Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 09/30/2016 KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$349.95

This item is currently Out of Stock

69 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 69 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Troy L. on 2016-07-22 14:58:40
"So i am now going onto my 3rd year using this same exact rifle weekly. I run a 11.1 on her and still shoots like an angel. I switched the barrel for a 14.5 inch, and still has the range that no one else has. With .25 and a 11.1 im still getting 340 fps. Theres many pros and plenty of cons but cons you wont notice unless working on externals of the rilfe. Pros are, she still shoots amazingly 3 years later. You could throw a 10x's zoom scope and a bipod on it as a dmr and still out range 90% of the snipers out there. Very hard punch behind it too. Very nice receivers. It does have your average plastic pistol grip and crane stock but trust me on this. This is the best crane stock you will own, i got rid of mine for a krytac and i regret it so luckily i found a friend with one and im trading for it. The stock did have a little wobble but just take it off and throw velcro under it on the buffer tube. No barrel wobble or anything. The 2 piece barrel is also a wonderful thing to have,rails are beautiful but that it where the cons come into play. This gun is near impossible to replace external. The rails have one of those delta rings that spin not the spring ones. I ended up having to saw it off to get the delta ring off to put a 12 inch daniel defense rail on. It will fit your gun. You have to hammer it on tho. You have to get the delta ring off in order to get to the barrel also i do believe i dont exactly remember. The stock is also a big pain to get off because the fuse is in the stock but is screwed down. So you have to unscrew it and throw electrical tape around it and throw it in you stock. The gun over all is the best gun i have used you cant go wrong with kwa, but when it comes to easy customization it gets a 1 star the gun id give 100 stars if i could.
by ,melissa M. on 2016-06-04 12:33:42
"*there is a break in period for hop up*

Many men have traveled far and long for the perfect airsoft gun...
Many have died trying
But their work is not forgotten
For they have lead us to the promise land!
Its is here!
THE KWA SR10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Looks like a Ferrari
Shoots like a Monster Truck
And has the trigger response of an angel

the wait is over my friends
so do not second guess yourself, you know you want it
this is NOT an dramatic review
only a glimps into the neer future
buy this gun now
YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT
by lee j. on 2016-02-08 10:59:48
"I figured its about time i give some reviews to good and bad products. So. buy this gun. Just do it. If you are a new player and want a great gun off the bat, this thing is perfect. Experienced player looking for a good reliable gun? Buy it. It has awesome accuracy right out of the box, a better than average barrel that adds to that, a sweet rof for a base gun( get a 9.6 starter or a lipo, not an 8.4), and a more than decent velocity, right around 370-400 with .20. The gun is heavy, solid and just looks bada** ( i have mine upgrade to be a dmr with an m130 spring, g&p bucking and an aluminum anodized piston)
so.
PROS: Solid for days.
Sweet accuracy
Built incredibly well
Good stock rof
Good stock fps
Good stock range
Full metal construction
Picattiny rail system is awesome for adding stuff
Lipo ready



Cons: Your friends will hate you if you upgrade like i have.
You need a battery.
Heavy (con for some)

all in all, this gun is excellent in quality and performance and is even better when upgrade
i personally suggest an 11.1 lipo or a 9.6 with it , extra mid caps( dboys high caps work well with it too), a fore grip and sling
and maybe a red dot or optic if you like that. BUY IT,
by Garrett E. on 2016-01-31 13:25:52
"First off, I just want to clear up something I had trouble finding out; you can in fact put a Madbull Mk18 rail system on this rifle. Second off this rifle is great for Milsim, if you are typically sprinting up and down your indoor arena every other Saturday, I don't recommend you buy this gun. However, if you would like a nice rifle that will hold up for a long time and serve you very well, buy this rifle. The only internal upgrade I have in mine is a G&G green hop up bucking, and it fires great. I use this rifle for my assaulter kit, but due to the customizable nature of the M4 platform, this could be turned into a DMR, CQBR, or even a Sniper rifle if you really wanted. 10/10 would buy again.
by Kody W. on 2015-12-27 17:55:09
"I bought the SR-10 about a year ago and all i can say is PERFECTION FOR THE PRICE. I have had no problems with the internals of the gun yet, i have a 6.03 tightbore installed and i am hitting targets at 50-70 yards pretty easily. externally the only thing that has broken is the part on the crane stock allowing you to move it forward and backward, but is was an easy fix for lock-tight. also i have added a scope, bipod, Short mags, angled grip and rail covers and it looks nice. This gun is very durable and a have no fear of breaking it while playing. PS. my friends are scared of it

Pros
+Durable
+Full Metal
+Under 400
+Great internals
+Great Externals
+Good range
+Looks amazing
+KWA

Cons
-Heavy at Times
-Crane stock broke
-not upgradable
by Jonathan H. on 2015-12-08 19:00:21
"So I got it today and it is amazing! This gun will out perform any gun on the field! It comes with the gun a mid cap magazine, cleaning rod a barrel cover and the instructions.
Pros:
Metal
Heavy
PERFECT ACCURACY
Mag feeds well
It is a KWA model
2 gx gearbox.
Cons:
Expensive, but worth it if you play a lot
very heavy
crane stock is a little wobbly but not bad


Other than that, this gun will please you thrill to kill.

It's loud and will scare the crap out of the competition. Evike got it here fast so I would buy it here. And maybe some mags for it but, KWA is truly engineered to out perform!

Buy this gun, It will support you through you battles!
by Broderick W. on 2015-09-24 19:25:57
"I've had this gun for over a year now and it's been a great work horse. I put it through temps from 20 degrees to over 100 degree weather. I've dropped it, ran into things, and just put it through a lot but it hasn't broken at all externally. It's held up great internally for a year now. No problems what so ever. I use a tenergy 11.1v lipo and i get great trigger response and good ROF. It's got excellent range. I love the range so much I often change between DMR and assault. Lots of room for attachments as well. This would be a great main rifle for someone experienced or someone moving up in airsoft. Would not recommend this to a new/young player. Since it is full metal it is expensive and can be heavy for young players.
In short.

Pros:
-Reliable/Long lasting
-Accurate
-Good ROF
-Tough
-Great feel
-Lots of rail space
-No need to worry about upgrades
-Great hop up
-Crane stock is comfortable
-longer than M4 but shorter than an M16

Cons:
-No spring tension release
-No bolt catch
-For an all day match it can get tiring to run around with it unless you have a vertical grip and sling.
-stock iron sights are ugly

All in all, I would recommend this gun. I've been very happy with it. It has preformed flawlessly and I've had 0 problems with is the most important thing to me since I've had a lot of JGs break on me and I was tired of it. So i bought myself a KWA. You should too.
by gabe d. on 2015-09-21 10:14:22
"awesome gun, had it for about 6 months now. not a single problem so far. very accurate and can take a hell of a beating.
by matthew h. on 2015-07-07 22:00:22
"LOVE THIS GUN
In my time playing Airsoft I have had many guns. But this is by far the greatest gun i have owned. The range and accuracy are superb along with the rate of fire. The ONLY con is the rail it can get a bit front heavy
5/5 should buy
by Kalen S. on 2015-06-10 16:22:49
"Bought this airsoft gun back in 2012, and unfortunately i was generally disappointed in the performance of this weapon.
It worked for 1 week, then started jamming every single round, found out the rubber was already worn out, so i changed it, here i noticed KWA's 2 part hopup chamber, and this is where the bad things start happening.
I changed most internals of my weapon, as i do in all my weapons, and the gearbox did a steady 420 fps after my modificatins, this is in another gun, reinstalling it in the KWA, it dropped to an astounding 150 fps, suprised i was, and fixed every single leak i could find, but with no results. Turns out the two part hopup CANNOT hold its seal, i bought another from the KWA store, and no change, the hopup simply does not keep the air in, as it can easily escape between the two pieces of plastic.
Therefore i must give this a bad review, as you are not able to ever use a 1 piece hopup, don't buy this gun, in the long run it will loose it's seal.
by ben m. on 2015-06-09 15:21:44
"If you are considering buying this gun, I highly recommend you go for it! this gun is by far the best rifle I have ever owned. I have had it for well over 2 years and still no problems with it. Also, if you are looking for a realistic weapon, again this is it. the weight and feel just fits that realistic category. the only thing I wish that KWA would add to it is a bolt catch. love KWA. Has always been my favorite brand.

Pros-

heavy (could also be a con)
accurate
capable of running LiPo
solid construction (metal)
a lot of room for attachments
Looks awesome


Cons-
hmmmm...nope
by Noah O. on 2015-04-08 16:10:55
"Awesome gun!!! I've had it for about a year now and run it dmr style but it's very versatile so you can run it basically how you want.

I have mine upgraded internally pretty heavily and it's shoots 225-250ft (keep in mind that mine is upgraded so it doesn't shoot that far stock)

Pros
Full metal
High quality internals
Hi rof
Versatile
Feels good in your hands

Cons
Only shoots a little over 150 feet stock(which is fine for some people not for me)
Scratches easily
U don't have it

Overall I think it's a good gun and it has served me well

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 69 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...