Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$349.95

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR10
Location: L4-038

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Shannon B. on 2012-04-04 20:24:32
"First off, I'll start by saying: this gun is amazing. The feel and weight of the gun is incredible, as well as the accuracy, rate of fire, power, and durability.


Pros:


Very nice externals

Heavy (Pro or con)

Very nice internals, the best on the market other than the Systema PTW

When you pull the charging handle, it makes a very awesome noise and opens dust cover

Amazing accuracy (The barrel is made in Japan)

INSANE rate of fire (21 rps with a 9.6!)


Cons:

Lots of proprietary parts

EXTREMELY PICKY WITH MAGS

VERY high rate of fire. You need a lot of BBs

You need to shoot about 3000 rounds through it, and then disassemble the gun (Not all the way, just take out the pin closest to the stock and flip upper receiver forward) and clean the hop up bucking and outside of gearbox with a towel.
by Lee O. on 2012-03-17 22:55:13
"I love this gun. So far I haven't had any problems (knock on wood). I woul recommend .25g BB's for great performance. I made the mistake of upgrading this and now it shoots 500 FPS, so I'm going to have to sell it and buy a stock one. Anyway, I don't want to tell you my life story, here are the pros and cons.

Pros: Rate of Fire is the best I've seen (using a 11.1v li-po battery).
Extremely accurate with KWA .25 gram BB's.
Full metal
Great for CQB and Field.
Great Range.
Amazing Gearbox (will last you for many years).

Cons: No longer comes up with flip up sights.
Doesn't come with a free robot that serves you beer and shows you videos of Evike's new guns.
by Brandon R. on 2012-03-13 17:15:07
"I LOVE THIS GUN!
i waited sooooo long for it to get here but now that it is i am in more love with it than when i first saw it.
Pros
kwa
internals
firm Rail
ROF
Lipo ready
Cons
none except that i need heaver bbs
by bruce S. on 2012-02-23 14:54:27
"I got this gun about a year ago and I have had a few games with friends and it performed well enough that I could take on all of my friends by myself, at least untillI I ran out of ammo but thats not the point. This gun is a little bit expensive but it is by far the best airsoft gun I have ever owned and is definately worth the money. VERY STRONGLY RECOMMEND this gun!
by logan w. on 2012-02-20 10:57:50
"pros:
1. external quality
2.unique
3.bps
4.fps
5.internals

cons:
1.hopup is hard to adjust
2.price
3.strange barrel length

Yea, get it.
by Petr B. on 2012-02-06 12:48:47
"Pros:
Build quality
Quick detach sights
Good performance out of the box
Unique weapon design
Smart made crane stock
Reinforced gearbox
Some gearbox internals (not all)

Cons:
9mm bearings they literally blow up and destroy your gears
Strange barrel lenght
Price/performance is low
NOT Li-Po ready unless you change tamiya connector and wiring+mosfet

So, to sum it up if you are not scared of working on your gun if it would broke and believe me it will eventually, get this gun its unique designed good quality except for 9mm bearings (oh and my friend have SR12 and same thing happened to him), but honestly for the price 385$ I would expect a little bit better stuff.
by David L. on 2012-01-03 18:33:26
"As with any KWA product you expect nothing but the best and quality bar none this rifle like so many other KWA products is superb full metal AND ROCK SOLID ive never owned one until now but I've used this rifle many times as my friends on my team use them and once I picked it up and fired that first shot I was in love and I had to own it trigger response has always been a big deal for me I gently squeeze the trigger and BAM not to slow not to touchy just perfect this delivers with that and a blistering 20 bps this will take you from noob to pro in no time as a respected name in airsoft KWA outperforms everything !!!!


PRO
20 bps
Easy to use crane stock
I can use my lipo's!!
Rock solid no rattle at all
Very ergonomic
CQB AND OUTDOOR FRIENDLY
.28 bbs are perfect in this
Built in sling hookup ( really nice idea )
Great weight if you like a heavy rifle that feels great this is it
350fps with hailstorm .28 bio bbs


CONS
Almost $400 but what you spend is what you get and trust me it's worth it
Hop up is a little difficult to get set just right had to play with mine for almost an hour
That's it!
by Billy White W. on 2011-12-12 18:10:35
"I just got the gun in the mail today and it is AMAZING. The quality is amazing and for the most part it is an all metal gun.

Pros:
good fps
amazing rof
full metal
2gx gearbox
rail system

Cons:
None

In simple terms get this gun!!!!!
by jack l. on 2011-11-28 19:25:51
"THIS GUN IS AMAZING. Just like the other reviews say ths gun is great internalyexternaly and i cant find any cons about it i put a tight bore in it off the bat with a mock silencer so the barrel is 85mm longer than the original barrel. I read in a review that p-mags work the best for this gun and its true they fit tightly and not to mention fed amazingly.... I'm not some kid that plays back yard airsoft i go to my local field weekly and this gun does so much damage this gun out ranges snipers that guys have at my local field. Highley recomemd this gun to any advanced player or beginner looing to buy a gun that will last the a life time with few repairs
by Owen R. on 2011-11-28 12:36:00
"I must say that this gun is extremely high quality like most KWA products. However it pains me to say it the only thing that makes this gun worth the nearly 400$ price is the 2GX gearbox, most of the things that makes this gun different from the SR7 and SR5 series is the length of the barrel and rails which doesn't seem to be worth the extra price. However with the high-torque gears and motor this guns ability to perform extremely well for a good duration of time does make it worth the price.

I recommend if you are interested in this gun to definitely get it at evike.com due to the price margin. I bought mine from a different website and i regret this. Its about 10$ cheaper on evike and the extra mag deal is amazing.

P.S. I recommend against this gun if you are afraid of working on your own gun. Although KWA products do last, it will eventually break and this gun is by far one of the more frustrating AEGs to work on that i have ever experienced. (even if you dont like working on your own guns many people you can pay to fix your gun will groan at the thought of fixing a KWA)
by Bryan K. on 2011-11-17 19:19:58
"I just received this gun in the mail from Evike about a week ago. I have to say that this gun is AMAZING. This gun is superbly built with its exterior and interior design. The 10 inch rail is great for anything, but i suggest a vertical grip because it really helps wih your accuracy and stability. The rate of fire and fps on this gun are also insane, shooting a hard 375 with .23s and a rof of 18-20 with a 9.6 fully charged. If you have the money...BUY THIS GUN.
by Noah B. on 2011-11-13 20:15:10
"first off, this gun is AMAZING on the field, chronos just around 395~400

Pros: not heavy, crane stock, its KWA

Cons: picky on the mag selection but not a big deal

i would defiantly recommend this to any airsoft player

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5