Reviews: Phantom Custom WE M9 Sword Cutlass Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$140.00 $88.00

33 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-001
Location: L8-001

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jaime R. on 2014-03-09 16:48:56
"I just received this gun last Wednesday and I must say, I love it. It shoots beautifully right out the box, has a nice weight to it, and a "clack" to it when the slide moves back. This is y first GBB pistol and I'm extremely satisfied. Most of the parts are metal, except the Ivory handgrips and the hop up. The hop up looks nice though, it's blue. I haven't messed with the hop up yet, since I know it'll be a pain. The range seems pretty good, I live in the ghetto so I can't really test it like I want to. I don't have a chrono to see the fps. Now for the nitpicky part (Cons, but it's just nitpicking); the skulls in the Ivory grips are lazily detailed and not as centered as in the anime, also the screws in the grips are black when they're supposed to be silver. Other than that, I LOVE this gun. If this is still in the Epic Deals by Friday when I get paid, I'm definitely buying another one. Ps. To get the Orange tip off, boil the tip in water for almost 20mins or so and just twist it counter-clockwise with pliers. Use a rag or something to prevent scratches. Also, a CO2 mag does fit, but you have to kinda push it in there and mess with the mag release button until it clicks, otherwise it pops back out. I haven't tested it with CO2 yet. Anyways, like I said, if it's still on sale by this Friday, I'm definitely buying another. =)
by jelle l. on 2013-08-27 02:59:07
"Great gun for a number of previously stated reasons and on top of that it just looks so damn sexy. Everyone has a MEU (yes i have one too), but not everyone has a decked out m9 like this. there are no cons part from my fear to scratch or damage the finish.

The mags that came with it work great, and under the right conditions you can get two mags out of one fill. ( i tried it at ~20 celsius/~69 f, and got about 56 rounds out the mag it came with)

For a larger then average handgun it actually weighs less than an MEU, not that this is a point of criticism or a con.

I'm just dissapointed about one thing and that is that my MEU came with a 6.03 tightbore installed ( a plus that wasn't mentioned in the product overview) and this one sadly didn't. (imagine how much better this already sick gun could get)

overall its a highly skirmishable gun that can hold its own against all of the other side arms out there and even against some aeg's or shotguns in terms of range.

Oooh did i mention it looks incredebly sexy, and that by simply holding it you look that much (tacti-)sexier
by Adrian-Bogdan M. on 2013-03-15 12:16:59
"Great gun for all the reasons stated by the other positive reviewers. I don't want to repeat what they said, I'll just take this opportunity to clarify a few aspects:

* The mag may leak gas somewhere at the top when you first fill it. Don't worry, it's probably not broken, you just need to spray silicone oil on both valves and the rubber opening at the top and let it sit for a couple of days. Just keep trying to refill it with gas and re-check for leaks every day after that first oiling and you should find that the problem eventually goes away. That's what happened with mine anyway.

* Be careful when playing around with the trigger (or simply DON'T) while the safety is on! There's a defect in a range of WE/CQB Master M9-type pistols whereby if you push the trigger hard enough to the left and then pull it backward, it will engage and FIRE EVEN WITH THE SAFETY ON, if starting from the uncocked position. So keep this in mind and be careful.

* Another defect I saw in mine was that the central screw at the back of the slide wasn't flush with the internal surface of the slide and it kept grinding away at the hammer during slide action and it also prevented the slide from stopping onto the slide-catch but made it stop earlier, against the hammer, which made the slide-catch useless at releasing the slide. The only thing that improved this for me was taking out that screw and thinning and rounding out its head with sandpaper so that it could pass over the hammer with less friction.
by Scott H. on 2013-03-08 17:04:25
"BEST GUN EVER.

It kicks like a mule, looks like god, and is the coolest gun ever invented by man.
Pros: Everything

Cons: None, maybe weight for weaker players
by taylor h. on 2012-11-15 01:23:59
"to start off this is an amazing m9 model! its got incredible fps and distance. I cronoed it at 390 fps with .20's
it shoots hard and accurate and it is a very sturdy gun, ive sadly dropped it a few times but it still remains in perfect firing condition. this is a must have for anyone looking to get that extra distance and accuracy with a side arm!

pros: great look, amazing fps, distance and accuracy, all around good gun.

cons: needs to be greased when you first get it,the mag leaks but nothing a new o-ring cant fix, its a little long for some holsters but its worth it for the accuracy,but other than that ive got nothing :{D
by Brandon L. on 2012-09-26 12:35:46
"This gun is amazing to start out. It is present in the anime show, black lagoon; the female hero, Revy, wields two of these to take down all her foes. The m92f has a longer external barrel than the regular m9, so it is a step up to begin with. WE did a great job putting it together; all of the internals are metal. The one thing I did with mine is I bought a 235mm, tightbore 6.03mm madbull internal barrel; I had to grind down the inside of the external barrel to get it to fit in. After adding a mock suppressor to protect internal barrel , the gun now shoots over 420fps with .25g bbs. I can shoot this guy accurately I have been able to hit targets during games over 50 feet away with the first shot.

Pros:

Cost
Looks
Performance
Adaptability with other parts from WE, madpull etc
Fps, before and after upgrades
Accurate
Blowback.
by Nathan T. on 2012-08-27 12:13:07
"This was the first GBB i have bought and i have to say the kick on this is increadible. i bought two of these as a fan of black lagoon would XD and my god do they look nice. Unfortunatly only one of them had a part or two missing from the hop up when i recived it but sorting that out now. so the break down is this:
pro:
hard kick
350fps with Abbyey predator gas
looks nice
grip feels nice
details put into it.

cons:
sorting out the hop up is anoying
putting the spring guid back in after sorting the hop up has been set

All in all good gun( besides what happend to my seconde gun) and worth the money:)
by Jelani M. on 2012-08-06 15:32:34
"Only two words describe this gun..Purely Awesome. Just received my Sword Cutlass and right out of the box i noticed great detail, it looks exactly like Revy's from Black Lagoon. The power behind this gun is insane and its also very accurate. Id recommend this gun to any airsoft player.
by Suzanne H. on 2011-12-20 22:22:07
"Great gun! This is even cooler in real life!

Pros:
Full metal (except the plastic grips)
Accurate!
Cool looking
Works well with propane
Weight

Con:
Be careful taking off the grips. There are a few tiny springs are essential and if lost, your gun won't function.

This is a great gun. I would buy it again!
by Ben N. on 2011-12-05 15:12:37
"I bought the gun for my personal love for M9's. When the gun arrived I was very pleased with it. The gun had very durable metal construction,but horrible cheap plastic fake ivory grips(I would advise getting bonded ivory grips). The gun shoots at around 360 FPS which is pretty good for a gas blow back pistol.

Pros:
Full metal.
High fps.
Great quality.
Not very expensive.
Comes with comfortable black grips in the box.
Great Recoil.

Cons:
Doesn't work well with propane
The ivory grips are pure crap.
Hard to find magazines.
by Andrew E. on 2011-11-16 17:03:56
"I bought two of these a while back, and I'm VERY happy with them! I haven't had any problems with either set of grips, but I do have to admit I like the WE M9 grips a little better. Don't have a chrony (Maybe someday) but I found them to be most accurate with .25Gs. The only problem I have run into so far is the silencer adapter that was sent with them doesn't fit the gun. I don't know why that might be.

Overall, I love these guns! I am a big fan of Black Lagoon and these are very true to the guns that Revy uses.
by Eduardo G. on 2011-11-14 12:59:40
"This Gun is really cool, FPS shoots 345 with 0.25 and 365 with 0.20... the internal parts and externals are really good quality, except the Custom Pirate Skull Grip, that's the only crap thing in this pistol. I got the skull broken at the first match but well, it's plastics. I think that grip made on metal or other good material, will make this pistol perfect.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3