Reviews: WE 51rds Magazine for Marui KJW WE Socom Gear Hi-capa Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback

$40.00 $32.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-WE-HICAPA52
Location: V5-028

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Brian W. on 2013-10-07 19:33:26
"I recived mine Friday, filled it up and it leaked :-(

lubed all the seals, went to screw it back in. and the screw head broke.

replaced it and now it works fine... for now.
by dan s. on 2012-09-20 19:43:08
"Good magazine. But as stated before by other reviews, being as it is a large mag, it is hard to keep in the gun, and in a normal holster. Also, mag won't fit in standard magazine slot. I recommend getting P90 mag holsters. They work great.

also, if you have an older 4.3 or baseline 5.1 (PHX series 1911's) then the "gas amount" won't last as long as some people say. (you do get the 51 rounds out, but that's about it..) It all depends on the weight of the slide and quality of the rubber "o"-ring to contain the gas amount.

51 rounds is awesome, and having the extra 21 rounds over standard WE mag gives the upper hand in CQB fields. I play primarily CQB, and I greatly enjoy extra rounds. All personal preference though.

It's a good mag, and at $35.00, it's a good deal. The weight and size are cons in a way, but worth it for an extra 21 rounds. I'm happy.
by Jill S. on 2012-04-06 08:15:25
"WOW i have these for my we hi capa 5.1 and absolutely love them! i have dropped them so many times and they still work like new.
by Roger T. on 2012-03-03 16:11:29
"What's better then making reloading faster?

Not reloading at all!

Pros
- Large capacity and holds more then enough gas for it
- Don't have to reload as often or at all sometimes

Cons
- Bulky
- Other player may see how many rounds u have cuz the spring sticks out of the gun
by QUANG D. on 2011-03-16 17:45:36
"A necessity for full auto Hi-Capa Xtreme users. There's nothing much to say, other than it gives you more ammo to work with.

Pros:
50rds
enough gas for 2 clips.
High Quality metal
VERY sturdy.
Lots of replaceable parts.

Cons:
Mag wobbles.
Paint scratches easily (no biggie)
Oh and the baseplate doesn't come off like the normal 5.1 mags. I'm sure it can be taken off though.
Big, doesn't fit in standard pistol mag pouches (get an SMG magazine pouch)
by Chris N. on 2010-11-09 16:50:45
"I bought this for my TM 5.1 and i am planning on getting 3+ more. It hauls ass in cqb and exspecially in semi only matches. It took like 1 min to fill with my propane bottle but it was worth it, it lasted about 4 rounds in my indoor match.
Pros:
High capacity
Long uzi like look
Fires every shot per gas fill and sometimes plus

Con:
Don't slam it into ur gun, because its so long it might lodge itself into ur gun. I found this out the hard way when i slam it in.
by Wade P. on 2010-06-12 12:06:23
"Great mag!!!!
Lets you stay in the fight longer.
A must have!
by chris h. on 2010-04-15 16:06:33
"I am very happy for 30 bucks. I have had no leaking issues with this mag and it feeds great. It will fire all rounds with a charge of propane. Only downside for me is it is way long and difficult to have holstered in gun and of course it will not fit in a standard pistol mag pouch. Not practical to have in a sidearm but fun to use in pistol matches.
by Nicholas Y. on 2010-01-15 15:33:28
"AWESOME! I bought this magazine for my We-Tech 1911 4.3 Hi-Capa GBB pistol because my other magazine started leaking (my fault). I saw it was on special so I thought since I had to get another mag, I might as well get this one since it costs only $5 more than the regular Hi-Capa mag. And I have to say DEFINITELY a great buy! It holds approx. 50 rounds and, since it hangs out of your pistol it looks very intimidating. If you want to upgrade your secondary to your primary, this is the solution.

The only con is that if it remains as your second, it can get a little heavy while its in your holster. (Easily fixed by keeping it in a pouch while not in use.)

P.S. It takes around 2.5 seconds to fill without over-filling the mag too much and shooting off your 50 rounds.
by Allen C. on 2010-01-07 15:27:57
"If you have a Cqb master or any other we-tech hi-capa's i would recommend getting this mag it is a really good mag. on a scale from one to ten Id give it around a 20 (But i would suggest getting a speed loader).
by Rick A. on 2009-12-13 14:49:47
"Will this work for the HFC full metal gas blowback M9??? bc I rele need a high cap mag for it

Webmaster: Yup!
by Michele N. on 2009-09-29 18:23:52
"would this work for my KJW tactical 1911? i need a high cap mag, because i hated reloading every 10 mins

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2