Reviews: Bone Yard - Box of Things from Evike.com Scrap Yard

$35.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

45 Customer Reviews
Model: BY-Junkyard
Location: L1-021

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 45 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Brian I. on 2013-09-30 20:08:48
"Very Disappointed.

I got ONE glove
Parts to a gear box
Part of an RIS unit
Plastic Suppressor
Air Guns spring m1911 (broken)
and some grenade thing, I'm assuming its broken..

I got a low ball on this one.
by Kevin K. on 2013-09-27 21:39:45
"Soooo, for 30 bucks, i got:
-An m16A2 style handguard; nice if i had an m16
-A full metal AR-15 style lower; not too shabby :)
-An incompatible pistol grip of unknown origins
-ABS front sight post, again, for ar-15
-HALF of a gearbox. Literally split in half. Never got the other.....
-And an XL womens Tee. Im a guy.... thanks Evike... thanks...

I guess you get what you pay for; loads a random scrap. None of this fancy drum mag fairy tale or working gearboxes. Just replacement pieces to cannibalize. Definite (future) buy if you feel lucky
by Jennifer C. on 2013-09-27 16:06:28
"Ok so honestly i'm very disappointed in this "Box of Things" because in the description it states that it will include between 5-10 items and all I received were a pair of ACU camo BDU pants that had a giant tear in the knee section. Also they aren't even close to fitting me and I wear multicam anyways so they have no use to me whatsoever. Although I am extremely disappointed in this purchase I am not upset with Evike because as the product states you can get anything and there is no guarantee on what you will get. I just am very disappointed that it states that I would receive multiple items and all I received were a pair of pants worth around $45-50 dollars minus the tear and lack of use. They also are supposed to have knee pads and are missing one of the pads.
by Colin N. on 2013-07-06 07:37:57
"Took forever to ship out to me, and I guess I was a little too overly hyped for the Box of Things. I didn't get anything particularly useful, but I did get things that I could sell with easy repairs. For instance, I found a $60 functioning Madbull 120rd grenade. A cracked MICH helmet that just needs some JB weld and a cover. A functioning G&P M4A1 gas mag, a WE17 lower frame, a drop leg pouch. I only listed the things I can actually make use of. I did get some other stuff that wasn't of much worth though. In total, I broke even and got around $210 of functioning, working, brand new stuff. I like the Box of Things!
by TOINETTE C. on 2013-06-17 21:54:05
"Ok so i got this a couple days ago and ive couted the stuff i got so lets go through

7 mags 2 g36 and we m9,1911 and m4

A WE G18C GEN 4 GLOCK FULLY WORKING!!!!

The top of a metal m4 receiver and rails a stock and a fore grip plus a paint ball hopper

This thing is so worth it
by Daniel P. on 2013-04-17 23:10:33
"This is my first time buying this box and it was definitely worth ever penny.
my box weighed 12.4 lb hears what i got.

1. Condor / Matrix Tactical helmet $40
it had a large crack on the back of the helmet, a little super glue fix it.

2. eagle force 120rd grenade shell $30
in very good condition

3. two g36 mid cap mags $20
brand new in package

4. we G18c GBB complete slide $50
it had some wear but still in good condition

5. cheap broken spring pistol $1

6. Matrix Sniper Carrying Handle + Built-In 3.5x Scope $70
brand new in package

7. m4 high cap mag $15
in good condition

8. d boys broken m4 mag $1

9. 8.4v 1100mah stick battery $10-20
not sure if it holds a charge

10. we 1911 gas mag $20
holds gas but the mag springs is shot.

11. matrix 3000rd drum mag for g36 $70
in good condition but has no charger.

12. some kind of barrel extension
at least i think it is

13.springer pistol mag and 8.4v wall charger.
not broken


over all a very good deal.
by Mark S. on 2013-04-17 14:05:21
"First thing i bought this box and man i will be buying them when they come out

Great stuff
x cortech 3200 chrony= It is dirty probably a store model awesome!!! 80$

Intellect J shaped 9.6 1600mah battery bent probably works= 35$

We tech high capa maga 51 rounds broken lip easy fix = 35$

2X Both Elephant g36 50 round cap they look fine to me kinda looks cool = 14$ x2

Z-tactial military gread Evo 3 head step thing- it says it is is defective- Good for props= 30$

a mounting bracket= useful I guess

The bad

chargers/ broken = trash
cheap sling= trash
random broken metal pieces/ thumb screw = ok i guess


220 bucks worth of stuff for 35$ Heck yeah Im buying this again!!!!
I was wishing for a drum mag but I got a X cortech Chrony ok THAT IS EVEN BETTER!!!!!

All the crap ive gotten before- only once lol 2012 end of days box- sold it to a friend 60$ - cheap friend ;(
by Jeff A. on 2013-04-17 11:05:16
"Recieved my Box of Things a few days ago. I can not be more pleased!
What I recieved:
THE BAD
Facemask with fan (beat up, missing parts, trashed it)
A broken $1 springer
Both elephant brand g36 midcap with dummy rounds (its sexy looking butdoesnt fit any other brand g36, trashed)
THE GOOD
A jammed g36 flash mag (fixed in about 10 seconds)
2 working metal m4 midcaps
A working m14 hicap
A peq battery box with laser (broken wire, fixed it)
A 40mm s-thunder shocker long grenade (one bad oring, fixed)
And a huge red/green dot sight with laser and qd lever mount (note said laser was broken, installed new batteries and it works perfectly)

Awesome deal! Definatly ordering more!
by Roger T. on 2012-11-03 05:41:43
"I always get this when available and the last box I got was the best yet. The box weighted 13 lbs so there was a ton of stuff, useful stuff. Yeah, yeah some of it was junk but it was def worth it. Here's what I got.

WE 1911 single stack mag - Works, spring doesn't lock on the bottem
KWA 1911 mag - Nothing wrong with it
WE M9 50 round mag - Top lip broken but doesn't leak
2 high Capa mags - One CO2 - works. The other had a broken valve that I can't remove
2 Sig 551, 552 mags - Minor problem that was easy to fix. Both work now
TM G36 mag - Works
M4 12" barrel - Works, no locking ring and has a nice flash hider I will use for another AEG
MP5 stock
Large to mini wire connector
2 30mm scope clamps
WE Gas mag for M4 - Looks okay, holds gas. Doesn't leak.
75 round M4 mag - Looks New actually
3 scopes - All work, parts are missing and one has the lens shot out.

All in all, all this stuff is probably worth +\- $200. Well worth the $35 evike charges. Def getting this every time it's available.
by Richard Z. on 2012-10-25 05:49:52
"Got this October 24th, and so far I'm pretty happy.

What I got:
2x G&P GBBR M4 Mags. One leaks, other is good. Worth about $60
1x We Hicapa Mag. No leaks, good condition. ~$20
1x Random Spring pistol mag - Trash
2x Grenade Gas can, both with bent adapter - Trash
1x Sig 551/2 Hicap - $15
1x Sr25 Metal Midcap - Doesnt feed, maybe $10
1x Condor Chest rig - Missing a single non-essential snap, perfect other wise - $25

All in all pretty well worth the asking price, and I will be picking up another.
by Greg D. on 2012-10-23 18:10:38
"Got this october 2012, well worth the money
evike tactical light ($30)
pressure switch broken ($15)
king arms gbb m4 mag ($40)
matrix flash bang gas can missing top ($35)
elite force grenade shell missing plug ($30)
BD grenade shell ($35)
remote stabilizer for polarstar piece on gauge broke ($220)!
4 random GBB pistol mags 1 broken ~($50?)
speedloader ($1)
high cap m4 mag ($15)
random hop up unit
black suppresser ($15?)
tracer suppresser unit ($40)
2 springs butt plate weird wiring thing
a handful of shitty .12g bbs
bad wallcharger
SUCH A GOOD DEAL I LOVE EVIKE!!
by Anthony G. on 2012-06-14 09:26:31
"Hey there, so these are always a great buy for anyone who loves to fix things and theres always going to be some neat stuff in these gaurenteed! And ohh how this was well worth my money
i got:
-A 300rd highcap Pmag that works perfectly fine. retail $25
-a Evike M500 tac light! only thing is the bulb is disfunctional, making it really dim. hoping to replace the led. retail $50
-a RAS II rail system that took a bit of modification to fit, but works perfectly fine:) retail $75
-a m14 top Rail system by king arms. retail $67
-an AK style top rail mount. brand new. retail $24
-a Pro-arms 74rd gas grenade. just needs some replacement parts. Retail $45
-a samauri V-style Bipod thats GREAT. brand new. retail $50
-a 120rd gas grenade shell. only missing the fill valve. Retail $30
and lastly, I got a functional we g39c mag. Looks new:) retail $40

all in all, this was all well worth my $40 that i spent (shipping included) for this, and i am happy to utalize alot of whats in here and sell the rest to my local airsoft community. so thanks evike for being awesome!! ill keep buying these!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 45 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4