Reviews: Big Dragon Night Combat Tracer Unit (Full Auto Airsoft BB Illuminator) - Black

$60.00 $45.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: Tracer-0478-B
Location: U7-143

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by John S. on 2014-08-08 20:15:35
"Outer construction is nice. Inner construction is questionable. Overall not as nice as the old style Matrix tracer unit. I got a dud out of the box. Sensor would work if a BB was dropped through it, but would not work when fired through it (semi or auto). Both guns tried on fire under 400 fps and under 20 rps.
by Chris F. on 2014-06-28 12:33:32
"This thing is awesome! I mostly play night games and this helps so much! It's very sturdy and has no wobble to it at all. It hardly ever misses a tracer even at high rps. It's a simple design with a sleek black finish which I like and it's not that big which is another plus. Batteries last awhile as long as you remember to turn it off when not in use.

Pros:
Sturdy build
No wobble
Keeps up with high rps
Hardly ever misses a tracer
Makes tracers very bright
Plain and simple design
Small and compact

Cons:
The button to turn on and off is really small. Not a big deal, just be sure to turn it on before screwing it on.

Overall:
5/5 This is a great tracer unit for a great price! If you play a lot of night games, be sure to get this!
by Gabriel F. on 2014-03-09 21:07:07
"Very dissapointed with this product. it comepleteley shorted out after 20 rounds... maybe i just got a bad one but either way im angry about it.


pros:
lightweight
small
easy installation
cons:
cant handle high rof
and 50/50 chance it breaks in first 15 minutes
by Jonathan B. on 2013-08-05 10:40:36
"Terrible quality product. Save yourself the trouble and spend the extra $$ on a higher quality tracer. This tracer took a dump and shorted itself out, frying the electronics because it's poorly packaged on the interior. I put less than 200rds through it before it died, and is unfixable. Waste of my $$. Another nail in the coffin in my opinion of Matrix brand products.

PROS:
- It illuminates GITD rounds
- Handy on/off switch

CONS:
- Cannot handle high RPS setups
- Is easily confounded by force of GBBR's
by mark f. on 2013-05-10 16:14:59
"really cant add much more to whats already been said about this tracer silencer.

SUPER BRIGHT
compared to cheaper models, no names, just saying.

batteries last forever


cons (left blank intentionally)





5 star
by shane p. on 2012-11-18 08:56:53
"Pros:
- It's not as large as the others so it's better for cqb.
- The price
- Batteries are easy as snot to install and are cheap (99 cent store here I come)
- The satisfaction of knowing you hit your target and aren't going crazy.


Cons:

- The textured strip in the picture is not on this version, the picture is likely from an Echo 1 model.
- The dissatisfaction of knowing you hit your target, but they still carry on.
by David W. on 2011-10-31 12:20:36
"Bought this awhile ago and I have to say, it is nothing less than epic. I saw the advice of mixing the bbs and might try that, but I like what I've been doing with them. As a silencer it looks sweet so if I'm using standard bbs I just leave the tracer unit on. When I feel like shooting green comets and people and watching their reactions I just turn it on and switch to my mag filled with glow bbs. Also, since it's like a taking a hi lighter to someone's hits, people tend to call their hits more readily. I've used it at night a couple times, too and it makes the games so much fun. Only thing I would do to improve it would be to make it quick detachable instead of having to screw it on.
by AJ S. on 2011-01-21 22:17:07
"ok this tracer rocks. looks sweet even in day just playing with it on your gun make it look that much better. at night it really lights up where your shooting, I got both red and green bbs for it when i orded just to try both out. the green are much brighter and look cooler, the red arent as bright but still do the same job of giving you an idea of where your shootin. i would mix up your bbs so your not havin every shot glow. full metal which is always good, if your looking for either a tracer or plain silencer go with this even if you dont want to have the bbs glow it looks great and still gives off a flash when fireing standard bbs. great tracer not to expensive
by Kenneth K. on 2010-09-28 20:08:03
"So i just bought this item, and all i have to say is that it is absolutely EPIC! i have yet to see a review or video of this particular tracer unit that really demonstrated how well it works, so i was a tad skeptical of how it would perform. But the second bb's started flying out of this thing, i felt like a kid on christmas morning. this tracer is a thing of beauty!

and on top of that, it costs $90 less than the TM model! Definitely a good buy!
by Noel G. on 2010-04-07 09:53:00
"Very good item. Attaches to barrel like a flash hider. Just press the button at the bottom and youll hear a whoosh sound then rock and load em up. works perfectly with Matrix Glow in the Dark BBs. This is a must for anyone playing in night games! Looks like your shooting comets out the barrel!
by Thomas H. on 2010-03-17 18:12:38
"I love it lookes great on my Mp5 and has a great weight to it and the glowing bbs make it so whoever I shoot will call it, FINNALY!!!!!! AMAZING PRICE!
by Tien N. on 2009-10-11 13:43:11
"This unit rocks.... Took it out to Jericho 10-09-2009 and was a hit. Makes night shoots so much easier to aim and track hits. Make sure you mix up your glow in the dark BB's with non-glow in the darks and rock and roll. Fits great on my Echo 1 G36K and looks even better. Get this and shoot the bad guys with "Green S--t"...;) The only con is that you will have muzzle flash when you shoot regardless of the tyoe of BB's you shoot. So when you take your shots you will have to scoot or get hammered by the bad guys.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2