 15:57:55
"Perfect gun straight out of the box, accurate, high FPS, durable, kick ass!. I took on the infamous airsoft team Dead Cell (2nd best team in the nation as of the last ACA) and I didn't get mowed down instantly I actually got one or 2 of them. Just add your attachments and this gun is BEAST. Extremely durable and well made this gun is reliable and it kicks ass! KWA did a very nice job on this gun no cutting corners for cost so its a little pricey. As AEGs go this thing is 2nd only to a systema but really who is going to pay over a 1000$ for airsoft gun that was intended as a training weapon. Not me but there are the crazy people and if you have one that's great but the KWA SR-10 works just fine for me. If you are thinking about getting a different brand DON'T! This gun will not fail you!

Pros:
accurate
high FPS
durable
well made
reliable
Kick ASS!
back wired


Cons:
Pricey
cant change pistol grip (it screws up the motors angle of alignment apparently but not a big deal)
by Cody G. on 2013-05-23 06:57:09
"Perfect gun. Just got it, shoots really hard and very straight. Very unique build and durability. I would give this gun a 20 out of 10. The free float rail is very sturdy and with an 11.1v lipo in it after I did a little teching the go shoots 32 rps. Can't get a better platform.
by David H. on 2013-04-12 16:20:49
"This is an outstanding gun. It is great for field play. I love it. KWA has done a great job here. It is a bit on the heavy side but all that weight means one durable gun. This is one of my favorite guns in my collection.
by Rene V. on 2013-03-04 13:08:30
"dude foreals!! i got this gun and waoww! its amazing!! i stuck the barrel in my friends butt hole and shot it and man did it shoot good! :D he said it was the most amazing thing he has ever felt :) and i just want to say i recoccomend this gun for every one :) its a really good butt penetrator
by Patrick D. on 2012-11-05 17:59:00
"got this gun about a year ago, absolutely amazing, people may say its pricey, hands down the best gun i have ever bought, i have about 15 guns in my collection now, including the m249 saw, blowback ak47, g36, ect. this gun outperforms all of them, amazing gun, hits targets 250ft away 27rps with a 9.6 1600mah, lasts all day, great gun, great buy, TAKE CARE OF THE GUN IF YOU BUY IT
by Sage G. on 2012-10-24 22:33:23
"Can the sr-10 hold the mid size magpul hand guard
by David L. on 2012-10-18 04:30:56
"I bought my sr-10 here at evike a little less than a year ago

Let me just start by saying this is the toughest gun I've ever owned hands down I fell during a game this past year when in a full sprint and landed on my gun snapping the outer barrel in two but not my inner barrel it was bent at a 35 degree angle and I could still shoot! With no problems also to my surprise nothing else had damaged with the exception to paint but it looks boss that way!

The fps on this gun is perfect I really don't understand the obsession with being dead on 400
At 365fps with a stock gb and stock barrel using .28 HAILSTORM BB's the only brand I use! I can attain a 250 plus foot shot hitting a man sized target no problem the hopup in this gun does all the work and it shows it truly is amazing

Pros
Gearbox is second to none stock! Can out perform guns with hundreds of dollars worth in upgrades
Stock inner barrel is sweet mine came with a 6.03 !
SOLID this gun is tough beat it against a tree or rock (I have ) it's built to last and it shows
Heavy a good 7-8 pounds
Cons
Mags are hard to find or used to be midcaps anyway but kwa now makes there own at a great price
Ok so I have to use only kwa parts but when I pay 350 plus for a gun I'm ok with that and when its a KWA I know it's worth the extra buck

OVERALL 10-10
Trust me this gun is worth every Pennie
by Riley P. on 2012-05-31 19:44:04
"Received this weapon 2 weeks ago and my satisfaction began right when I lifted it out of the box. It had a real solid feel. No loose or wobbly pieces. When it says LiPo ready it means it. This weapon fires like a champ. All and all, couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Pros:
1) Solid feel, looks great
2) Fires great, dead accurate
3) LiPo ready

Cons:
1) Battery fits a little snug into the stock. Rather difficult to yank out, but it's good that it doesn't wobble around.
2) A little pricey since it doesn't come with a battery, but that's to be expected for KWA quality.
by Peggy N. on 2012-05-02 13:41:08
"This weapon is AMAZING! I have had my SR-10 for about 6 months now, and it is by far one of the best M4's on the market. The RIS is rock solid, and the rail system is at a perfect length. The crane stock is easier to get off than cutting through hot butter with a knife. Because the gun is lipo-ready, its rpm is about 25-30 bb's per second. This is definitely the gun to get if you are looking for a high-quality weapon, right out of the box.
by Brandon M. on 2012-04-17 19:30:35
"if you are hesitating on getting this gun or something else, stop. the choice is simple. any kwa is top of the line, lipo ready, and just about everything you will ever need or want in an airsoft gun. just to sum it up, here are the pros and cons,

PROS:
- realistic weight
- lipo ready
- heavy duty rails and recovers
-realistic take down VERY constant fps at around 410
- comfortable back stock
-ROCK SOLID
- easy to upgrade barrel
- to many to list :)

CONS:
- dose not include batter or charger
- does not include front sling attachment
- realistic weight takes a toll in a battle. (very heavy)
- only takes specific mags.

so final words, it is an excellent gun! the number one thing i don't like is it very heavy weight. i also have a kwa sr7 which is the same thing but much cheaper and it's KWA's CQB version. its much lighter with the same performance so i would recumbent that.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5