Reviews: Matrix Ultra Precision Gun Smith Airsoft AEG Gearbox Shim Set (40 pcs)

$4.50 $3.60

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Shims-MTX-AEG
Location: S5-104 SO-309

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Gary M. on 2014-10-29 14:12:37
"Great shims. gets the job done and is made well.
by Tom R. on 2013-06-24 21:25:33
"These shims are fine, but they're not worth it. They are all in the same bag. So it is near impossible to tell the sizes apart. Spend a whole 99 cents more and get the G&P shims, which are brass, and they actually have separate bags labeled with shim sizes.
by jordan c. on 2013-01-10 17:12:28
"pretty good not exactly .2 and .1 at all they all are different sizes still good products and work well just realize that it would be extremely hard to fit that kind of tolerances on something so small and made really fast stamped out of a sheet metal, regardless pretty good for pretty fair price
by Charlie K. on 2012-04-17 00:31:08
"Great shims.

was enough to reshim 5 of my gearboxes.
by Brian M. on 2011-01-26 18:00:19
"They're a pack of shims. They work like they're supposed to and the price is right. This is a must buy for those looking to open up your gearbox and make it run more smoothly.
by Steven N. on 2009-10-07 19:14:48
"Out of 40 shims, (20x 0.1mm , 20x 0.2mm) Only one was un-useable. Not really sure what thickness it is but it's completely worthless.

The shim in question has been stamped so that one side of it is elevated while the reverse side is depressed.

one out of forty isnt a major issue but the rest of them seem to be of favorable quality
by Kalen D. on 2009-10-01 14:22:32
"These shims are GREAT. I love the .1mm. They are definitely useful when you have just that ('') much extra space to fill in. Also, 40 shims is plenty. I still have about 15-20 left over. Matrix has yet to fail me. Definitely recommend.
by Daniel F. on 2009-07-13 23:04:17
"Best AEG Shims I have ever used. It has the most useful 0.1mm that are hard to find in Systema and ICS shims. Then some 0.2mm when you need thickness.

For serious gearbox shimmers that wants smooth rate of fire, these won't disappoint you.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)