Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KJW Xcelerator 6" Hi-CAPA Full Metal Airsoft Gas Blowback Gun (CO2/ Black)

13 Customer Reviews

by phillip i. on 05/21/2016
"I have had this gun for three years and have been play airsoft for ten years, this is the best airsoft pistol I have ever owned. I have the c02 version and it is extremely accurate and reliable, shooting 350fps even on cold pacific northwest fields.

I custom machined the slide and removed material by adding ports to reduce weight and improve the cycle speed, I also ground down the trigger so I could use black hawk style quick draw holsters. Other than that I have kept it stock.

The magazine base pads need to be ground down so they fit with the magwell shroud, that is the only con I have for this pistol and its minor.
by James H. on 03/29/2016
"I've owned this gun for about a year now so I feel like I can write an honest review. I was in the market for a reliable sidearm and I found one, the KJW Xcelerator 6" Hi-CAPA. the guns internals are reinforced and and very sturdy, I've run nothing but co2 in it from day one and I have had no trouble from the gun at all. No parts have failed and it shoots just like it did when it was brand new. The externals of the gun are fairly high quality, its full metal except for the grip. It has a very long under rail, in fact it's so long that you could attach an m203 if you wanted to make it a literal hand cannon. The fiber optic sights are very helpful in low light environments because they are highly visible so if you play in an enviornment with minimal lighting you would still be able to see your sights. The finish on the gun is pretty good, it's held up nicely after being dropped several times with only minimal scratches and no chipping. Sadly I do not own a chronograph so I can no say how consistent the FPS is but it hurts and can break skin from close range (point blank to 10 or so feet) on a warm day with co2. The accuracy of this pistol was amazing to me, the sights fall right in for me but I can hit a chest sized target from 30 feet (give or take) without using the sights and while aiming I can hit plate sized targets consistently from 35 feet. This gun also uses Hi-CAPA mags (obviously) which means with a regular double stack hi-capa magazine you can hold up to 32 bb's in a single mag so while that guy with the elite force 1911 tac is reloading you'll still be in the fight. I do have several complaints about the gun though, because the slide is so long it actually wobbles slightly in the front. This does not affect accuracy because the inner barrel does not move with it but it does make a small amount of noise if the gun is shaken and I haven't found a solution to this yet. Another complaint is that the orange it is painted onto the outer barrel, it's not a piece of plastic. You could remove it with a knife or possibly with nail polish remover but it would either scratch or mess up the finish on the outer barrel. Also the outer barrel is not threaded, I'm not sure if it's possible to buy a threaded outer barrel for this gun because it is longer than the avererage hi-capa but it would have been a nice feature that came with the gun. A word of caution about this gun though, it's heavier than many other side arms. It's very manageable and much lighter than the KWC desert eagle but is heavy enough to weigh down your belt if it's in a holster attached to it and dig your belt into your hip.

Pros-
Full metal
Accurate
Fiber optic sights
Long rail
Normal magazines hold up to 32 rounds
Tons of aftermarket and replacement parts
Puts you in the Hi-CAPA master race
Cross compatible with green gas and co2
Very sturdy internals
Is absolutely baller (+10 to coolness factor)
Very reliable (I've had no parts fail on me and have replaced none In a year of play)

Cons-
Slight slide wobble in the front (doesn't affect accuracy)
Orange tip painted on
Non threaded outer barrel
Heavier than many sidearms (may not be a con and is manageable)
KJW Co2 magazines have leaking problems. (At least mine did and still do)
Large price tag (well worth it in my opinion)
The fire selector on the right side is loose (may just be my gun)

I fully recommend this gun to anyone looking for a reliable, fieldable sidearm that can dominate in CQB, can reach out and touch people, and makes an excellent backup weapon. 9/10 IGN approved

On a side note the slide reminds me a USP.
by miguel p. on 05/28/2013
"Bought this gun 2 mouths ago and its amazing. This gun has really good accuracy and hard kick. Every aspect about this gun i awesome. I have not found 2 vins for this gun first one being that it doesn't fit many holsters. Second con being that the mag release is easy to hit and them releases the mag them it falls out your gun. Other then that this gun is epic.
by ron o. on 11/21/2012
"I got this gun a few weeks ago and i ove this gun it has a good weight and feel to it and a hard kick the co2 last 2 1/2 mags and its very accurate .....


Pros :
Looks bad ass
hard recoil
mags are good on gas
Co2 last 2 1/2 mags
its a sexy gun

Cons None yet get this gun .....
by alan c. on 04/01/2012
"I have this gun it is insane feels almost real and is the ultimate side arm

Pros
accurate
intimidating
bad ass
realistic
full metal

Cons
Mags are expensive

there is one thing i am not sure of can you add a suppressor to it
by christine R. on 03/02/2012
"I just got this gun and it's awesome. I did the holy cow special and I got a green has mag and when I shoot the green gas mag it only works sometimes. But other than that it's great and kicks hard!
by Graham D. on 07/16/2011
"I got this gun over a year ago, used, and it hasn't failed me yet. Just remember to clean and lube it frequently (before and after a day of use) and it will last a while... a long while. I put so much faith it this pistol that it's practicaly all i use in CQB... AND I PWN!

Pros:
-intimidating
-full metal
-blow back is the strongest i've felf for a pistol, but managable.
-none of the mags have leaked in the past year and i have over 5 of them.
-long rail for mounting an accessorie (laser _3)

Cons:
-the fps goes over 350 for .20g bbs... so for CQB use, use .25g bbs.
by Holden g. on 03/15/2011
"i just got this gun today and its epic.my first gbb and i love it i have the real 45.cap and this thing wights more then it not by much.
pros
fiber sights
and all the upgrades it has
cons
eats co2 like no other
i had three mags but one liks so im down to two
other then those two cons i love it
(i think its some thing to do with the value in it if u can help thanks)
by Andrew W. on 10/18/2010
"This gun is awesome. First of all, its size is intimidating, but the noise it makes when it shoots is even more scary. This gun has nice blowback and great accuracy. The mag has great capacity, but there should be a tool for closing the cap for the co2 canister. Otherwise you would have to use either a very wide flat screwdriver or a hex tool that fits. This gun does consume a lot of gas for the strong blow back. Each 12g co2 canister will probably provide for up to 1-2 mags worth of shooting. Lastly, this gun does have an actual working hand safety which is really nice. If you're considering this gun you should buy it because its a great secondary gun and it strikes fear into your enemies.
by Rachel K. on 03/09/2010
"First of all, this pistol is just awesome to look at. It came very well packaged, and the gun has a performance that blows your mind. The accuracy is fairly good, from 50 feet with .20's. The fps is very nice for a pistol, it's not high, but its a pistol. The only real problems that I've had so far is that the slide catch broke, but the good thing is Evike sells the exact ones you need for like $8, and the mags eat CO2 like that was there job. Overall great gun highly reccomended.

Pros:
Full Metal
Grip has great feel
Sights are AWESOME
Accuracy
Fps (for a pistol)

Cons:
Slide Catch Broke (only for me, it was my fault though)
Mags are hungry for CO2
Good luck looking for a threaded barrel

5/5 High Reccomondation
by Ryan B. on 03/14/2014
"great pistol as far as looks and performance goes it looks just as sexy in person as it does in the pics (props to evike for those)
pros
looks great
its a high capa
gas and co2
cons
gas hog ( with both co2 and greengas/propane ) but dont let that turn you off
by Cory H. on 04/16/2012
"i got this mag for Christmas and i absolutely love it. it has a nice kick to it and it is loud, its very intimidating and it always makes me grin when i shoot people with it.

the only thing i have bad to say about it is that the mag it came with was faulty and i had to replace it, i managed to find a special on them for $20. but for the most part they are gona be $30 each.
by jake m. on 10/17/2011
"its a very good GBB, but the co2 mag i got dident work so evike sent me out a new one, but they didint work ether so im wating for a Green Gass on now.

pros
hard kick
very accurate
looks awsome

cons
( other than the 2 defectave mags)
none so far