Reviews: A&K SVD Dragunov Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Stealth Black / ~500 FPS)

$130.00 $99.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

41 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-AK-SVD-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Travis C. on 2016-04-17 17:09:43
"This chrono-ed at 350 fps today at my local field. Sniper is cool, but they vastly overstated the fps - or I got a bad spring? Either way, I have an m130 AEG spring i'm ordering momentarily so I can properly test this sniper out. It was a paperweight today at the field so I didn't even get to really use it to it's full potential. By the way, the A&K SVD Dragunov is the exception to the rule of springs and uses a standard AEG spring (from what I've read online, after searching all over reddit and various forums). That should be explicitly stated in the description.
by Mark B. on 2015-12-21 11:38:00
"I bought one of these recently and it is quite amazing for the price. Looks good, trigger pull is fine, not super light. Accuracy is dang good for a 99 dollar sniper. Build quality seems very good. Cocking it isnt hard unless your a small player or child. Get the gun, get the mount and put a scope of your choosing on it. I tested it with .20, .25, .28 and .43. Shoots great on all bb weights but settles down alot with heavier bbs. Im super happy with it and will probably buy a second one just to have it in case they stop making them.
by John V. on 2015-11-29 15:47:25
"Ive had this gun for about a year and a half and it works great. The range on it is excellent and the accuracy is also really good. It is very sturdy. Practically full metal besides the handguard and the stock. This gun will last for a long time and is probably the best stock bolt action sniper on the market. My friend has a vsr 10 and it is way more accurate than it. It will not let you down at all. The only con i can think of is that the bolt is small so when you pull it back it can hurt your hand. I would recommend wearing gloves so that your hand wont be hurting. This is a really great sniper and i would recommend it to anyone who is looking to buy a sniper at a low cost. Dont waste anytime looking for another sniper. Just buy this one.
by Gavin H. on 2015-11-05 15:39:50
"First off this gun is perfect I mean I have had literally no problems with it. If you have the money 4 this gun then buy it
by Matthew H. on 2015-05-17 10:59:52
"Honestly, I'm glad I made this my first order on Evike. But there are a few thing that I wish were a bit better.

Pros:
Accurate once the hop-up is set
Decent speed
Spring powered
Decent weight

Cons:
Feeding issues with the mag
Heavy bolt (but that's due to the spring so i don't extremely mind)

But yes. Amazing gun overall. I highly recommend this gun to any beginning sniper.
by Jessee W. on 2015-04-07 09:38:34
"OK I've had this for over a year now and I feel I can now tell you the truth about it.

1. the hop up is terrible. I've know people that had it last a few months but eventually it craps out and it's hard to find a replacement. Lancer tactical makes one but the best option is to get one from the Czech Republic.

2. The bright side is that the cylinder is huge and can handle the orga magnus 6.23 500mm well.

3. The trigger needs shimmed but at least it's decent quality metal.

4. Again the best place to find parts is in the Czech Republic. But if you get everything from there. The wide bore barrel and an er hop put in it. Plus some day air seal mods....this thing gets epic. I'm heading down that route now because I know a guy that did and could drill playing cards at 400 ft.
by Cole M. on 2014-11-17 16:43:45
"This is a great gun overall, but has some cons.
Pros
full metal
high fps
big(can also be con)
spring powered(can also be con)

Cons
bolt is a little heavy
it needs an adapter for a scope
mine had a little trouble feeding when I first shot it
by Daniel K. on 2014-02-22 19:12:22
"This the first sniper rifle I bought and I couldn't have picked a better spring sniper. This rifle has a very heavy pull when you get it out of the box. But you can fix it by pulling the bolt several times as well as oiling it. It is highly accurate and it WILL leave marks on your friends.


Pros:
high fps
accurate
construed of metal (also a con somewhat)
looks awesome with a scope

Cons:
strong bolt that hurts the hand after shooting awhile
weight (gets pretty heavy when running around)


For a beginner, this is a great sniper rifle
by Nick B. on 2012-11-22 13:18:55
"I've had this gun for a good two years now and love it. I highly recommend it to any air softer it's extremely accurate.
Pros
Shoots hard
Full metal
Easy upgrades
Overall looks amazing

Cons
Takes maintenance
Bolts pulls hard (just wear gloves)
Pain to put a scope on
Hard to get hop-up
Again once sighted in though and you get use to it you will love it's power and accuracy it has and anybody who see you when playing will fear you with it
by Greg D. on 2012-06-28 21:24:48
"great gun for $120 i have had for a year and only problem was outer barrel sliding off ( fixed with some epoxey) but fires at leat 500 fps with .2s

Pros
heavy
high fps
mostly metal
durable
acurate
looks amazing

Cons
hard to cock
heavy
hurts enemies
no rail for scope ( you can get a mount at evike)
outer barrel was loose
by Trenton R. on 2012-04-26 18:42:03
"I just love my snayperskaya vintovka dragunova. I wouldnt trade it for anything. All i could say is " wow, its perfect."

pros:
great wieght (could be a con)
nice heavy bolt(again could be a con)
nearly all metal
high fps for any kind of spring gun
durable
easy to disassemble, upgrade or repair, and reassemble
hurts
accurate up to 100 ft. (estimated from the spot i stood to where the bird i shot landed)
easy to adjust sights
works as well as a pellet gun

cons:
heavy(could be a pro)
heavy bolt(again could be pro)
bolt is hard to cock at first
plastic stock and hand guard
easily fixed double loading problem
orange tip
i guess the super small screws can be annoying if taken apart(easy to lose, hard to find)

to sum it up it is worth it. trust me it is a pro worthy rifle, trust me ive played for 5 years.
by Beth T. on 2012-03-04 07:10:25
"Overall this gun is amazing it has a nice heavy feel. This gun doesnt need upgrades just being stock it shoots like 250 feet it out-powered my ASR with a tight bore and upgraded spring piston and spring guide. I don't know why people say the scopes made for this gun are expensive, all you have to do is buy a rail/scope mount ($20) and a scope I bought this gun a spring mount scope and bbs all for 190 because I used a coupon overall this is a must need sniper

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4