Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

WE M9 Sword Cutlass Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

47 Customer Reviews

by Kelvin C. on 09/19/2010
"if i order 2 of them i nothing to carry them so do u guys have like a chest rig to hold both of them
by Shawn F. on 04/15/2010
"These things are beastly. They're very powerful, and they feel great. I've bought a lot of airsoft pistols so far, and these are easily the best ones I own, and yet, I paid the least for them almost. My only issue is the slide won't stay open when the magazine is empty, because the catch is too stiff for the magazine to push up. I'm assuming there's a way to fix that though, and it's not really a major issue. Just be careful to not dry fire unintentionally for like 5 minutes.

Mine also came with pretty nice carrying cases and spare grips, although I love the Calico Jack grips enough anyway.
by Matt J. on 03/21/2010
"Amazing 5 stars !!!

I got this gun a week ago for my Bro's birthday.

Pros
All metal
Hard Kick
360 ish on chrono using .20
Very bling (Pro for some)
Very well built
Cons
Very bling (Con for others)
Could be scratched very easy
Combat could be a problem if your like me and use a lanyard (silver could be scratched throwing it)
Extra mags are not chrome (personal feeling)

Over all its a very sweet sweet gun.
by Soeh G. on 02/09/2010
"Got mine on the Feb. 5. Let me just say that I'm very pleased.

PROS:

Good Recoil
Full Metal
Accurate
Engravings are very nice and accurate to the anime
Silver finish is sublime
Good, balanced weight
Comes with original black rubberized grips in the box
Front sight has a red dot
Good FPS

CONS:

Gas consumption is... less than ideal
Safety is a little stiff for me
Might not fit into many standard holsters
Not exactly tactical

So, overall, I love this gun, even though it has a few little things that are negative about it. I've seen all of the Black Lagoon series, and for $135 and full metal, it's a steal for a collector, a fan of the series, or a skirmisher, considering the KSC Original was so expensive and impossible to find, not to mention it was plastic and not ment for real performance.
by Soeh G. on 02/09/2010
"Got mine on the Feb. 5. Let me just say that I'm very pleased.

PROS:

Good Recoil
Full Metal
Accurate
Engravings are very nice and accurate to the anime
Silver finish is sublime
Good, balanced weight
Comes with original black rubberized grips in the box
Front sight has a red dot
Good FPS

CONS:

Gas consumption is... less than ideal
Safety is a little stiff for me
Might not fit into many standard holsters
Not exactly tactical

So, overall, I love this gun, even though it has a few little things that are negative about it. I've seen all of the Black Lagoon series, and for $135 and full metal, it's a steal for a collector, a fan of the series, or a skirmisher, considering the KSC Original was so expensive and impossible to find, not to mention it was plastic and not ment for real performance.
by Merlin D. on 02/01/2010
"Got this gun today and first impression, Wow! a solid constracted airsoft gun. This gun is heavy weight due to extended barrel and full metal gun. No doubt this gun is worth buying, and for the price of $135.00 it's a great bargain compare to the old Sword Cutlass made by KSC. I've been waiting for this particular airsoft gun as part of my collection. This particular Airsoft gun is a collectable CQB gun with most of the part can be use to other popular airsoft brand. This gun a very realistic based on the aluminum alloy steel colorish and the recoil sound is pure metal calibration effect. This is probably one of the best airsoft gun collection I've ever had so far. Thanks to EVIKE.
by Johnson L. on 01/29/2010
"Got one today!

Pro:
Heavy
Strong blowback kick
Accurate
True to the Anime
Nice engraving
Good gas compression
Affordable / Available spare magazine (WE M9 magazine)
Unique look
Love the ivory grip!
Good nickle plated finish
Realistic
Affordable (The KSC Model was $360!)

Con:
None

Conclusion:
I simply love it and I highly recommend it. I believe Evike.com is exclusive for this item and as a fan of both Anime and Airsoft, THANK YOU EVIKE.COM!!!
by nathan o. on 10/06/2009
"didnt have the gun just want people to know its the bad a** chick gun from black lagoon(revys gun, and for every one who watchs black lagoon knows revys gun is awesome)
by Pierre C. on 10/01/2009
"i didn't buy it from here but the price was equal i brought 2 of these for my wife as a gift because shes a huge Black Lagoon fan and cosplayer. i think i will buy some more but be more loyal to
Evike this time and place the order here.

OH sorry a review very good i like it and it has good weight.
more of a collecters item then a practical sidearm for an airsofter.
but thats my point of view.
by Pedro S. on 11/27/2017
"I Love this M9 cutlass I got two, one is the first gen. the second is the newer gen. Love the longer "M9L" look and performance. If you're a fan of Black Lagoon and the main Character Revy you got to have her two main side arms. Performance wise these guns are great, they have a 6 inch barrel which have insane range, a generous magazine capacity of 25+1 in the barrel, decent gas efficiency and a unique look that turns heads. (Both of my M9's where feature in Soc Airsoft's Instagram.) But all of that doesn't mean this pistols doesn't have it's cons. One major con is the proprietary hop up rubber and bucking their a two piece design that is horrible upon my first discovery. But their is a way around this, the M9 I assume all of the old WE Tech ones with the old two piece hop system can take the KJW M9 hop up housing which is TM VSR 10 compatible can be installed into the WE M9 and used with no modification needed and their for have way better groupings and range to any WE M9. After doing this I can say this brings the performance way up. This pistol is perfect for a side arm and for any cosplay of Revy.
I mainly use both pistols in pistol only games like Zombies, Trouble in terrorist town and Cops vs. Robbers.

Pros:
Great for a Revy Cosplay or for any fan of the show.
looks unique and turns heads on the field
KJW compatible *Especialy the hop up chamber for those who are wondering.
25+1 magazine capacity
Good weight *Can be a Con.
Long inner barrel *155mm
Good range
Grouping
Custom M9 engravings on both sides of the pistol "Praiyachat Sword Cutlass Special" on the right side in Thai. *Quote from the show.


Cons:
Weight *Could be a Pro.
Hop up rubber and inner barrel. *It's the two piece design but I swapped them out for KJW hop up chamber and VSR 10 bucking and barrel.
Every once in a while the pistols decides to shoot in a burst.
Mags will leak over time. *Easy fix
Some parts *Outer barrel, Slide and Spring guide are very hard to find in after market parts so treat them with care.
Has hiccups where the hammer strikes and all the gas will eject from the mag.
Can't find the unique cross draw holster like in the show. *But Evike sells one in black or Tan that can hold both.

In the end I love both my M9 Cutlasses and I can recommend them as long as WE or the buyer adds the KJW hop up chamber, barrel and bucking and other up grades to really make the pistol shine.
by joshua b. on 10/10/2015
"pros. long barrel and powerful
cons. barrel is lose. and it broke both of my mags i bought
by Adrian-Bogdan M. on 03/15/2013
"Great gun for all the reasons stated by the other positive reviewers. I don't want to repeat what they said, I'll just take this opportunity to clarify a few aspects:

* The mag may leak gas somewhere at the top when you first fill it. Don't worry, it's probably not broken, you just need to spray silicone oil on both valves and the rubber opening at the top and let it sit for a couple of days. Just keep trying to refill it with gas and re-check for leaks every day after that first oiling and you should find that the problem eventually goes away. That's what happened with mine anyway.

* Be careful when playing around with the trigger (or simply DON'T) while the safety is on! There's a defect in a range of WE/CQB Master M9-type pistols whereby if you push the trigger hard enough to the left and then pull it backward, it will engage and FIRE EVEN WITH THE SAFETY ON, if starting from the uncocked position. So keep this in mind and be careful.

* Another defect I saw in mine was that the central screw at the back of the slide wasn't flush with the internal surface of the slide and it kept grinding away at the hammer during slide action and it also prevented the slide from stopping onto the slide-catch but made it stop earlier, against the hammer, which made the slide-catch useless at releasing the slide. The only thing that improved this for me was taking out that screw and thinning and rounding out its head with sandpaper so that it could pass over the hammer with less friction.
by Nathan T. on 08/27/2012
"This was the first GBB i have bought and i have to say the kick on this is increadible. i bought two of these as a fan of black lagoon would XD and my god do they look nice. Unfortunatly only one of them had a part or two missing from the hop up when i recived it but sorting that out now. so the break down is this:
pro:
hard kick
350fps with Abbyey predator gas
looks nice
grip feels nice
details put into it.

cons:
sorting out the hop up is anoying
putting the spring guid back in after sorting the hop up has been set

All in all good gun( besides what happend to my seconde gun) and worth the money:)
by Cesar P. on 06/06/2011
"Great gun however went to our first zombie event with my son which was our first time playing airsoft and the gun chronoed over 370 FPS. Much higher than advertised, needless to say we could not use the pistol that night. We could not use it playing CQB either the week after. Still a great gun but we can only use it during outdoor play....but we play mostly CQB, yikes!! Shoots really hot for a pistol but my son still loves this gun.
by Richard B. on 12/16/2010
"Just received mine a few days ago, and felt I should point out the problems I had. First off, I'm pleased with this, so don't take this the wrong way. It's heavy; nearly as heavy as a KJW M9, so you know it's got some nice heft to it. It sounds beautiful; racking the slide, slamming a new magazine home, even just pulling back the hammer. It's a beautiful looking gun.

Now the downsides. The Jolly Roger emblem on the grip is held in by glued in pins, and one of the pin holes on mine was not properly drilled out, so I had to re-drill and reseat it. Not a hard job, took me longer to find the drill than to fix the grip.

I, er, hadn't counted on the length. Folks, if you're planning to put this in a SERPA holster, you can forget it. The slide is at least a half inch longer than a base Beretta, so the only way to fit it in a SERPA is with the slide locked back.

I'm also having a problem with a grinding hammer spring, which I'll probably need to replace.

Compatible silver M9 mags, not easy to find.

One last tip, before firing the gun, oil it. Mine came bone dry, and I haven't gotten around to treating (or firing) it yet.