Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (NG3 System / Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

61 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002
Location: U14-007 WO13-09

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Kristin D. on 2010-02-20 19:33:15
"I'v Had this gun for about a month now and its awesome. iv never had another gas blowback pistol but i dont think they get too musch better than this unless you wanna spend 200-300 dollars on a pistol. if your on the fence about this gun, its a sure thing. its gonna fire when you need it to and it gonna hit where you need to.

pros:
hard kick, very realistic
hard hitting. this gun hurts from 15 feet.
31 shots
very accurate

cons:
the slide locking back does not work because when your at the end of a clip your almost out of gas and theres not enough to keep it back. but it works if you just filled up the gas and run out of bb's.
mag's were a little loose. just taped them at the bottom and now i have to pull them out.
hop up a little hard to get to but once you get it set its great.
by john b. on 2010-02-16 17:18:30
"great gun, full metal, i would like to know how to take the orange tip off, i think it screws off but i dont want to try anything too forceful without knowing what i am doing,
PROS
great weight
good on gas
power
louder than most gbb in my opinion
looks good
accurate even at a good distance
large mag well, makes mag changes a lot faster
hi cap 50 rd mag can be found here on evike
ugradable

CONS
orange tip (although i dont really think its a huge deal because i am going to get it off)
safety gets in the way at times
mags seem to hold up well
not a whole lot to say here


great gun overall, i wouldnt have picked another to be honest, if you have an answer to my question about the tip either post it here or write me an email n.buettner@yahoo.com

thanks guys
-neil
by Jon w. on 2010-01-29 20:40:49
"Wow bought this in hope i could use it to stay sharp during the winter when its to cold for the range. Couldnt ask for a more !!!
by Zachary F. on 2010-01-20 04:55:51
"I bought this gun here on evike, and I must say, I am very pleased with it. Very little lock time, incredibly hard kick, good range and accuracy. The only problem I have had with it is that the bottom allen screw that keeps the frontal shroud on has been stripped out. :(

Power - 4/5
Accuracy - 5/5
Reliability - 4/5
Aesthetics - 6/5
Rate of Fire/Cool-Down problems - 3/5

Overall - 4/5

BTW, what do I need to make these threads functional? The threads are... backwards. What do I need to buy to get them to face out?
by Jason Z. on 2009-11-02 19:57:15
"One of the best Airsoft gas blowback I have ever used. It has everything you need and more.

Pro:
Easy to work with with dual safety.
330 FPS
XL Mag well enables quick loading
extended slide release
sturdy and powerful
great pricing
DEAD accurate
Fast ROF

Con:
None
by KIMBALL Y. on 2009-10-25 10:45:40
"I own two of these pistols and can confidently say that they both have been combat tested. They have been dropped, slammed, thrown, and continue to work. I will agree with the reviewer stating that the front piece needs to be tightened with a hex wrench. Just do that when you first receive the pistol and you should be fine.

The pistols fire well and are reliable. As for their accuracy I can tell you that they will hit an area target you shoot at to about 125 ft. which is not bad. I have not done a range test fire with this pistol, nor have I zeroed it for accuracy or precision. But I can tell you that in a combat environment my enemy targets say that my groupings are rather close together, and that I am hitting where I aim.

These pistols use WE-TECH hi cappa magazines which holds 30 rounds. I average about 315 FPS with these pistols and never had a problem with them. I believe they are gas inefficient and went to Blowback Armory to get them checked out. After tinkering with them is was determined that there is flow and and spring power ratio that cases the pistol to leak out more gas than needed.

My final thoughts are that these are very good pistols and I would recommend them. They come with, not one, but TWO 30 round magazines. That already makes it worth it. They fire well, sturdy, and are accurate. They compare to the WE-TECH, but the WE-TECH is slightly better. However, for the same price this pistol comes with TWO magazines.
by Miles H. on 2009-09-28 12:21:34
"This is one of the best firing guns out there for the price and the quality is incredible. I bought this for my girlfriend and now my entire squad wants one for games. As previously stated, great pistol and one of the best out there.

The ONLY issue we found with it was that the gas ran out from time to time before the mag was empty, but seeing as it comes with two mags that's not really much of an issue.
by cody p. on 2009-09-14 02:11:39
"Pros: about 330 fps
Very sturdy
Mags hold about 25-30 rounds

Cons: Front piece is a little wobbly, just tighten it up on the bottom rail with an allen wrench
A few times i have run out of green gas before the mag is empty, maybe its my mags or the gas im using.
While its sturdy the normal WE-Tech pistol feels much more sturdy and in my opinion functions better.

Overall great gun. I have two and my dad has the We-Tech.
by Jim Z. on 2009-09-13 19:19:04
"This is a great gun, just bought it. It Is DEADLY accurate. I recomend this gun to anyone out there looking for an airsoft pistol. This is downright the best airsoft pistol for its price, no questions asked.

I was wondering, I bought the silencer to go with the gun, and i can't seem to figure out how to attach it without killing the orange tip. can someone help me out with this?
by Adrian C. on 2009-09-09 20:00:53
"I just got my CQB Master and I really like it. It has a solid construction and feels great in my hand. Everyone that I showed it too really like it as well. It shoots really hard and far out of the box even with .25s. an adjustment too the hop up will get it shoot really good with the .25s. The only complaint I have is the mag that came with it had a bad filler valve. The extra mag works great. This is a great pistol to get.
by ANCEL R. on 2009-09-09 18:45:17
"Just got my CQB master yesterday. Out of the box, I ran into issues with gas consumption (Propane). I was only able to fire 20-22 rounds per fill. One of the mags leaking right out the box. I was able to fix those problems with Teflon Tape and reassembly. With mods, the mags are able to fire 42+/- per fill. Which is Excellent!

The gun has a nice kick, and the action is very smooth. The accuracy out the box was a bit of, but having an adjustable hop-up makes that a null and void problem. I quik adjustment or two and you are hitting dead center 90% of your shots (If you can shoot).

I tried using CO2, but the gun would not cycle as needed to function correctly, therefore i believe that CO2 is not an option (Not sure).

One option that I have yet to experience is the locking of the slide when the mag is empty. My CQB aster has not done this through the 8 mags I have put through it. I have been unable to figure out why this is not working as intended, but it is not a deal breaker.

Overall I think this is a very strong gun, and a great bargain in this price range. Size and weight is outstanding, Finish is very nice and durable. Shooting is ez and comfortable. This pistol is ideal as a sidearm, or a Competition piece. I recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable sidearm.

ona scale of 1-5 (5 Hi 1 Lo) I give it a 4.
by John T. on 2009-09-08 13:27:19
"This is by far the best airsoft pistol I have ever used or seen. It has great accuracy and distance. The blow back gives it that realistic feel. This gun is not quiet at all! So if your looking for a stealth gun this is not the answer. Every pistol that I pick up feels extremely light compared to this amazing gun. For the price this gun is a ten star. It comes with 2, (31 round) mags! $105 is cheap compared to other WE/Techs!

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...