Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (NG3 System / Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

61 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002
Location: U14-007 WSO8-L07

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Jean H. on 2014-05-03 20:14:02
"Bang for your buck. Good quality gun with 2 mags. you cant go wrong.
by Corey S. on 2014-02-26 17:57:35
"Best pistol I've ever gotten, great deal! Only have one problem with it and its not even a big deal. The left side of the ambidextrous safety came off, doesn't affect anything and actually makes it a little more comfortable on your hand without it.
by Nik M. on 2014-02-08 14:03:07
"I bought this GBB pistol about two months ago and it was the first sidearm I ever owned. I absolutely love this gun and it is my favorite GBB pistol I have ever owned.

Pros:
-A lot of upgraded parts pre-installed
-Railed frame
-Very nice textured grip
-Great trigger response is you have a "trigger finger"
-Very nice safety features
-Full metal (except for a few parts)
-Comes with two mags
-Nice, hard blowback/kick
-Mags are double-stack (like every other HI-Capa)

Cons-
-Allen screw on the rails come loose when shooting which is not a big deal
-Mags have plastic feed lips which have a higher chance of breaking
-You don't have it yet :)
by Triston S. on 2013-11-11 13:23:47
"I've gotta say, I owned this pistol for 2 months now, and not a single problem, dropped it 3 times, used it in 10+ CQB days (3-8hrs each day), and probably fired a good 5000 shots through it, and haven't had a single problem with the gun.

When I bought this pistol, i got the holy cow special, for the extra $5, came with 3 mags! Great deal!

I have had some leaking problems with all 3 of the mags, nothing a good silicone lubing cant fix! The feed lip on one has broke some how(user error on the broke feed lip i'm sure).

I use my guns a lot, on and off the field, and i'm pretty rough on them when using them, and this pistol has held up extremely well to my play style!

Pros:
Reliable in good weather 60+ degrees, it is a GBB
Accurate as hell up to around 75 ft
Kicks hard
Great, smooth, crisp blow back
Hits hard
350+ FPS with 20g BBs (i suggest 25s, mine chronoed at 335 using 25s)
Good Weight
Fast Fire Rate
51rd mag is great on gas, get 2 mags on 1 fill

Cons:
The front end is a little loose, gotta tighten it often, fell off one day after alot of use, not bad, but a bit annoying.
Mags easily leak, Id suggest keeping the seals lubed VERY well!
After first 2 weeks, the slide doesn't catch on empty mags, doesnt hurt performance, but its quite annoying when your shooting just gas!

All in all great pistol! Great price too, Id suggest getting the Holy Cow special for this! Even though the mags hold a lot of rounds, you'll find yourself going through them fast with this pistol!
by Jason P. on 2013-07-10 16:35:43
"I bought this gun earlier this year as a secondary.I already had the dragon 5.1 hi capa and I liked it a lot. This gun blows the doors off of the Hi capa! the upgrades are very noticable from the start. The grip is nice and, the upgraded bottom makes it a great fit. The barrel is way cool. I get an extra 20 feet over all the other stock pistols on our course. The extra clip offered is a bonus but you'll have to lube them up a bit. The seals were dry. I run propane in my gas guns and the clips work great with it. Overall this gun is a great deal!
by Don K. on 2013-06-10 21:04:46
"This is the best gbb pistol i have owned. The split slide creates a higher rate of fire and looks great, and the magwell and trades only add to the look. With the 31 round mags, you can go for a while on this thing, and the gas lasts for at least a mag and a half. I only had two small cons, which was the slide didn't always lock back when I was out of rounds (can be fixed with a replaced slide lock, only like 5 bucks), and the front end can become loose (easily fixed with the included allen wrench) overall, the best pistol for the money. I would recommend it highly.
Also, this thing is amazing in CQB if you dual wield them :)
by J.T. P. on 2013-01-03 22:44:02
"I have had this pistol for about 6 months now and it is still great! Out of the box, this pistol was heavy fast and came with 3 mags! (If you get the holy cow special). Unfortunately, the holy cow mag is leaky. There are many upgrades for this pistol. Great Price Great Gun. I recommend to any airsofter! Remember to keep your gun clean and lubricated. This is the best pistol I own. Get the gun! You will not regret it!
by Bobbi D. on 2012-12-07 14:06:43
"i am an airsoft retailer. i sold this gun to a guy that plays at my airsoft field and after a few rounds, he put his aeg away and played with this pistol. he scored several kills and impressed everyone playing!!!

for the money this is very hard to beat!!!! IF IT IS EVEN POSSIBLE

BUY IT!!!!
by Tim s. on 2012-10-30 18:37:46
"This is an amazing gun. Great fps for a pistol on green gas or propain. Great deal, a little over $100 plus two mags which is a better value than the other option because you get 60 rounds instead of just 50. I got to use it in several games and it is amazing and accurate for cqb and the rate of fire you can shot it is higher because of the trigger and split slide. I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking for a reliable, accurate side arm.

Pros:
-rather cheap
-comes with 2 mags (60 rounds total)
-great and consistent fps
-accurate
-looks and feels amazing

Con:
After using it after 2 full games, the paint on the mags are starting to chip off and a little on the gun too but it's not a big deal to me. I gives it a better effect and look.
by Ricky S. on 2012-08-23 08:42:06
"Ive had this gun for about 5 or 6 months, Its a very very nice GBB, very reliable and fully metal except for the small sides of the grip I believe.

A very nice secondary and right at the perfect FPS for arenas like Tac City. And for the 2 mag deal its perfectly war ready.

The front of the gun, by the threaded barrel is loose! I did not have an alan key for it and it got so loose, i shot it and the front came right off! I took it back inside, found an alan key, tightened it up and has been working better than ever and is perfect.

Highly Recommended, fun pistol
by Antonio L. on 2012-07-19 23:21:06
"I just received this gun a few days ago and it is amazing. It performs so much better than i thought it would. This gun is great for Pros and newcomers alike. With my order I also got the Holy Cow Spare Mag for 3 bucks and I also ordered a WE/KJW spare co2 mag, because I was curious to see how the gun performed with co2. BIG MISTAKE!!! The magazine broke after one shot and sprayed green liquid all over my gun and myself which required extensive cleaning. I suggest sticking to the Green Gas, Red gas, and etc and stay away from the co2 mags. Also and this just might be me, all of my green gas Magazines came pre-upgraded with Moondog Industries Gas Fill O-Rings. My magazine have no leaks at all which makes me even happier with my purchase. Gotta Love EVIKE.

PROS.
Heavyweight
Feels good in Hand
Very solid feel
Perfect fps for CQB and Field


CONS
Only con is loose front end but that takes 3 secs to fix
So far poor performance with co2 mags
by Brian Z. on 2012-06-25 17:39:30
"This gun was my first blowback pistol I bought it at the super store it has good range and has a futuristic look to it .


Pros
Very cool
Good recoil
Nice sights


Cons
Front part of the sight loosens after you shoot it a bunch of times easy fix the alen wrench comes with the gun

Overall 2 thumbs up !!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...