Reviews: Matrix 1x32 Red / Green Dot Sight Scope For Airsoft w/ Integrated Weaver Rail Mount & Iron Sight

$90.00 $68.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: Scope-MTX-1x32
Location: L7-022

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kyle H. on 2013-08-30 13:36:25
"Ordered about two weeks ago, got it five days after. I got a defect, but that also was not affecting me at this time in particular. The plastic ring around the viewing end on the inside of the scope itself was cracked. Getting that sorted out right now, good customer service team, keep it up!

Pros:

Looks nice
Ease of use
Functions well, given it's not a lemon

Cons:

Eye relief is bad from a pretty short distance
Price is rather hefty ($90), don't know how long it'll be on sale for $68.
by Shawn H. on 2013-05-22 13:48:08
"As far as look and feel, this thing is awesome. Looks just like a real ACOG and is built very nice. I took 2 stars away for functionality, as the red/green dot is very dim. I even replaced the batteries in it and still no improvement. It is barely bright enough to actually use in a game.

PRO:
-Looks freakin awesome
-Very solid
-Great construction

CON:
-Brightness is very low
-Replacement batteries are hard to find and expensive
by Damon S. on 2012-09-06 13:57:37
"This is a great scope. I put it on my G36 that recently went into the "Holy Cow" list for $35 -.- But aside from that, the Matrix 1x32 Red / Green Dot Sight Scope is a great scope at a reasonable price. The dot in the scope is very vivid and noticeable in the brightest of lights.

~Pros

- Looks bad
- Comes with batteries
- Very Sturdy

~Cons

- None, you not having one is the only problem. (;
by Thomas M. on 2012-08-03 20:38:58
"Awsome... Its your typical red dot, full metal, durable and it comes with a battery already inside the ACOG so its ready to go right out of the box.. Makes any gun look awsome BUY IT!!!
by Jordan H. on 2012-04-10 20:57:23
"I just got this for my Dboy Scar-L. All I have to say is this thing is freaking AWESOME!! The only problem i had was getting those wires off of the top and right notch. For the price this is at right now, you would be crazy not to think about getting this.
by Haze S. on 2011-11-29 08:39:48
"For those who said the iron sights are off, you can adjust the front sight by tapping the tapered slide it's fitted with left or right. For elevation of the rear, I was able to use extremely small rubber gaskets to lift it ever so slightly between the mounts. It uses a T-15 torx. Use of rubber gaskets was an accident because I couldn't find metal washers, but it was a blessing in disguise because it'll compress enough for slight adjustments. Now it's dialed in just like the red/green dot.

My only complaint with this scope is that the relief isn't a good as my Leapers. Although the front lens is big, you're limited to the small lens in the back. That said, this is an ACOG replica and so it's the design.

The dot itself could be rounder as mine is slightly oblong (still for it's purpose, just fine as I'm not shooting out a mile) and there's a minor reflection on the upper lens. Call it glare. Still I love the look and it does it's job.

The scope came with a cloth and a 2nd mount for a narrower weaver rail, but no instructions or paperwork at all. Finally the switch dial had a black round sticker instead of the markings I see in the Evike picture.

None-the-less, for the price I'm happy.
by Parker D. on 2011-08-04 22:06:14
"Not bad. I really enjoy using it. Looks nice on my new JG MK36. Only a couple complaints... The iron sights kinda suck, the front one came crooked and a bit out of place and the cover for the top adjustment knob won't go on tight _:( Other than that, it really is a great sight! No parallax would've been nice, but hey, you can't have everything :)
by Ryan C. on 2011-05-14 09:05:36
"Excellent scope. My previous scope I would have to remove once the sun went down so I could use my iron sights. This one has iron sights on top of the scope. It is ideal, and saves time between rounds, or time on the field in a long match. Comes with two batteries, and batteries are common and can be found at any Radio Shack. I recommend removing batteries when done playing, to extend life, and possibly save corrosion inside the scope. Great sight line on my Echo 1 M4 STAG RIS. Highly recommend!
by Michael S. on 2010-12-30 17:11:57
"This scope is awsome. I bought it for my mk36c because it doesnt have the built in red dot and it looks really cool. The batteries do run out quick but thats probably because i left the scope on once by accident. Other than that its a great buy. Totaly worth 70 bucks.
by Kelly M. on 2010-10-27 19:50:49
"This scope is great! It's amazing outside, but when you use it indoors there's a slight glare. not a big deal. By far the best scope for the money.


Pros:
Looks good
easy to use
makes it so much easier to aim
red and green sight

Cons:
glare indoors



Get It!!!!!
by Neyland T. on 2010-09-26 07:19:26
"This is a really good scope, i use it on my utg type 96, and it works better on it then my sr25k. I can get really far off shots even though its supposed to be cqb, ive had no problems except that the batteries dont last very long and the only kind i could find that worked were size 13 hearing aid batteries, but still a great buy.
by Francis G. on 2009-10-15 19:34:56
"This acog is really good. The scope is full metal but the good thing about it is that it has a ruberized texture to it. The iron sights are kinda off but who cares its red dot /green dot. A really good buy. Not to make you spend more money but today me and my friend had a fire fight trading shots back and forth. Both guns chronoing around 415 next thing I know CRACK my whole front piece is shatterd so buy a good flash kill please do. Don't risk it. Its a nececitiy overall best dot sight you will find for such a low price. Thanks EVIKE

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2