Reviews: A&K SVD Dragunov Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Stealth Black / ~500 FPS)

$110.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-AK-SVD-B
Location: L4-025

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Cole M. on 2014-11-17 16:43:45
"This is a great gun overall, but has some cons.
Pros
full metal
high fps
big(can also be con)
spring powered(can also be con)

Cons
bolt is a little heavy
it needs an adapter for a scope
mine had a little trouble feeding when I first shot it
by Daniel K. on 2014-02-22 19:12:22
"This the first sniper rifle I bought and I couldn't have picked a better spring sniper. This rifle has a very heavy pull when you get it out of the box. But you can fix it by pulling the bolt several times as well as oiling it. It is highly accurate and it WILL leave marks on your friends.


Pros:
high fps
accurate
construed of metal (also a con somewhat)
looks awesome with a scope

Cons:
strong bolt that hurts the hand after shooting awhile
weight (gets pretty heavy when running around)


For a beginner, this is a great sniper rifle
by Nick B. on 2012-11-22 13:18:55
"I've had this gun for a good two years now and love it. I highly recommend it to any air softer it's extremely accurate.
Pros
Shoots hard
Full metal
Easy upgrades
Overall looks amazing

Cons
Takes maintenance
Bolts pulls hard (just wear gloves)
Pain to put a scope on
Hard to get hop-up
Again once sighted in though and you get use to it you will love it's power and accuracy it has and anybody who see you when playing will fear you with it
by Greg D. on 2012-06-28 21:24:48
"great gun for $120 i have had for a year and only problem was outer barrel sliding off ( fixed with some epoxey) but fires at leat 500 fps with .2s

Pros
heavy
high fps
mostly metal
durable
acurate
looks amazing

Cons
hard to cock
heavy
hurts enemies
no rail for scope ( you can get a mount at evike)
outer barrel was loose
by Trenton R. on 2012-04-26 18:42:03
"I just love my snayperskaya vintovka dragunova. I wouldnt trade it for anything. All i could say is " wow, its perfect."

pros:
great wieght (could be a con)
nice heavy bolt(again could be a con)
nearly all metal
high fps for any kind of spring gun
durable
easy to disassemble, upgrade or repair, and reassemble
hurts
accurate up to 100 ft. (estimated from the spot i stood to where the bird i shot landed)
easy to adjust sights
works as well as a pellet gun

cons:
heavy(could be a pro)
heavy bolt(again could be pro)
bolt is hard to cock at first
plastic stock and hand guard
easily fixed double loading problem
orange tip
i guess the super small screws can be annoying if taken apart(easy to lose, hard to find)

to sum it up it is worth it. trust me it is a pro worthy rifle, trust me ive played for 5 years.
by Beth T. on 2012-03-04 07:10:25
"Overall this gun is amazing it has a nice heavy feel. This gun doesnt need upgrades just being stock it shoots like 250 feet it out-powered my ASR with a tight bore and upgraded spring piston and spring guide. I don't know why people say the scopes made for this gun are expensive, all you have to do is buy a rail/scope mount ($20) and a scope I bought this gun a spring mount scope and bbs all for 190 because I used a coupon overall this is a must need sniper
by William H. on 2012-03-01 17:52:05
"This gun is very nice, very accurate great heavy feel. Overall this is a great gun for the price! I would recommend .25 atleast or .30 No lower than .25 though or it will not be as accurate.

Pros.
good weight
accurate
good fps
mostly metal
adjustable sight

con.
Scopes for this are very expensive
Magazine wiggles a little but not a big deal

Thats about it ^-^
by Michael S. on 2011-11-16 19:43:11
"air nozzle is to big and will sometimes push bbs out of gun. other than that it is really accurate and shoots chronoed 430 fps
by Dylan K. on 2011-11-09 14:05:24
"i've had this gun for over a year now and i love it. extra clips available on evike. i had bought the AIM High Grade Wood Handguard & Stock from evike and i am very happy. this gives it more weight but a nice look and feel. this gun starts a little hard to bolt but it softens up with use. i mounted a 100% real 8x42 posp svd dragunov scope and sling on this and it hits what i point at. dont buy any airsoft scopes they are more for looks and the adjustment knobs dont work (cant be sighted in). i removed the orange tip carefully to make it look real ( this is not recomended do not do it) also gun has a small problem with double feeding but it is very easy to fix so dont let that stop you. this gun is a very good weapon of choice. i am an svd lover and this gun gets a 12 out of 10.
by Hayden B. on 2011-06-07 18:34:02
"Amazing gun got mine yesterday had my war today it shot amazing i kept hitting people over and over the bolt is HARD to pull i am a 13 year old and i pulled it back with ease. Great begging/low Amatuer Gun And for the price Its woth it. Mt friend have gas snipers that shoot 450 fps and they paid like $250 dollers for them This out shoots and out prices supprised it is not out of stock
by Mary M. on 2011-03-30 20:36:39
"Weighing 6.5 pounds the A&K Dragonov/SVD will not disappoint! To Start, this Rifle is long. Im 6'4'' and the gun comes up to the bottom of my ribs. If you buy this rifle make sure to buy an AK side mount so you can mount optics to the rifle. The gun is accurate even with the .20s that came with the gun.
The only thing that bothers me is the high cap magazine, it isnt as great of quality as the rest of the rifle. Another issue the rifle has is it will occationally double and even triple feed bbs, i havent found out how to avoid this yet.
In all this is a great sniper for the price. Although louder than most spring action sniper rifles you wont be disappointed with its looks and performance.
by Dylan V. on 2011-03-15 18:58:55
"Well i just got my gun last night from evike and WOW right out of the box its shooting great it is a very durable gun and i love it. i have only used .20 gram bbs in it so far and it shoots great but i am gonna put some .25s in it see how it shoots, the gun weighs about 7 pounds not that heavy but for some it can be. Here are the Pros and Cons

Pros:
Great Fps
Mostly metal besides hand guard and Stock
Hand guard and Stock are durable polymer
Good iron sights
Very realistic
Easy to upgrade the spring considering its a normal AEG spring
Scope mounts are easy to find
Easy to take apart and fix problems

Cons:
Plastic high cap mag not that bad but i have heard some people getting a metal mid cap
Magazine wiggles but not to much
No instructions for hop up or anything so any problems your gonna have to do some research
Double feeds alot but very easy fix
When i pulled mine out of the box the whole flash hider and front site came of only because the screw holding it in must have come out while being shipped

but overall great buy for only $140 and all the problems i have ran into were very easy to fix

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3