Reviews: WE M9 Sword Cutlass Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$130.00 $105.00

41 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-001

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by diane y. on 2011-06-06 19:27:09
"Absolutely amazing sidearm if I do say so myself. I remember the first game I used it were I took out the same guy twice with it from a good plus or minus 100 feet away. Not only that this pistol is a good crowd pleaser with its sleek look and unique hand grips. It also has a crisp clean blowback. I honestly love this pistol and dont have much to say bad about it at all.
by Cesar P. on 2011-06-06 11:02:29
"Great gun however went to our first zombie event with my son which was our first time playing airsoft and the gun chronoed over 370 FPS. Much higher than advertised, needless to say we could not use the pistol that night. We could not use it playing CQB either the week after. Still a great gun but we can only use it during outdoor play....but we play mostly CQB, yikes!! Shoots really hot for a pistol but my son still loves this gun.
by Charles C. on 2011-01-30 20:27:20
"great gun
pros
full metal
cool grip
cool laser engraved markings
loud :)
fires good
heavy (some people find this bad)

cons
gas consumption is less than ideal

overall great gun
by Sean K. on 2010-12-27 23:25:39
"Love these guns. Being a fan of the Black Lagoon anime and pistols this was just a calling card. I ended up buying two cause well two pistols makes you look bamf but its unpractical. It took me 4 holster buys to figure out what works for me. I ended up getting a custom shoulder holster made of leather. best $280 I've spent. No more cheap nylon holsters for these sexy beasts.

PROS:
Easy to strip down
nice blow back
accurate
Full metal so its nice and sturdy and well weighted

CONS:
hard to find a chest rig or holsters for them
late fall the cold starts to mess with the gas
rubber hop up piece fell out of one of mine
by Richard B. on 2010-12-16 23:42:26
"Just received mine a few days ago, and felt I should point out the problems I had. First off, I'm pleased with this, so don't take this the wrong way. It's heavy; nearly as heavy as a KJW M9, so you know it's got some nice heft to it. It sounds beautiful; racking the slide, slamming a new magazine home, even just pulling back the hammer. It's a beautiful looking gun.

Now the downsides. The Jolly Roger emblem on the grip is held in by glued in pins, and one of the pin holes on mine was not properly drilled out, so I had to re-drill and reseat it. Not a hard job, took me longer to find the drill than to fix the grip.

I, er, hadn't counted on the length. Folks, if you're planning to put this in a SERPA holster, you can forget it. The slide is at least a half inch longer than a base Beretta, so the only way to fit it in a SERPA is with the slide locked back.

I'm also having a problem with a grinding hammer spring, which I'll probably need to replace.

Compatible silver M9 mags, not easy to find.

One last tip, before firing the gun, oil it. Mine came bone dry, and I haven't gotten around to treating (or firing) it yet.
by Joeri C. on 2010-12-10 09:22:21
"I got this gun a few days back and was happily surprised by the realistic of it's mechanics. It feels greatly like the real thing, the blowback is a lot better then some other GBB handguns i've shot. It fires about as well as you can expect from a handgun, and takes a lot of different gases.

The real plus is the looks of course. The handle is plastic but all the other stuff is real craftsmanship. It has the engraving of 9mm SWORD CUTLASS in one hand, and the jolly roger symbol and a thai engraving saying "A special product from the national supply depot " (liberally translated).

If you get one GBB hg, at this price, I recommend this one wholeheartedly.
by Kelvin C. on 2010-09-19 12:11:59
"if i order 2 of them i nothing to carry them so do u guys have like a chest rig to hold both of them
by Shawn F. on 2010-04-15 08:48:24
"These things are beastly. They're very powerful, and they feel great. I've bought a lot of airsoft pistols so far, and these are easily the best ones I own, and yet, I paid the least for them almost. My only issue is the slide won't stay open when the magazine is empty, because the catch is too stiff for the magazine to push up. I'm assuming there's a way to fix that though, and it's not really a major issue. Just be careful to not dry fire unintentionally for like 5 minutes.

Mine also came with pretty nice carrying cases and spare grips, although I love the Calico Jack grips enough anyway.
by Matt J. on 2010-03-21 16:34:41
"Amazing 5 stars !!!

I got this gun a week ago for my Bro's birthday.

Pros
All metal
Hard Kick
360 ish on chrono using .20
Very bling (Pro for some)
Very well built
Cons
Very bling (Con for others)
Could be scratched very easy
Combat could be a problem if your like me and use a lanyard (silver could be scratched throwing it)
Extra mags are not chrome (personal feeling)

Over all its a very sweet sweet gun.
by Scott D. on 2010-03-08 21:46:46
"The New CQB Master Full Metal Silver Sword is almost a true work of art. Overall, the gun is well balanced and gives the user a rewarding feeling when using it. The gun may be one of the best airsoft pistols in production, but it has 1 major flaw, and 2 minor cosmetic ones.

The first minor flaw is that it uses black screws instead of silver ones like in the anime. This does not hinder performance, but for a product that is supposed to be a replica, I am amazed that this was overlooked.
The second minor flaw is that the ivory grips are made of a cheap feeling plastic. On the up side, it is the only cheap part of the gun.

Now the major flaw, the pistol uses so much gas with each shot that it will run out of gas before it runs out of shots. That's right, you can not empty the magazine without having to top off. I found on average that the pistol will shoot 18 shots and then be out. I have had the opportunity to test this on 2 of them and it holds true on both.

Other than these three points, I find the pistols to be truly great. The other reviews have already pointed out many of the great features so i am just adding my experience with this pistol. It is a great product, but not the best airsoft pistol. Although it may be the most fun!
by Soeh G. on 2010-02-09 19:56:39
"Got mine on the Feb. 5. Let me just say that I'm very pleased.

PROS:

Good Recoil
Full Metal
Accurate
Engravings are very nice and accurate to the anime
Silver finish is sublime
Good, balanced weight
Comes with original black rubberized grips in the box
Front sight has a red dot
Good FPS

CONS:

Gas consumption is... less than ideal
Safety is a little stiff for me
Might not fit into many standard holsters
Not exactly tactical

So, overall, I love this gun, even though it has a few little things that are negative about it. I've seen all of the Black Lagoon series, and for $135 and full metal, it's a steal for a collector, a fan of the series, or a skirmisher, considering the KSC Original was so expensive and impossible to find, not to mention it was plastic and not ment for real performance.
by Soeh G. on 2010-02-09 19:55:13
"Got mine on the Feb. 5. Let me just say that I'm very pleased.

PROS:

Good Recoil
Full Metal
Accurate
Engravings are very nice and accurate to the anime
Silver finish is sublime
Good, balanced weight
Comes with original black rubberized grips in the box
Front sight has a red dot
Good FPS

CONS:

Gas consumption is... less than ideal
Safety is a little stiff for me
Might not fit into many standard holsters
Not exactly tactical

So, overall, I love this gun, even though it has a few little things that are negative about it. I've seen all of the Black Lagoon series, and for $135 and full metal, it's a steal for a collector, a fan of the series, or a skirmisher, considering the KSC Original was so expensive and impossible to find, not to mention it was plastic and not ment for real performance.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4