Reviews: Matrix MOLLE S.D.E.U. High Speed Airsoft Tactical Vest (Black)

$75.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-MOLLE-PM-B
Location: R1-051 WO2-02 WO5-12

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Justin A. on 2014-06-28 00:15:32
"I'm going for a support load-out and look and when I saw this vest with neck protector and shoulder/groin guards, I had to get it. I received it today and tried it on. Everything is Velcro except for the strap for the groin protector that goes between the legs, which means everything is easily adjustable/quickly removable. The only problem I have is that I have a longer torso. The groin protector comes down far enough to protect my groin, however the strap isn't long enough. Normally this is easily fixed by adjusting the strap, however the strap was manufactured in a way that it will always be the same length no matter how much you adjust it. This might just be my vest since I haven't seen any reviews detailing similar issues. For those worried about this vest not fitting or being too short/long: I'm 6' 1" and 230 pounds and it fits me very well with a good range of motion.

Pros
-Mobility isn't effected
-Velcro adjustments on everything
-Fits pretty much everyone
-Looks cool

Cons
-No plate carrier
-Neck protector limits head movement (slightly)
-Groin strap doesn't adjust properly

Overall I'd say this is a good buy for anyone going for intimidation, protection or a heavier support look/style.
by Jonathan V. on 2014-06-18 14:22:07
"I recently purchased this vest and while the shipping was quick and reliable, I have to say that I am sorely disappointed in the product as a whole.

First and foremost, while I'm not the skinniest guy in the world, I'm not exactly huge either. This vest DOES NOT fit almost any size. If you're scrawny or average build, yeah, it'll fit you no problem. But if you're brawny or husky, good luck. For one, it was a challenge to squeeze this thing over my head. In addition to that, the picture makes it look a lot bigger than it actually is. While it does wrap around my waist without issue, the vest itself only covers half of my stomach. I'm about 6'2", so I guess you could say I expected something to be a bit more protective. I would recommend not purchasing this if you surpass 5'11" and weigh anymore than 200lbs. This is not a vest for bigger and taller types.

On the other hand, the quality itself isn't bad. The MOLLE webbing is nicely done, everything seems nice and durable, and the detachable pieces detach and re-attach without issue. Only problem is I can't enjoy any of that, seeing as it hardly protects me as it is; and here I was looking forward to customizing it.

I guess you can't judge a book by its cover and its promises.

Conclusion: If you're shorter and/or average build, this vest MIGHT serve you well. But for all you tall, burly types, heed this advice: Best buy something else. You will not be happy with this product in the end.
by Michael M. on 2014-01-30 12:19:23
"Pretty sturdy vest. Removable groin, shoulder and neck guards. So much MOLLE you can really go crazy. Its even on the groin, neck and arm guards! Medium fits me just right, and Im 5' 6" and 160, with a few adjustments. The velcro is alil tough to peel at first so i would recommend you to put it through a runs, but over all really good vest.
by Peter K. on 2013-09-09 07:22:26
"Not the best vest, not even worth the money, its simply just a waste in my expense.

Pros
molle
fits me
black
cool

Cons
Material
Matrix
Crotch protector looks like a thong, you wear you'll be the laughing stock of the airsoft community lol

Tips
I advise you to remove the neck protector, the crotch thong and the shoulder protectors.
by chris k. on 2013-07-16 14:00:33
"I just got this in the mail and its construction seem to be well, but it's sized small an not really adjustable and for me was to short. So if you are over 6 foot don't buy.
by Garrett B. on 2013-02-20 06:14:26
"I have been using this vest for about 6 months now. I personaly love this vest but, from playing in multiple events and fields I can tell you this vest is best suited for a heavy load out. I even took the neck and shoulder guards off. (because they were eritating and made it hard to move around) But I only use this vest in airsoft games spaning over a cupple of hours. I run on it 12 mags, 3 smoke, 3 thunder B's and an admin pouch. Other than that great vest.

Pros:
LOTS of molle.
great protection.
light weight.
easy to move in.
If properly fited it will stay tight to your body.

Cons:
OVER heats even in cold whether games.
is not able to take plates.

(I only gave it a 4 because of the fact that it is a little bulky)
by Carter D. on 2013-01-25 14:08:33
"nice very nice great vest i love it.

pro's
great fit
easy to get on and off
nice feel
all around nice

cons
none
by Dennis J Y. on 2013-01-03 19:33:20
"This suit is amazing, is good for out and indoor and can fit most anyone!! (very Slim 6 Foot teen)
The Suit has velcro inside on 2 panels to help with loosening and tightening (great for getting it on)
It can just eat bbs though!! i was shot almost point blank with a 350 fps and felt almost nothing (i believe can be fixed by moving the inside tightening panel to the back since it has 2 sets )
Recommended with the Matrix Tactical Systems MOLLE Lumbar Belt & Leg Protection System w/ Thigh Rig (Black)

Pros:
covers allot of area (shoulders - crotch - neck) but can be removed
MOE MOLLE
Impact resistant
can make a nice combo piece

Cons:
Gets hot easily (seriously, be careful running)
Needs some adjustment (naturally)
maybe too impact resistant? (gonna test soon with a 450 P*)

But by the airsoft gods this suit is a godsend!!
by Casey Teevan c. on 2012-08-23 12:12:07
"This is the best vest ever. I have it for about 2 months now and has served me well.

Pros:
lots of molle.
great protection.
looks mean.
light weight.
easy to move in.
stays tight to your body to stop it flopping around.

Cons:
gets really hot.
inner strap is comfortable but needs to be repositioned about an 2 inches down.
is not able to take plates.

Its a great vest (perfect for swat load outs).
by Tam N. on 2012-03-18 05:27:21
"For how expensive this vest is. It not that great.

Pros
Lots of Molle
protection litterly everywhere.

Cons
padding is not removable unless you make a cut out
inner belt needs better fitting
inside of the vest is not meshed so you will sweat even in winter games
Padding feels like bubblewrap

I will not recommend this item unless you are willing to modify it by stitching/sewing onto it.
by Tony K. on 2012-02-23 20:55:59
"I was looking for a new vest with molle and thought this one looked pretty sweet. When it arrived in the mail, the first thing I noticed was how very small the vest was... Tried putting the vest on, but I can't even get my head through the top. Btw, I'm 6'4" at 240lbs so it's not like i didn't predict that this would happen... I just thought it would at least be adjustable to the point where I could wear the thing.

Pros
Lots of adjustable straps
Lots of Molle
Fits my 15 year old sister perfectly

Cons
SMALL!!!
Hole for head is not adjustable
Hard to put on by yourself
by richard g. on 2011-11-22 13:40:57
"Pros:
-lots of molle everywhere
-Protection
-groan guard allows you to put a dump pouch on it (effective)
-very intimidating


cons:
-Hard to go prone if you're wearing a hat backwards (messes with collar)
-Gets hot. (just standing there before a match during the summer, sweat was rolling down my back)
-The fabric on the inside that connects to the outer fabric material was coming apart in two spots. (could just be mine.)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2