Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

H&K Umarex MP7 Hard Kick Airsoft Gas Blowback by KWA (Two Magazine Special Package Deal!)

53 Customer Reviews

by Amy W. on 04/28/2012
"to start this is the best gun i have ever shoot for airsoft. it has so much recoil and very high FPS. very good goo gun must buy.

Pros.
fps 470 .20g 430 .23g 400 .25g
range 100-175 feet
light
small
loud good for me con for some
hard kick
sick looking
fun to shoot
i have fallen on it in a game not even a scratch
cons
mags only hold 50 round and cost 50 bucks
run out of ammo fast
but amazing gun must buy
by Carson P. on 04/25/2012
"Alright, I just received my MP7 today and I am loving this for far, only complaint is the white dot on the front sight chipped off. That isn't a big deal I will just paint a dot again. Second, the extra mag came with out an O-ring, also not a big deal at all! O-rings are just 3.50$ for x4.

Pros:
Solid
Easy internals
Shoots hard w/ .25 grams w/ propane
Accurate
Light weight
Amazing kick

Cons:
white paint chipped off front sight
Magazines are expensive
by Ben L. on 04/12/2012
"I ordered this gun for Christmas, and I must say I was already impressed by its beautiful packaging. The trademarked Heckler & Koch box looked awesome, but the gun was even more impressive. I picked up thinking it wouldn't be very heavy, but, it's actually quite hefty for its size. So, once I was done gawking at it, I decided to shoot off a few magazines. The length of the gun gave me a few doubts about the range and accuracy of the gun, but, I was very surprised to see that it did a wonderful job hitting a target nearly 7 out of 10 times placed about one hundred feet away.
The guts of this are very simple. It isn't like tearing apart an AEG gearbox, which is why I prefer GBB SMG's over they're AEG counterparts. The gun was nicely lubed when I first opened it up. Make sure to keep it lubed after not using it for a while, your o-rings might dry out and be prone to breaking or cracking.
Overall, this is definitely my favorite gun I currently own. If you want a GBB gun, this is definitely the one to consider.

Pros:
Sturdy
Very durable
Easy internals
Trademarks
Versatility
Realism
It's loud (Con if you're a sneaky and quiet player)
Makes an excellent back-up weapon or primary MOUT or field skirmishes
Stock hardly wobbles when firing from your shoulder
Insane ROF

Cons:
Feels weird at first, but it gets more comfortable the more you use it
Insane ROF if you don't control your shots
Mags aren't exactly the cheapest thing
My o-rings fell out on my magazines within a week (make sure to have some extras)


Overall, this gun is very well worth it's price. The MP7 is definitely one of the best GBB SMG's.
by dustin h. on 03/16/2012
"This gun is just freaking awesome overall, very well built, no problems yet and ive put it through some things i probably shouldnt have. easy to take care of

pros, it makes even the best of players run with their tails tucked hahaha

cons, i need more mags

im thinking of buying another if i dont buy the mp9
by Bobby B. on 03/05/2012
"You can definetly tell that H&K helped with this gun. Ive owned several guns before and none of them have felt as close to using a real gun as this one does! I used to have a KWA Mac 11 that broke so I switched to this, 10x better feeling
Make sure you cock the gun before you put the clips in!

Pros:
Realistic feel
Very Solid
Two Magazine Deal is fantastic (sorry if they no longer do this when you read it)
Foregrip is actually useful in keeping it steady
loud (con?)
Slower ROF than the mac 11 so my clips last longer.

Cons:
Pricy (I think its worth it)
From what I've heard, changing the barrel is a challenge.
by Matt M. on 03/03/2012
"great gun. I've always loved mp7s and this one has passed the test. 400 fps out of the box and has two mags. you cant go bad with the price. really loud, some of my friends are scared of it. The problem I have found is that you run out of ammo way to quickly. I recommend buying extra mags. other that that, great gun. its a good investment and i recommend it to everybody.
by Stephen C. on 02/28/2012
"Best Gun I Own!!!
This MP7 by KWA is awesome to say the least. It just is an amazing gun to shoot, very fun, very loud (can be a con) and good on gas, 40rds doesn't actually doesn't go as fast as i thought it would, and especially with the two magazine package, its a great buy.

PROS:
Shoots hot, 400+fps, great for field (can be a con, see below)
Extremely detailed replica, licensed, trades, whole ten yards
Very loud, loudest gun I own out of all my GBBS (can be a con)
Nice weight
Great feel
Versatile, can be used as a big pistol or as a sub machine gun
Ambidextrous controls are very comfortable

CONS:
Flash hider is nearly impossible to take off (I just painted my black, but this does void your warranty)
Can be too loud for some
Mine came with a defective bolt but I was able to fix it up, just be wary, I plan on buying the low bolt
Shoots very hot, 400+fps with .25g, if using for CQB you will need the low power bolt.
Magazines are expensive, $50 a magazine is not cheap but they are very high quality mags, I would only buy another 2, total of 4 for my use
Not great for winter, this goes for all gas guns, but for some reason mine can only shoot through half a magazine before freezing up in 40 degree weather

Overall:

I would definitely buy this gun, its great for field (when normal bolt used) and cqb use (when low power bolt installed) very fun to shoot, much more fun than an AEG. Its very simulation like as the magazines hold 40+1rds just like the real MP7, this can be a con though because 40rds can go by fast when on full auto.I would recommend buying at least 2 more magazines. The internals are fairly simple if a problem should arise, which in my case was rare, KWA is a great company.
by luke v. on 02/22/2012
"I just got this today its great I play the role of a sniper in field and a rifleman in cqb and this thing kicks butt its perfect for me because i live in georgia and its always warm
Pros:
high rof
high fps
accurate
looks sick
great deal 2 mags for the same priceas one mag on other websites
nice trades
great secondary

cons:
expensive
mags are very expensive
thats it
overall great buy the second mag is a steal get it while you can
by chandler r. on 02/19/2012
"This gun is amazing, just git it!!!!!!!!! As soon as i shot mine i fell in love. It was my firist gas blowback and it rocks!
by Jonathan K. on 02/17/2012
"This is the best airsoft gun I've had yet. The polymer is extremely thick with steel reinforcements right under. This thing is so sturdy you could run it over with a tank! Although the MP7 took a huge chunk out of my wallet, it was worth every penny. I have never had a misfire, and the internals are as solid as a rock.
This thing is perfect for CQB, although ti was shooting a little hot on FPS, but I did use it in the field in one game. It's insanely accurate, I got a headshot from 160 ft away.

Pros:

Accurate
Built like a rock
Ridiculous ROF (20-25 BPS)
Looks awesome
Folding grip and extending stock
Long rails for a gun that short (it has three)

Cons:

Expensive
Mags are 50 bucks
Really hard to take off the flashhider
FPS is too high to play in CQB (mine was shooting 400)
by ryan q. on 02/15/2012
"Pro:
great rof
high fps (good for snipers to use as a secondary in outdoor games)
great feel
h&k trades (so you feel like a badass law enforcer)
when gun is cocked back and you pull the charging handle, you can hear a pretty decent snap.
provides some decent kick for an airsoft gun
and of course kwa's ns2 system which conserves about 20% more gas than other systems.

Cons:
High fps (bad for cqb)
when you fire the gun the gas will spit into your face, but face protection will solve that.
the stock is slightly wobbley, but nothing to worry about just pointing it out there

Overall its a good gun, expect to spend more on this gun if you want to be effective with it in cqb because the extra mags and green gas will come in handy. Also it is recommended to use .25g bbs because it will greatly improve the bbs line of fire (the guns accuracy).
by Liam F. on 01/13/2012
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!!!! Let me tell you the pros and cons. Pros:
Looks awesome
amazing rate of fire
great weight
very fun
very accurate is an awesome back up or even primary weapon

Cons:
Magazines are a little expensive ($50)


This is a great gun if you are looking for a fun gas submachine gun. GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!
by Ben L. on 12/26/2011
"Pros:
Accurate
Smooth blowback
Heavy for its size (could be a con, your choice on that one)
Trademarks all over the gun
Superb packaging
Hardly any stock wobble
Versatile (In the sense you can take it any situation and still be effective for you team)
Loud (con if you work with stealth, maybe)
Ergonomic
Magazines stay firmly in place

Cons:
None :)

A few notes, you may want to purchase extra magazines if you don't want to be refilling your mags every couple of minutes. Also, make sure you keep the gun lubed up and it will do as it should. (Not too much because you might get grime in your gun and damage an O-ring or something. I give this gun a 5/5.
by Andrew V. on 12/15/2011
"Now this is the very first review i have ever written on this site. Let me tell you....GET THIS GUN, it is amazing how it performs. Do not be intimidated by the price, it is worth every dollar. It was really inaccurate at first but a day later it was normal, i don't know if cleaning the barrel fixed it (it was brand new?) or you just have to break in the hop up but it is currently in my opinion the best Gas gun i have ever used.

A MUST HAVE for a CQB'er like myself
by dillon k. on 11/28/2011
"i just got this gun today and i love it it its the best gun in my collection so far.it is amazing ive never heard bad things about this gun and its right there is no bad things to say about this gun. there is a few things i relized from this gun is that the o ring in the mags comes out and the silicone lube spilled in the bag but over all the gun is amazing and i do advise to buy moon dog o rings i use them on my gas pistol and they work perfect. whatever you do just dont be intimidated by the price its so worth it and your definetly gonna need more mags.


pros

realistis
compact comfortable(easy to monuvre with)
good range and high fps(could be con)

cons

mags a lot (50)

thats about it i highly highly reccomend this gun