Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Bone Yard - Box of Things from Evike.com Scrap Yard

63 Customer Reviews

by Ethan S. on 09/22/2014
"Ok so I got 2 boxes with many random things that work, don't work and just plain confuse me to figure out what it was used for. To keep it simple I got many parts to an M4 including a metal body that is originally retailed for $70. With the mass amount of junk I got I was able to create an entire new M4 AEG. Now I can help out my friends by lending them a gun. Thanks Evike!
by tanner c. on 04/18/2014
"I opened my box on 4/14/14 and thought i would let you know what i got and what the problems were.
- Fatty Crane stock/missing back plate
-2x M4 high-caps/no problems
-Matrix PEQ-15 box with 11.1 and laser/ laser non-functional and no battery
-4x Malice Clips/a little chewed up
- Say no to SB1315/ bill was passed :(
- UFC Multi-functional all battery smart charger/ power supply doesn't supply power but my 12v battery does
- King Arms M4 gas mag/functions perfect packaging beat up
- Matrix/Lancer Tactical Beta project AK mag/ catch lip broken
- Pink Microfiber rag/ brand new in sealed package
-Bunch of pistol recoil springs/ No pistols to go with
-Lancer Tactical Sticker/ its a sticker
-500 Echo 1 .25g bb's/brand new sample bottle
- 8.4v battery/probably garbage beings they're garbage anyways
-ACM 3,500 rd AK drum mag/ came with extra battery:) bb release lip was to long so filed it down and catch lip is broken.

That is what I received and most of it is now fully functioning. All i have left to do is make the catches so i can use the mags in my SR-47, AK-47, and RPK. I was very pleased with my box all my item were easy fixes.
by Ryan M. on 04/12/2014
"AWESOME!!!
I got a bunch of junk, but also a few useful things
I got a hi capa that was missing a lot of parts, a pink dead rag
Some bbs and a broken headset


Than, comes the best parts
A evike.com torque up motor and a G&P m170 torque motor
The 2 motors alone are worth $100!
by Edward A. on 04/10/2014
"Purchased three boxes from the March 2014 listing of them. Here is a short list of what I received that was not thrown away (alot of broken small pieces were included):

- 8 Batteries (all work except for the deans)
- 1 x 10.8v stick battery (no manufacturer label)
- 1 x 8.4v large (Matrix brand)
- 4 x 8.4v small (one nunchuck, one regular, one stick, one deans)
- 7.4v Li-Poly Genstar 1300 mah
- 11.1v Firefox 1600 mah Li-Poly
- Two goggles cases with additional lenses (one soft, one hardcase with foam outer case).
- Incomplete WE Big Bird GBB (missing some internal parts, no mag)
- Lower half of a full metal KJW 1911 (No missing parts, fully usable)
- WE 1911 16BB MEU GBB Magazine (Perfect working order)
- Broken full metal Thompson Drum Mag (doesn't wind BBs)
- Matrix 1x30 Red / Green Metal Dot Scope (One stripped knob)
- Matrix 1x22 Red / Green Dot Scope with 4 Aim Settings (Cracked Lens, still usable)
- Brand new ABS PEQ battery box
- 2 x WE 1911 Barrel Bushings with just some light metal wear
- 5 x Random Spring pistols (two work, the others are broken)
- Matrix Magnum Long Type 3000 Motor (just some dirt on it, work perfectly)
- Silver Barrel Extension for ASG CO2 Guns (just some light scratches on it)
- Thompson Pulse Rifle Handguard (Just the handguard, no small parts)
- Full Metal AUG hop-up unit (no damage)
- 2 x Malice Clips (No damage, though not sure what they're for)
- Dual Pistol Clip pouch (One of two straps is torn, already repaired)
- Hard plastic Half-Mask with strap (just missing a foam piece)
- Avengers CNC 10" Free-Float Rails for M4 (missing the delta ring portion)
- A random light bulb

The list is missing a few smaller pieces, but from what 's already here this purchase was clearly a no brainer. Definitely will continue purchasing these in the future.
by Jennifer C. on 10/08/2013
"ok so six reviews down I stated that I was very disappointed with the box I got because I only received one item. So I called evike with the issue and they sent me a entirely new box and I was very satisfied with what I received getting $300+ worth of stuff and evikes always flawless customer service. Thanks Evike!
by Austin L. on 10/06/2013
"Happy with my two boxes that I ordered, glad I got them! I could have gotten better, but after looking at others' boxes, I could have gotten worse!

Pro-Arms 40mm grenade shell - $40; Condition: No clue
Don't own a grenade launcher, but it's nice to have (I guess).

4 x Matrix wiring kits with MOSFETs - $48; Condition: Looks new
I've had two of these and the past, and the MOSFETs on both were complete junk and didn't even work. I'll have to see how these ones are, but I'm guessing that I basically just got more spare wiring.

Intellect 9.6v 2000mAh battery - $40; Condition: Looks good, but.....
Two of the cells weren't connected because the plastic had broken. I was able to solder them back together, but even after a full charging, it shoots like an 8.4v and doesn't hold it's charger very well.

[Insert some random battery company here] 8.4v 1600mAh large type battery - ~$20-30; Condition: Works
Works fine, but it only fits in full stocks. Works fine, no complaints.

G&P Aimpoint Comp replica red dot sight - $60; Condition: Surprisingly good!
Basically, this was brand new! It came in the box and everything, along with Allen wrenches, a kill flash, a battery, and a riser. Pretty happy that I got this.

SCAR aluminum silencer with a steel flashider - $40; Condition: Brand spanking new
I didn't understand why this was in the scrapyard, but then I looked it up. Evike does sell this, but only in 14mm CCW threading, and the one that I got was a 14mm CW threading! I was actually really happy about that, because my primary weapon is a G&P which has 14mm CW threads! Lucky me.

2 x complete M4 outer barrels - ~$50; Condition: Looks fine
Got two outer barrels, don't really have a need for them. I just have them.

MX gold 1911 spring pistol - $3.50; Condition: Works like it should
The slide had come off, so I put it back on. Now it works again. Yay.

UK Arms M9 spring pistol - $5; Condition: Works like it should
There was some BBs jammed inside the hop up, so I took them out. Now it works again. Double yay.

Aluminum short quad rail system - ~$30-60?; Condition: Really good
I have no idea what it goes to. Not even sure if it came with the correct mounting material. But it's okay, I can always glue it or something (quad rail pistol?).

Tenergy smart charger - $20; Condtion: Good, but.....
It didn't come with any chord to actually plug into the wall. However, it just used one that used the same chord from one of my old computers, so I just use that now. Works great, I actually needed one of these.

Then there's some random stuff that doesn't even matter. The end, el fin.
by Bobby C. on 10/01/2013
"So, let's first off say I was lucky. And for all the people complaining about getting nothing useful in your box, well your at fault. This is technically gambling and testing your luck, so you are risking your money. I got lucky. I brought one box for $30 on the daily deal. This is what I got:

1x Vest with lots of MOLLE compatible pouches [Condition: OK, kind of dirty.]
1x Evike.com Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Black) [Condition: Broken, easy fix, will describe below.]
1x Craptastic Spring Pistol [Condition: Broken, Useless, Crap.]
1x King Arms 9.6v battery [Condition: Looks new.]
1x Unknown Random Spring [Condition: Crap.]

I got the minimum 5 things stated in the description. The only thing I found useful, was the vest and MOLLE pouches on it, battery, and chronograph. The chronograph didn't work at first and it wouldn't read the BB's passing through. It would turn on and the screen would light up properly, but every bullet I shot, no reading. So, I took it apart, by removing the 4 front screws, and found that one of the sensors were out of alignment, so I use some double sided foam tape to push the sensor back to alignment and it worked! It read FPS and RPS no problem. It worked like a dream. I saved a good $30-40, instead of buying a new one. If you got $35 bucks to gamble away, you should try it.
by Justin B. on 09/30/2013
"I am very pleased!
I bought two boxes and together they came with:
1) A Box magazine (easily carries 3500 rounds), for M4 or compatible LMG or other rifles, functional!
2) A Beta-C mag for M4 compatible guns, with the left cover missing, probably not functional, but an easy fix.
3) A FULLY functional $90 Computerized Smart Charger (only a few battery plugs were missing).
4) A military-style headset for use with radios!
5) A $30 set of full-seal goggles, not bad, but terribly dirty and missing the foam. Usable and definitely gonna keep to lend out.
6) A complete set (in new condition) of "Catapult" iron sights!
7) A REALLY nice G36 stock
8) A metal G36 rail segment
9) two nice rail covers
10) A 8.4v and a 9.6v small type battery
11) A 8.4v RS Type 97 battery
12) Two stubby RIS handguards for M4's.
13) A steel delta ring for M4/M16
14) An aluminum delta ring for M4/M16
15) The head to a CO2 adapter, to fill green gas guns with CO2
16) A QD swivel claw mount for a sling. Surprisingly useful.
17) A brass AEG barrel, with some milling work done to it (I am guessing an aborted ER-hop attempt)
18) A specialized sniper-type short tube-type speed loader
19) A large tamiya to small tamiya adapter
20) A 4"x2" piece of adhesive-backed velcro
21) A scope lens cover
22) a metal heat-sink motor-grip base plate for M4/M16
23) A bevel gear, well made, no visible flaws
24) A metal buttpad to some gun
25) A mysterious piece of plastic, no idea what for.

Overall I am VERY pleased with my purchases!
Will definitely Buy again!
by TOINETTE C. on 06/17/2013
"Ok so i got this a couple days ago and ive couted the stuff i got so lets go through

7 mags 2 g36 and we m9,1911 and m4

A WE G18C GEN 4 GLOCK FULLY WORKING!!!!

The top of a metal m4 receiver and rails a stock and a fore grip plus a paint ball hopper

This thing is so worth it
by Daniel P. on 04/17/2013
"This is my first time buying this box and it was definitely worth ever penny.
my box weighed 12.4 lb hears what i got.

1. Condor / Matrix Tactical helmet $40
it had a large crack on the back of the helmet, a little super glue fix it.

2. eagle force 120rd grenade shell $30
in very good condition

3. two g36 mid cap mags $20
brand new in package

4. we G18c GBB complete slide $50
it had some wear but still in good condition

5. cheap broken spring pistol $1

6. Matrix Sniper Carrying Handle + Built-In 3.5x Scope $70
brand new in package

7. m4 high cap mag $15
in good condition

8. d boys broken m4 mag $1

9. 8.4v 1100mah stick battery $10-20
not sure if it holds a charge

10. we 1911 gas mag $20
holds gas but the mag springs is shot.

11. matrix 3000rd drum mag for g36 $70
in good condition but has no charger.

12. some kind of barrel extension
at least i think it is

13.springer pistol mag and 8.4v wall charger.
not broken


over all a very good deal.
by Mark S. on 04/17/2013
"First thing i bought this box and man i will be buying them when they come out

Great stuff
x cortech 3200 chrony= It is dirty probably a store model awesome!!! 80$

Intellect J shaped 9.6 1600mah battery bent probably works= 35$

We tech high capa maga 51 rounds broken lip easy fix = 35$

2X Both Elephant g36 50 round cap they look fine to me kinda looks cool = 14$ x2

Z-tactial military gread Evo 3 head step thing- it says it is is defective- Good for props= 30$

a mounting bracket= useful I guess

The bad

chargers/ broken = trash
cheap sling= trash
random broken metal pieces/ thumb screw = ok i guess


220 bucks worth of stuff for 35$ Heck yeah Im buying this again!!!!
I was wishing for a drum mag but I got a X cortech Chrony ok THAT IS EVEN BETTER!!!!!

All the crap ive gotten before- only once lol 2012 end of days box- sold it to a friend 60$ - cheap friend ;(
by Jeff A. on 04/17/2013
"Recieved my Box of Things a few days ago. I can not be more pleased!
What I recieved:
THE BAD
Facemask with fan (beat up, missing parts, trashed it)
A broken $1 springer
Both elephant brand g36 midcap with dummy rounds (its sexy looking butdoesnt fit any other brand g36, trashed)
THE GOOD
A jammed g36 flash mag (fixed in about 10 seconds)
2 working metal m4 midcaps
A working m14 hicap
A peq battery box with laser (broken wire, fixed it)
A 40mm s-thunder shocker long grenade (one bad oring, fixed)
And a huge red/green dot sight with laser and qd lever mount (note said laser was broken, installed new batteries and it works perfectly)

Awesome deal! Definatly ordering more!
by Roger T. on 11/03/2012
"I always get this when available and the last box I got was the best yet. The box weighted 13 lbs so there was a ton of stuff, useful stuff. Yeah, yeah some of it was junk but it was def worth it. Here's what I got.

WE 1911 single stack mag - Works, spring doesn't lock on the bottem
KWA 1911 mag - Nothing wrong with it
WE M9 50 round mag - Top lip broken but doesn't leak
2 high Capa mags - One CO2 - works. The other had a broken valve that I can't remove
2 Sig 551, 552 mags - Minor problem that was easy to fix. Both work now
TM G36 mag - Works
M4 12" barrel - Works, no locking ring and has a nice flash hider I will use for another AEG
MP5 stock
Large to mini wire connector
2 30mm scope clamps
WE Gas mag for M4 - Looks okay, holds gas. Doesn't leak.
75 round M4 mag - Looks New actually
3 scopes - All work, parts are missing and one has the lens shot out.

All in all, all this stuff is probably worth +\- $200. Well worth the $35 evike charges. Def getting this every time it's available.
by Richard Z. on 10/25/2012
"Got this October 24th, and so far I'm pretty happy.

What I got:
2x G&P GBBR M4 Mags. One leaks, other is good. Worth about $60
1x We Hicapa Mag. No leaks, good condition. ~$20
1x Random Spring pistol mag - Trash
2x Grenade Gas can, both with bent adapter - Trash
1x Sig 551/2 Hicap - $15
1x Sr25 Metal Midcap - Doesnt feed, maybe $10
1x Condor Chest rig - Missing a single non-essential snap, perfect other wise - $25

All in all pretty well worth the asking price, and I will be picking up another.
by Greg D. on 10/23/2012
"Got this october 2012, well worth the money
evike tactical light ($30)
pressure switch broken ($15)
king arms gbb m4 mag ($40)
matrix flash bang gas can missing top ($35)
elite force grenade shell missing plug ($30)
BD grenade shell ($35)
remote stabilizer for polarstar piece on gauge broke ($220)!
4 random GBB pistol mags 1 broken ~($50?)
speedloader ($1)
high cap m4 mag ($15)
random hop up unit
black suppresser ($15?)
tracer suppresser unit ($40)
2 springs butt plate weird wiring thing
a handful of shitty .12g bbs
bad wallcharger
SUCH A GOOD DEAL I LOVE EVIKE!!