Reviews: H&K Umarex MP7 Hard Kick Airsoft Gas Blowback by KWA (Two Magazine Special Package Deal!)

$255.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

53 Customer Reviews
Model: PKG-KWA-MP7-EM

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Stephen C. on 2012-02-28 23:04:06
"Best Gun I Own!!!
This MP7 by KWA is awesome to say the least. It just is an amazing gun to shoot, very fun, very loud (can be a con) and good on gas, 40rds doesn't actually doesn't go as fast as i thought it would, and especially with the two magazine package, its a great buy.

PROS:
Shoots hot, 400+fps, great for field (can be a con, see below)
Extremely detailed replica, licensed, trades, whole ten yards
Very loud, loudest gun I own out of all my GBBS (can be a con)
Nice weight
Great feel
Versatile, can be used as a big pistol or as a sub machine gun
Ambidextrous controls are very comfortable

CONS:
Flash hider is nearly impossible to take off (I just painted my black, but this does void your warranty)
Can be too loud for some
Mine came with a defective bolt but I was able to fix it up, just be wary, I plan on buying the low bolt
Shoots very hot, 400+fps with .25g, if using for CQB you will need the low power bolt.
Magazines are expensive, $50 a magazine is not cheap but they are very high quality mags, I would only buy another 2, total of 4 for my use
Not great for winter, this goes for all gas guns, but for some reason mine can only shoot through half a magazine before freezing up in 40 degree weather

Overall:

I would definitely buy this gun, its great for field (when normal bolt used) and cqb use (when low power bolt installed) very fun to shoot, much more fun than an AEG. Its very simulation like as the magazines hold 40+1rds just like the real MP7, this can be a con though because 40rds can go by fast when on full auto.I would recommend buying at least 2 more magazines. The internals are fairly simple if a problem should arise, which in my case was rare, KWA is a great company.
by luke v. on 2012-02-22 19:27:00
"I just got this today its great I play the role of a sniper in field and a rifleman in cqb and this thing kicks butt its perfect for me because i live in georgia and its always warm
Pros:
high rof
high fps
accurate
looks sick
great deal 2 mags for the same priceas one mag on other websites
nice trades
great secondary

cons:
expensive
mags are very expensive
thats it
overall great buy the second mag is a steal get it while you can
by chandler r. on 2012-02-19 07:51:10
"This gun is amazing, just git it!!!!!!!!! As soon as i shot mine i fell in love. It was my firist gas blowback and it rocks!
by Jonathan K. on 2012-02-17 18:18:52
"This is the best airsoft gun I've had yet. The polymer is extremely thick with steel reinforcements right under. This thing is so sturdy you could run it over with a tank! Although the MP7 took a huge chunk out of my wallet, it was worth every penny. I have never had a misfire, and the internals are as solid as a rock.
This thing is perfect for CQB, although ti was shooting a little hot on FPS, but I did use it in the field in one game. It's insanely accurate, I got a headshot from 160 ft away.

Pros:

Accurate
Built like a rock
Ridiculous ROF (20-25 BPS)
Looks awesome
Folding grip and extending stock
Long rails for a gun that short (it has three)

Cons:

Expensive
Mags are 50 bucks
Really hard to take off the flashhider
FPS is too high to play in CQB (mine was shooting 400)
by ryan q. on 2012-02-15 18:56:02
"Pro:
great rof
high fps (good for snipers to use as a secondary in outdoor games)
great feel
h&k trades (so you feel like a badass law enforcer)
when gun is cocked back and you pull the charging handle, you can hear a pretty decent snap.
provides some decent kick for an airsoft gun
and of course kwa's ns2 system which conserves about 20% more gas than other systems.

Cons:
High fps (bad for cqb)
when you fire the gun the gas will spit into your face, but face protection will solve that.
the stock is slightly wobbley, but nothing to worry about just pointing it out there

Overall its a good gun, expect to spend more on this gun if you want to be effective with it in cqb because the extra mags and green gas will come in handy. Also it is recommended to use .25g bbs because it will greatly improve the bbs line of fire (the guns accuracy).
by Liam F. on 2012-01-13 09:55:36
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!!!! Let me tell you the pros and cons. Pros:
Looks awesome
amazing rate of fire
great weight
very fun
very accurate is an awesome back up or even primary weapon

Cons:
Magazines are a little expensive ($50)


This is a great gun if you are looking for a fun gas submachine gun. GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!
by Ben L. on 2011-12-26 19:51:28
"Pros:
Accurate
Smooth blowback
Heavy for its size (could be a con, your choice on that one)
Trademarks all over the gun
Superb packaging
Hardly any stock wobble
Versatile (In the sense you can take it any situation and still be effective for you team)
Loud (con if you work with stealth, maybe)
Ergonomic
Magazines stay firmly in place

Cons:
None :)

A few notes, you may want to purchase extra magazines if you don't want to be refilling your mags every couple of minutes. Also, make sure you keep the gun lubed up and it will do as it should. (Not too much because you might get grime in your gun and damage an O-ring or something. I give this gun a 5/5.
by jacqueline s. on 2011-12-19 19:17:09
"Pros
two options of sites
great gas hold
nice rail mounts
hard kick
amazing firing 17 bps and around 331 fps
ambidextrous selector mag release bolt release
KWA
Cons
i dont like the stock
mags cost $49.99
holster is always out of stock
i own a kwa m4a1 and your pistol grip has a lot of room so this one is a little heavy for the one hand and a little un comfortable but overal great gun love it great for cqb i use for backup and primary
by Andrew V. on 2011-12-15 23:58:28
"Now this is the very first review i have ever written on this site. Let me tell you....GET THIS GUN, it is amazing how it performs. Do not be intimidated by the price, it is worth every dollar. It was really inaccurate at first but a day later it was normal, i don't know if cleaning the barrel fixed it (it was brand new?) or you just have to break in the hop up but it is currently in my opinion the best Gas gun i have ever used.

A MUST HAVE for a CQB'er like myself
by dillon k. on 2011-11-28 11:27:30
"i just got this gun today and i love it it its the best gun in my collection so far.it is amazing ive never heard bad things about this gun and its right there is no bad things to say about this gun. there is a few things i relized from this gun is that the o ring in the mags comes out and the silicone lube spilled in the bag but over all the gun is amazing and i do advise to buy moon dog o rings i use them on my gas pistol and they work perfect. whatever you do just dont be intimidated by the price its so worth it and your definetly gonna need more mags.


pros

realistis
compact comfortable(easy to monuvre with)
good range and high fps(could be con)

cons

mags a lot (50)

thats about it i highly highly reccomend this gun
by parker c. on 2011-11-17 21:15:37
"dose the gun still come with two mags? please respond!

Webmaster: As of today, Nov 18th, yes! This promo should last until we change the description of the item to 1 mag.
by blake s. on 2011-10-05 10:11:41
"awesome cqb or backup weapon,VERY REALISTIC AND A HARD HITTER!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5