Reviews: AEG Matrix Full Metal RDW Rapid Deployment Airsoft AEG Rifle

$230.00 $184.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

30 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG006RBK

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Elliott B. on 2010-12-25 17:27:14
"Pros:
Full metal
Shoots exceptionally far - maybe a bit too far for CQB
small profile
foldable skeleton stock
very sturdy/solid
comfortable fit

Cons:
small parts prone to falling off
some threads get crossthreaded easily
PEQ plastic box not sturdy - cap falls off because of wires
PEQ box cuts into your hand (I'm left handed)

I like it. The only downside is the PEQ box's design. (instructions imply that you have parts that you don't have)
by lisa w. on 2010-12-19 10:35:50
"this is a great gun, i got it about 3 days ago. i wasnt to impressed with the box ( asia electic guns) is what it said it also didnt come with a charger,

pros
great metal
full metal
great rof
packs a punch
9.6 batterie
heavy maybe 7-8 ibs

cons
no charger

overall great gun!
by michael c. on 2010-12-18 21:27:05
"this gun looks absoultly amazing i really want it it has a

pros
full metal
threaded barrel

cons
heavy
loud
but whats wrong with that!!!
by Adam B. on 2010-10-11 09:30:41
"This gun is awsome I have had it for about 1 mounth and it rocks.Altough when I got it it did not have a battery so I had to call Evike.Everything got taken care of though. Pros: Full Metal!!!!
Good FPS
high rate of fire

Cons:
no battery for me
some parts are wobllie like the charging handle
mag only holds 120 rounds

thats all.BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!
by Jarrod E. on 2010-09-29 21:09:46
"hey webmaster I'm loving this gun and I am very curious if the guns flashhider is removable and if the skeleton stock is replaceble with say something from Magpul and I'm planning to order this gun before November.
by Jarrod E. on 2010-09-24 21:21:50
"Hi ive been lookin at this PDW an it definitly is lookin' sweet but I'm curious if it would be compatible with say a King Arms Aeg Mid-cap 120 rd mag or if the stock can be interchanged with a Magpul style stock or what other parts of this beautiful gun can be upgraded. If you know please review.
by Brandon B. on 2010-09-23 17:40:16
"got it two days ago, and i absolutley love this thing, shoots at a decent fps around 385 id guess, i put a lighter spring in for cqb use and man that thing has a high ROF, quality is great, minus the battery box, but everything else is awesome!
by Jeremy G. on 2010-09-19 18:26:29
"Will this work with item mag_aim_m4_2500 please write back die like to know cuz I wanna buy it for Christmas for some1
by Jeremy G. on 2010-09-19 18:20:01
"Ok may I ask what is the barrel length and do u pull the charging handle back to get to the hop up
by Gabriel s. on 2010-09-16 15:39:19
"does it take m4 mags?? filling in 50 spaces ssssssssssssssssssssss
by justin h. on 2010-09-13 14:33:28
"I have had this gun for approx. 2 weeks, and have used it in 2 milsim events, and random shooting to site it in with my red dot, I don’t typically write reviews but I was so hesitant to buy this gun do to the lack of reviews on here that when I finally received the gun I figured I could help others make up their minds. I was extremely hesitant to buy the gun, I knew I wanted a pdw, and could not afford the vfc version, and the dboys and bravo version were out of stock everywhere, this gun showed up on evike and was manufactured for Matrix by Asia Electric gun, I searched online for reviews of their guns but as their an absolutely brand new Hong Kong based company there is not much to be found and that worried me, I decided I would risk it, and I have to say that I am blown away by the quality of the gun for the price, the fit and finish is absolutely amazing, the exterior is all metal and on par with brands like Vfc, G&G, and classic army, the only non metal parts are the rubber stock plate, peq box, hand grip, and the mid cap magazine which are plastic. There is no slop in any parts on the gun, has full laser engraved trades with tan paint, has a working bolt catch with working release which is not mentioned anywhere on evike, flash hider is actual kac style, painted orange but removes very easily and has notches molded in for kac quick release suppressor. It has an 8mm gear box that is full metal with poly carbon piston, and is lipo ready right out of the box. I have been using mag brand m4 mags and have not had a single feeding issue, the 9.6 volt battery it comes with is ok doesn’t hold a very long charge about 4 hours, but I have a G&P 9.6 that lasted all day with a very consistent ROF about 22 bbs a second, with .20s shooting at 398fps, the gun is very accurate up to 100 yards, tried .23s as well and they had a tighter grouping, I almost wonder if it comes stock with a tight bore barrel as well as its is so accurate that I cannot believe that it is not. Over all this gun is defiantly worth the money, I actually think it might be a steel for the price as I am blow away at the quality and performance of the gun I figured it would be another clone, and was wrong, I have now shot it side to side with the dboys version and it has a higher quality exterior, and shots faster and more accurately as well…

The bad stuff

1. Does not come with vertical grip, qd sling mount, or smaller 8 inch barrel, like all the other companiesversions do. Because of this There is nowhere to mount a sling the attachment cost you 9.99 on evike
2. The peq box looks really cool but is way to big for this gun and does not have the same fit and finish as the gun either , and it only mounts on the left side as otherwise it interferes with the folding stock or the sights, a smaller peq or different place to put the battery would have been nice.
3. All mags I have used have to be slapped into place or they won’t lock in and will fall out when you shake the gun, I have not found a solution for this yet but I assume something will have to be sanded or filed down to fix it, but again its also not that big of a deal to slap the mag.

Overall I would say if your on the fence about this gun, buy it you should not be disappointed
by justin h. on 2010-09-13 14:22:47
"I have had this gun for approx. 2 weeks, and have used it in 2 milsim events, and random shooting to site it in with my red dot, I don’t typically write reviews but I was so hesitant to buy this gun do to the lack of reviews on here that when I finally received the gun I figured I could help others make up their minds. I was extremely hesitant to buy the gun, I knew I wanted a pdw, and could not afford the vfc version, and the dboys and bravo version were out of stock everywhere, this gun showed up on evike and was manufactured for Matrix by Asia Electric gun, I searched online for reviews of their guns but as their an absolutely brand new Hong Kong based company there is not much to be found and that worried me, I decided I would risk it, and I have to say that I am blown away by the quality of the gun for the price, the fit and finish is absolutely amazing, the exterior is all metal and on par with brands like Vfc, G&G, and classic army, the only non metal parts are the rubber stock plate, peq box, hand grip, and the mid cap magazine which are plastic. There is no slop in any parts on the gun, has full laser engraved trades with tan paint, has a working bolt catch with working release which is not mentioned anywhere on evike, flash hider is actual kac style, painted orange but removes very easily and has notches molded in for kac quick release suppressor. It has an 8mm gear box that is full metal with poly carbon piston, and is lipo ready right out of the box. I have been using mag brand m4 mags and have not had a single feeding issue, the 9.6 volt battery it comes with is ok doesn’t hold a very long charge about 4 hours, but I have a G&P 9.6 that lasted all day with a very consistent ROF about 22 bbs a second, with .20s shooting at 398fps, the gun is very accurate up to 100 yards, tried .23s as well and they had a tighter grouping, I almost wonder if it comes stock with a tight bore barrel as well as its is so accurate that I cannot believe that it is not. Over all this gun is defiantly worth the money, I actually think it might be a steel for the price as I am blow away at the quality and performance of the gun and so are all the guys I play with, we all figured it would be another clone, and we were wrong, I have now shot it side to side with the dboys version and it has a better exterior, and shots faster and more accurately as well…

The bad stuff

1. Does not come with vertical grip, qd sling mount, or smaller 8 inch barrel, like all the other companiesversions do. Because of this There is nowhere to mount a sling the attachment cost you 9.99 on evike
2. The peq box looks really cool but is way to big for this gun and does not have the same fit and finish as the gun either , and it only mounts on the left side as otherwise it interferes with the folding stock or the sights, a smaller peq or different place to put the battery would have been nice.
3. All mags I have used have to be slapped into place or they won’t lock in and will fall out when you shake the gun, I have not found a solution for this yet but I assume something will have to be sanded or filed down to fix it, but again its also not that big of a deal to slap the mag.

Overall I would say if your on the fence about this gun, buy it you should not be disappointed

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3