Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Snow Wolf M82 M99 LRSA Bolt Action Airsoft Long Range Sniper Rifle (Package: Black / Rifle & Bipod Only)

35 Customer Reviews

by Alex S. on 09/26/2009
"This is a sweet gun, not only to look at, but to use as well. Im sure most of you have noticed now that the weight seems to be a big off-put for many people, and with good reason, this gun is both long and heavy and it takes a bit of muscle to lug it around all day long. The gun itself looks freakin amazing, the metal is high quality look and feel wise as far as I can tell, and essentially the only two things on the gun that arent metal are the rubber buttplate and the ABS plastic trigger guard/handle and such. Havent really taken it down and looked at the internals yet but judging from all the other reviews I have seen they are of good quality as well. I havent really had much of a chance to do any field play with this rifle, but I have messed around with seeing how much range you can get with the hop up and its a pretty accurate rifle, and the out of box FPS on this thing is fantastic. For only 189 its hard to pass this one up, which is why I didnt and am now looking at it in my bedroom :D.
by patrick d. on 09/23/2009
"This gun is great yes it is heavy but its reliable the scope is better than i expected! it sux that the whole muzzle brake is bright orange. but over all its amazing i had no absolute problems with the mag. it works fine with me. the only problem is that i "think" the hop up moves when you fire a bunch. but i guess i fixed that with tightening two screws on the side of the barrel when you open the gun. i give this gun a 10/10 because
1. amazing rainge
2. silent
3. high fps
4. and everything else! lol
by Joshua S. on 09/21/2009
"This rifle is HEAVY but amazing. When I got it the packaging was kinda lacking and the box was beat up but this rifle is so sturdy. It didn't have a bit of damage. I got the upgrade with the 50mm scope. I have to give Evike huge props for sending me a 3x9x40E scope. Not only does it look wicked on the mount but the reticle lights up for use in darker areas. The only problem was the scope was huge i had to unscrew the front end of it to attach the carrying handle.

The manual is so obviously written in China with its dual languages and terrible translations. But it explains the rifle very well. The first time I shot it I thought it wasnt even firing. I knew i had filled the magazine all the way up but when i took it out it was empty. This rifle fires so hard and fast I couldnt see the bb flying down range. It ripped a pop can apart :D.

Okay the only con I have come across is the bipod. Its not put together the best. There is a small pin holding the legs to the piece that attaches to the body of the rifle. One of these pins came out and the leg fell off. I quickly realized that neither of these pins are very secure. Ill have to find some way to make sure they dont go anywhere while im in a skirmish. Btw....If your not in shape dont even think about taking this out in the field. Im ex military and I can tell you carrying something this big even with some kind of sling will be very exausting. I suggest finding a good spot and laying prone for as long as possible. Sniping takes patience and practice hu-ah!

Good job Evike. Im extremely satisfied with this being my first purchase from you and will be back for more. Keep it up.
by joe s. on 09/16/2009
"This gun is amazing all thats wrong is its a little heavy but i mean im 5'6" and i can hall this bad boy around easy. I was just shooting this gun today and after i got the scope dialed in and the hop up set up right i was able to hit a coke bottle from 50 yards farely easily. I am using .28 bbs right now and that might be a little heavy but it works just fine for me. I would probably use .25 if i was you though. Overall just a great acurate gun, but the only broblem is the spring in the clip that feeds the bbs is a little to strong so you just have to take the mag apart and clip own the spring. I any one needs help on how to do this i would be more than happy to help. Great gun just take some time to dial this gun and you will be surprised how far away you can hit some one.
by Francis C. on 09/12/2009
"I received this gun in the mail a few days ago. The package was hefty and weighing the gun, it's definitely something most people would shy away from. The package itself was somewhat damaged but the contents were intact. That's all that really mattered.

The gun feels extremely durable. Most of it is full metal, and not that poor quality pot metal either. This feels very strong. The gun weighs in around 16.5lbs and measures 49in in length. This gun is not for the casual gamer who wants a gun they can easily move with. This gun easily falls into the category of scenario purpose rifles or display guns.

That aside, the internals are APS2 compatible except for the trigger system which is unique to this gun. If the gun's internals ever break, just hope its not in the trigger system.

The magazine is the only real bad part of this gun. As said in a review below, you have to open up the mag and cut 3 to 4 links off the mag spring to remove the horrible double feeding caused by the over compressed spring. The gun now feeds reliably for me.

The magazines are smaller than the standard UTG/TSD Mk96 guns. Therefore, the gun does not have any extra mags as of now. That could be a very big setback for an otherwise strong gun base.

If you want to upgrade this gun, the APS2 internals should allow you the freedom to do so. I have plans to upgrading this weapon into a dreaded fire platform its meant to be, but the hop up and spring are the only concentrations as of now. Everything else looks strong enough as is.

Takedown of the gun is very easy. There are small pins on the side of the gun with key chain style rings on them. Pull those out and the gun can be taken apart.

The carry handle worries me a bit, but I have no plan on using it to bear the weight of the gun plus the scope. It looks fine as an aesthetic attachment.

The bolt of the gun is very easy to work. Note, the gun's safety switch is on the bolt and not on the side. The side safety level is just for looks and does nothing.

The bipod wobbles a bit, but is otherwise very sturdy and looks great on the gun. I don't have a doubt it's going to break anytime soon.

The gun has a standard range of 100 feet without the hop up. Unlike the Mk96, this hop up is a lot easier to use and adjust. No allen wrench required, located inside the mag well which is in front of the pistol grip. With the hop up engaged, the guns range increases to around 150ft. Being just a few feet longer than standard AEG range, you can already see the problem with such a large and heavy gun. Bring a backup with this if you plan to skirmish with it for fun.

Its accuracy is acceptable. I was able to get a 4" group at 100 feet, but that was using .28s and being a National Level Competition Shooter. Don't expect similar results. The BBs do drift off around 80 feet, but a tightbore should solve the problem.

As for how long this gun will last, time will tell. As of right now I am very satisfied with this rifle. If you want an experimental sniper's platform, this gun can do it. It can also be a strong movie prop and a great wall hanger / display piece. I recommend this gun to any sniper as a project gun or any movie maker/collector. Do not let this one slip by.
by orin m. on 09/11/2009
"great gun. accuracy, durability, upgrade ability, badass-ability. this guns got it all.
by Donna S. on 09/10/2009
"george: well the gun has a metal internals of a aps 2 soo the same size you would see in the L96's
by chris k. on 09/10/2009
"I Love This GUN!
its is a great gun, but you need to be a vet to use it to its fullest. my barrel came dirty and my gun was a little over greased for a sniper rifle. im hitting coke cans at 70ft dead on accurate with .20, .28 are a bit too heavy i recommend .25. this gun is not for kidz, you need some ballz to carry this gun all day.
by andrew n. on 09/09/2009
"this is a beautiful replica of i believe its called the barret M99 Bolt action .50cal sniper well done guys
by joe s. on 09/06/2009
"Just ordered this gun today hopefully it shoots as good as it looks
by joe s. on 09/06/2009
"I was just wondering does this gun have good range. Because if this gun is going to be that heavy i want it to be able to reach out and strike someone from a fair range.


Webmaster: This rifle has a more than average range.
L.ong R.ange S.niper
by Joseph T. on 09/05/2009
"Great gun Iv seen many reviews on this and its very good. Does anyone know if u add the scope for 50 if you get the scope rings too


Webmaster: scope rings will be included w/ the upgrade
by christian g. on 09/04/2009
"Whoever wrote that last comment has no life and should stop writing reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Walter D. on 04/14/2015
"I picked one of these up a couple weeks ago and i must say i am impressed, the steel for the body is very good, the scope and bipod are solid and overall it is a very realistic gun. But if you are truly an airsoft sniper you know that modifying is our biggest off site hobby...that being said this rifle is a pain to modify. it is a fully aps2 internal gun. meaning the cylinder is very hard to replace. this is very bad because the stock cylinder is a pressed together setup rather than pinned so if you go above an m150 spring you might rip the bolt off. the main reason it is a pain to modify however...is the muzzle....that giant orange piece of plastic comes from the factory epoxy glued on...you will be forced to break it off...thats not all....the end of the metal outer barrel that holds the end of the inner barrel is also epoxied on, and epoxied to the end of the inner barrel.....the only way i could get it off (i tried chemicals...and even a blow torch) was to cut part of the outer and inner barrel off with it, if you are careful there will still be enough there to put a muzzle break on but why was it covered in epoxy in the first place?!?!?!?!?!?! was snow wolf trying to make it non upgradable!? anyway you can get it off with some careful dremel work. another issue i ran into was the hopup bucking, it was to soft for the power of the rifle and after about 100 shots it tore apart, i didn't know it tore so i ended up also breaking the hop up arm....being aps2 its gonna be fun trying to find a hopup that fits. a rifle like this is to be bought for the body and for the internals to be replaced. as i have been an avid airsoft sniper for many years i will say this has been quite the project gun and very intimidating on the battlefield. Bottom line its a superb rifle, but if you wish to upgrade it (like all sniper rifles should be) be prepared for quite a project, if you love working and tinkering on your rifle its perfect
by Cameron H. on 10/03/2013
"When people purchase sniper rifles they usually are just purchasing the rifle for the body with the intent to upgrade the internals.

I purchased this weapon and received it on Tuesday the 2nd of October, I fired a clip through it to make sure it arrived functioning stock which it did. I also purchased the angel custom piston, 190 spring, and spring guide to be put into the rifle. Everything fit perfectly inside the stock cylinder, I put the gun back together and laid down pulled the bolt back and it didn't catch to fire the gun. I took it back apart and over the course of 18 hours I tweaked and messed with things to find out that it was on the sear that drops into the cylinder to hold the spring guide in place so that it compresses, I had to shave it flat so it allowed the piston to go back far enough for the sear to catch the piston. So I put the gun back together (like 27th time) laid down pulled it back, and it fired. Pulled it back again and at the cusp I heard a loud crack. The stock cylinder is made of pot metal (basically a thicker pop can) and snapped from the pressure. If you plan on upgrading this rifle you will need to purchase a newer cylinder actually made of steel. (currently searching for a compatible cylinder)

Pros:
Weight
stability
sturdy/durable internals

cons:
weak cylinder (when upgrading)