Reviews: H&K Umarex MP7 Hard Kick Airsoft Gas Blowback by KWA (Two Magazine Special Package Deal!)

$255.00 $204.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

53 Customer Reviews
Model: PKG-KWA-MP7-EM

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Dylan J. on 2013-01-12 23:42:52
"I have had this gun for about 5 months now, and all I can say is this gun is amazing. In the field, or CQB, it doesn't matter this gun always will make its name. As far as the price, its not bad. It most definitely is worth every cent. And everyone in the colder states worry about cold weather, and gas. But I can honestly say as long as the mags, and gun are well lubed it works like a charm.

-GET THIS GUN, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

PROS:
_Great FPS (might be high for some courses.) (5/5)
_Outstanding Rate-of-Fire (5/5)
_Good on gas (4/5)
_Realistic weight (5/5)
_Sooo much intimidation factor (5/5)
_Never misfires (if properly cleaned, etc.) (5/5)
_Isn't bad in the cold. (4/5)

CONS:
_Mag's are VERY expensive.
by Diego O. on 2013-01-05 22:49:40
"Pros: Very lightwieght, good f.p.s, c.q.c, and very easy to attach optics or accessories

Cons: Magazines run out of bb's very fast so you'll just have to buy 1 or 2 more magazines

Overall I give the gun a 9.5. I recomending getting this gun if you are a c.q.c player or a field player
by Joe R. on 2012-10-20 09:15:00
"This gun is great! especialy with the two mag deal! the range and accuracy is amazing for such a small compact gun.

Pros:
Accuracy
Range
Compact
gas consumption
scare factor
ROF (not to fast so you dont waste bbs but not so slow that you will miss running people)

Cons:
*Warning* the bucking absorbs silicon FAST so dont lube up to much
the gas you use somewhat sprays your face, you get used to it tough
I live in an area that is cold alot of the time so I cant use it much (but thats just me)
by mike s. on 2012-10-10 12:01:52
"absolutely excellent gun. powerful, accurate for its size and good on gas.

be sure to buy a low power bolt if you plan on playing at fields ~350fps and under.

very loud gun, decent rail space and great irons.

I use a small flashlight and a holo sight on mine, works great.


pros:

powerful
accurate
rail space
realistic

cons:
expensive mags
by Matt T. on 2012-09-29 19:07:55
"This thing is one of the best little airsoft weapons I have ever invested in. Every aspect of this weapon is perfect for that run and gun kinda player. I just recently put mine through a few games and it was far more than I expected on how beastly and intimidating it was. The rate of fire is very high and you will blow through a magazine in no time if you are reckless with your trigger time. I have 4 magazines and I go through at least 3 every game I play with this thing. The small size of the weapon makes it perfect for close quarters and what it lacks in size it makes up for in the sound and the rate of fire. I opened up with this thing and people took notice.

Pros:
Lightweight, Solid build
Rate of Fire
Great FPS for such a small weapon
All functions can be reached w/o taking eyes off target
A full gas charge on the magazine will more than clear all the bbs
Noise (this weapon is LOUD and can put the fear of god into enemy players)

Cons:
Rate of Fire(you will need more magazines to make this an effective weapon)
Range. The bb grouping at range can make this weapon useless in longer range engagements. This can be improved by using .25 gram bbs. I personally run .23 through all my gas guns.
Noise (once you fire this, the enemy knows where you are.)

Overall impression:
This has got to be one of the best investments I have ever made in this sport. If you are looking into getting into Gas Blowbacks as a primary on your load out and you love to run and gun, then this is the weapon for you.
by lori f. on 2012-09-26 16:50:46
"this gun is just AMAZING! nothing else needs to be said. It feels so solid and shoots wonderfully. 5/5 for sure buy it people
by Dominic G. on 2012-08-24 23:53:14
"For a while I had a fairly large rifle and it was starting to bug me the lack of maneuverability it gave me when I was rushing up to capture an objective or flank someone. I started to look for something that I could use on the field and give me dependable range while being very small, but I also didn't want to cheap out on quality when it came to decide on what was going to be my primary. KWA outdid themselves with this MP7. Even though it is a SMG and has a very high FPS, I need that kind of firepower. Using .30 perfect grade bb's this gun it hitting 150-200 feet stock with the hop-up adjusted correctly. It fits my needs, so it may fit yours.

Pros:
High FPS
Great Hop-up
Dependable range
Compact size
Uniqueness
Great build quality
On a cold day, the flash suppressor actually keeps the propane from flaring up into your sights

Cons:
Sling mounts are tiny
by Ryan D. on 2012-08-24 06:21:04
"This is an amazing gun. It has an amazing rate of fire ans is very accurate once you adjust the hop up. When i first shot the gun it double fed the entire mag, but after i refilled it it started working fine

Pros:
Amazing Rate of Fire (16-20bbs per second!)
Great Accuracy
High Fps(400+)
Looks Amazing
Weight is perfect
Blowback is cool

Cons:
Stock feels wierd at firsst
Mags are expensive
by Bradley G. on 2012-07-28 21:56:33
"Amazing gun.

Pro's:
sexy
nice rof
very efficient on green gas (2 and a half mags on semi, 2 on full auto)
decent kick
shoots HARD (400+ fps, could be a con)
heavy
balanced (without a mag in you can sit the gun upright on the grip)
accurate

con's:
12mm positive threads (need an adapter to get a tracer unit/mock silencer/sound amplifier)
very small sling mounts (i fixed the issue with a length of paracord tied in a matthew walker knot)
expensive mags ($50)
by Benjamin P. on 2012-07-24 08:12:25
"I got this gun the other day it is amazing!
Pros:
gas powered (no battery)
Realistic blowback
High fps (mine about 460-480)
High ROF
Hard kick (similar to a .22)
Nice looking box
2 mags
Everything to controll the gun is around the trigger (selector switch, bolt release, etc.)

Cons:

My fingers hit the selector switch sometimes and it takes it out of full auto
by Philippe S. on 2012-07-19 11:16:32
"Cool gun, but not worth $280

Pros:
Gas efficient
Hits hard
Cool trades
Rail space
Pistol and rifle sights
All controls bolt release, etc. are near trigger
Metal and polymer

Cons:
Mag is odd and gets dirty easily
A bit heavy
Mag adds a lot of weight to already heavy gun
Personally too loud
The H&K style mag release is extremely stiff
I have long fingers and big hands, but the gun still felt too big for me
Cleaning is a pain in the butt
The gun triple fed!
Tends to double feed a lot
BBs tend to not feed



I expected more from a KWA gun in terms of reliability and maintenance. I did have that fun of an experience firing this weapon and frankly cost more than it is worth
by zac r. on 2012-07-13 01:11:46
"this is a great gun, its hard to find anything wrong with it. the body is made of a ligtweight high durability polymer, the rails,magazines,flash hider,stock rails,magazine catch,bolt release are metal.

**word of caution, the chrging handle is plastic, as long as you be fairly careful you will have no probleme(the chargeing handle on the real one is also plastic)

its propaine safe, i used mine with propaine for awhile now, just ordered a second one.

the gun is great for cqb because of the size, but if used for cqb you need a fps reduced bolt (this can be found here at evike)
its mainly a cqb gun but i wouldnt hesitate to bring it on feild, for a secondary or primary.

the mags hold 40 rounds and need about 15 seconds of gas per fill (you should get about 1 and a half mags of one charge)

**most kwa guns come very dry so remember to lubricate it, look on youtube for help (how to maintain your kwa mp7)


overall, a great gun, i perfer this over a pistol, if you have the money for it. and since mags are 50$ each you will need money, i have about 6 mags and i still go through them fast.

GET THIS GUN!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5