Reviews: WE M9 Sword Cutlass Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$130.00 $105.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-001
Location: U13-225

Displaying 25 to 34 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Shawn F. on 2010-04-15 08:48:24
"These things are beastly. They're very powerful, and they feel great. I've bought a lot of airsoft pistols so far, and these are easily the best ones I own, and yet, I paid the least for them almost. My only issue is the slide won't stay open when the magazine is empty, because the catch is too stiff for the magazine to push up. I'm assuming there's a way to fix that though, and it's not really a major issue. Just be careful to not dry fire unintentionally for like 5 minutes.

Mine also came with pretty nice carrying cases and spare grips, although I love the Calico Jack grips enough anyway.
by Matt J. on 2010-03-21 16:34:41
"Amazing 5 stars !!!

I got this gun a week ago for my Bro's birthday.

Pros
All metal
Hard Kick
360 ish on chrono using .20
Very bling (Pro for some)
Very well built
Cons
Very bling (Con for others)
Could be scratched very easy
Combat could be a problem if your like me and use a lanyard (silver could be scratched throwing it)
Extra mags are not chrome (personal feeling)

Over all its a very sweet sweet gun.
by Scott D. on 2010-03-08 21:46:46
"The New CQB Master Full Metal Silver Sword is almost a true work of art. Overall, the gun is well balanced and gives the user a rewarding feeling when using it. The gun may be one of the best airsoft pistols in production, but it has 1 major flaw, and 2 minor cosmetic ones.

The first minor flaw is that it uses black screws instead of silver ones like in the anime. This does not hinder performance, but for a product that is supposed to be a replica, I am amazed that this was overlooked.
The second minor flaw is that the ivory grips are made of a cheap feeling plastic. On the up side, it is the only cheap part of the gun.

Now the major flaw, the pistol uses so much gas with each shot that it will run out of gas before it runs out of shots. That's right, you can not empty the magazine without having to top off. I found on average that the pistol will shoot 18 shots and then be out. I have had the opportunity to test this on 2 of them and it holds true on both.

Other than these three points, I find the pistols to be truly great. The other reviews have already pointed out many of the great features so i am just adding my experience with this pistol. It is a great product, but not the best airsoft pistol. Although it may be the most fun!
by Soeh G. on 2010-02-09 19:56:39
"Got mine on the Feb. 5. Let me just say that I'm very pleased.

PROS:

Good Recoil
Full Metal
Accurate
Engravings are very nice and accurate to the anime
Silver finish is sublime
Good, balanced weight
Comes with original black rubberized grips in the box
Front sight has a red dot
Good FPS

CONS:

Gas consumption is... less than ideal
Safety is a little stiff for me
Might not fit into many standard holsters
Not exactly tactical

So, overall, I love this gun, even though it has a few little things that are negative about it. I've seen all of the Black Lagoon series, and for $135 and full metal, it's a steal for a collector, a fan of the series, or a skirmisher, considering the KSC Original was so expensive and impossible to find, not to mention it was plastic and not ment for real performance.
by Soeh G. on 2010-02-09 19:55:13
"Got mine on the Feb. 5. Let me just say that I'm very pleased.

PROS:

Good Recoil
Full Metal
Accurate
Engravings are very nice and accurate to the anime
Silver finish is sublime
Good, balanced weight
Comes with original black rubberized grips in the box
Front sight has a red dot
Good FPS

CONS:

Gas consumption is... less than ideal
Safety is a little stiff for me
Might not fit into many standard holsters
Not exactly tactical

So, overall, I love this gun, even though it has a few little things that are negative about it. I've seen all of the Black Lagoon series, and for $135 and full metal, it's a steal for a collector, a fan of the series, or a skirmisher, considering the KSC Original was so expensive and impossible to find, not to mention it was plastic and not ment for real performance.
by Merlin D. on 2010-02-01 23:00:21
"Got this gun today and first impression, Wow! a solid constracted airsoft gun. This gun is heavy weight due to extended barrel and full metal gun. No doubt this gun is worth buying, and for the price of $135.00 it's a great bargain compare to the old Sword Cutlass made by KSC. I've been waiting for this particular airsoft gun as part of my collection. This particular Airsoft gun is a collectable CQB gun with most of the part can be use to other popular airsoft brand. This gun a very realistic based on the aluminum alloy steel colorish and the recoil sound is pure metal calibration effect. This is probably one of the best airsoft gun collection I've ever had so far. Thanks to EVIKE.
by Johnson L. on 2010-01-29 14:21:41
"Got one today!

Pro:
Heavy
Strong blowback kick
Accurate
True to the Anime
Nice engraving
Good gas compression
Affordable / Available spare magazine (WE M9 magazine)
Unique look
Love the ivory grip!
Good nickle plated finish
Realistic
Affordable (The KSC Model was $360!)

Con:
None

Conclusion:
I simply love it and I highly recommend it. I believe Evike.com is exclusive for this item and as a fan of both Anime and Airsoft, THANK YOU EVIKE.COM!!!
by nathan o. on 2009-10-06 18:55:21
"didnt have the gun just want people to know its the bad a** chick gun from black lagoon(revys gun, and for every one who watchs black lagoon knows revys gun is awesome)
by Pierre C. on 2009-10-01 20:45:46
"i didn't buy it from here but the price was equal i brought 2 of these for my wife as a gift because shes a huge Black Lagoon fan and cosplayer. i think i will buy some more but be more loyal to
Evike this time and place the order here.

OH sorry a review very good i like it and it has good weight.
more of a collecters item then a practical sidearm for an airsofter.
but thats my point of view.
by Phil S. on 2009-09-18 18:57:05
"didnt have the gun just want people to know its the chicks gun from black lagoon

Displaying 25 to 34 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3