Reviews: Matrix Prometheus Type Steel Perfect Sniper 6.03mm Airsoft AEG Tight Bore Inner Barrel (363mm)

$30.00 $22.50

13 Customer Reviews
Model: BRL-MTX-Steel-363

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Gustavo T. on 2016-06-13 15:32:52
"This Barrel is the best upgrade I have put into my M4.
I installed this on my G&G M4 and did a little bit of hop-up adjustment and now it shoots amazing, it shoots like a laser.
For only $25 this barrel will transform your stock AEG
by Nicholas D. on 2016-03-26 16:00:30
"I think i may have gotten a dud or something since all the reviews are up there in stars which is why I got this barrel in the first place.

Barrel is 2 stars, reason being:
Barrel inner diameter from back to front seems to get smaller from 6.03 to 6.00 throwing the accuracy of this barrel way off OR the barrel is slightly bent. Seeing the BB residue at the front of the barrel prior to exiting literally caked on all sides and no residue from the bbs in the back of the barrel or middle leaving me to believe that the bb started bouncing all over the place prior to exit instead of riding the top of the barrel or trying to squeeze out. Before I found the barrel to potentially be the culprit I tried numerous buckings (Reaps, Maple Leaf, Modify, G&P, different degrees from 60-75, etc) with a Prowin hopup which worked perfectly fine in the same build just with a smaller inner barrel length (angel custom) and same results every time.

NOTE: I didn't measure the diameters with a caliper or if the barrel was bent with a level just going by the results and the position of the outer barrel and from numerous builds I have made in the past with other brand barrels. It is possible that I just got a dud and these are in fact good barrels but the QA possibly missed this one.

Also the barrel was super dirty inside and required a couple runs through it to clean.

The positive thing I can say about this barrel is that it does seem to be made of quality material. Going to be replacing it with an angel custom which is my usual go to. Not about to spend $50+ for an Orga, Promi or PDI.
by mike b. on 2016-01-27 18:09:40
"I cannot say anything else but say this barrel is excellent and is the best barrel ive bought in my years of airsoft
by Payton B. on 2015-04-30 14:11:51
"Great inner barrel! I put this on my JG M4 and i am very pleased with it. But beware, I bought one of these for my Brother's king arms P90 and it doesnt fit very well, make sure you get the right one. Highly recommend this barrel.
by Matthew G. on 2013-01-06 13:14:12
"This is an excellent tight bore. Many people will tell you that a 6.03 isn't as good as a 6.01, however they are better than 6.01's because although your fps will be slightly lower (as compared to a 6.01) they allow your hopup to impart the proper spin to your bb, therefore effectively increasing range. The quality in this barrel is apparent upon arrival. It has excellent weight to it, and nice makings, in addition to a great finish and some of the best packaging I think I have ever seen, I haven't been able to chrono, but I do notice a slight FPS increase, and of course my accuracy has improved drastically. 100/100
by Jordan B. on 2011-11-14 15:54:22
"This barrel is great!! This barrel will fit a G36K (not C) and drastically improved from stock barrel performance. Went from a 4-5 inch group to about a 1.5 inch group at 80-100 feet. I am able to hit a metal fence post (probably 2 inch wide) at the end of my backyard consistently! Definately will hit a man sized target from far away. Haven't had a jam yet after 2,000 rds. Great price too.

Pros:
Steel barrel
Crowned end
Engraved barrel length and bore
Price!

Cons:
The engraving did leave micro-bur, had a little trouble the first time fitting it into the outer barrel but a little sandpaper or nail file will fix.
by Magoo B. on 2010-09-29 21:40:48
"Would this fit a G&G Limited Edition Blowback "Fighting Kitty" Combat Machine with a 110mm gemtech silencer/ outer barrel
by Craig F. on 2010-09-21 13:19:06
"This is a great product. The first time I played with it, all the guys kept asking me whether or not I had gotten a new gun. They couldn't believe me when I told them that all I did was replace my standard inner barrel with the Matrix 363mm tightbore. This barrel is worth every cent of the cost!
by Willi R. on 2010-01-05 10:04:41
"I actually own this thing!
Great barrel! I put it on my tricked out SRC m4 and works great. Very durable and heavy. It even has the dimensions engraved into the barrel "363X6.03" I think this is a nice touch and shows the quality. For the price you can't beat it and it's probable the most durable barrel on the market. P.S Don't post unless you own this thing. If you have questions go to the forum. Just assume if the length is right then this thing will work for you.
by David N. on 2009-12-16 02:43:48
"I got the Matrix steel barrel installed in my JG M4
FPS raised from 370~380 to 390~405 FPS. Now it'll shoot through the bottom of a can.
The gun is much more accurate now. Grouping was reduced by about 2 inches approximately 30 feet away. My AEG now have a grouping of about 1 inch with 0.28g Matrix bb shooting 390~403 FPS / 30 feet
I recommend this barrel to anyone looking for a tight bore barrel.
by Michael W. on 2009-09-27 08:50:22
"is this is the right size for the kwa M4A1? just to make sure cuz i dont wanna buy the wrong sized barrel


Webmaster: Yes this is the correct size. 363mm
by David k. on 2009-09-25 18:22:24
"Excuse me webmaster, would this work for a p90 aeg? Just curious write back if you can.

Webmaster: P90 barrel length will be 247mm.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2