Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (NG3 System / Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

61 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002
Location: U14-007

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by connor b. on 2011-10-16 13:44:53
"this gun is great had it for about 2 months only problem it is dry make sure you get silicone oil when you use 20 gram bbs with hopup all the way up shoots right on target at 100 feet people are intemidated by the loud noise and it is great. =p
by Vincent T. on 2011-09-28 22:01:52
"Really good GBB for the price you pay.
Pros:
Very sturdy
Realistic weight
Feels VERY powerful when shot
Durable
Looks awesome

Cons:
One of the magazines that came with the gun broke apart(literally) after 2 months(I barely even used it) and the other mag is REALLY leaky. I'd suggest getting the Holy Cow deal AND a spare mag, just in case.
The screw that holds the front sight in gets lose. Nothing Loctite can't fix.
The safety lever on the right side came off, no big deal.

BUY this gun if you need a good, reliable sidearm.
by David O. on 2011-07-07 16:47:07
"WOW!!!!!!!!! This gun has a beautiful weight to it. I bought the silencer and it made it look so nice. This is my first gbb pistol and i recommend it to anyone. The blowback feature is awesome and the kick is sick. I love this gun and with it coming with two mags that hold 31 rounds each and being able to buy the holy cow special and receive a 3rd 31 round mag this gun will be unstoppable.


Pros: Everything.


Cons: Gas can be expensive
by Jake R. on 2011-06-13 20:24:08
"I received this weapon about two months ago. I went with the fastest and most cheap solution, which ended up being the CQB alpha with two magazines, the high capa magazine, and the holy cow special, and the whole deal with my 14% off coupon totaled roughly 170$ including shipping. The gun is incredible, the speed trigger is very nice, although it seems a little loose at some times. The gun itself is very sturdy and the metal is very durable. The grip is made of a very strong plastic and I was very pleased with the durability. The magwell on the bottom of this pistol is a very useful tool for reloading quickly, especially on the go or in CQB situations. This is a prime sidearm of choice, for beginners or pros.

Pros-
The weapon is solid, the grip is strong, the metal is durable.
The speed trigger allows for the user to shoot faster then other pistols on the market, such as a double trigger in paintball.
The overall weight of the gun is nice, feels very realistic, and with the high capa magazine, it helps build arm muscle haha.
I've had no trouble with ANY of the magazines this far, and have used them weekly

Cons-
Disassembling this gun is near impossible, good luck.
The foward upper part of the gun that holds the foward sight gets loose after about 100 rounds, nothing an allen wrench wont fix.
The manual is useless, made for a 1911.

This is overall a superb weapon of choice, and I applaud CQB master on another success.
by andres i. on 2011-03-17 17:26:08
"The gun is pretty good it passed my expectations on range but the shots are wild. Sometimes they are on mark and sometimes they are completely off. I got four mags one was leaky but i bought a new valve and they all work fine i might get a tight bore barrel to see if it makes my groupings better.

For the price i can't complain and i love working on guns and fixing little bugs.
by Steven G. on 2011-02-16 18:00:11
"This pistol is amazing i highly recommend this pistol. Just buy this!!!!!!!!!!! here are some pros and cons


Pros: hard blow back action
very accurate
high fps
realistic and heavy weight
uses green gas which is awesome




Cons: runs out of bbs before gas; their is only like 2 or three bbs left.
the front part rattles alot which is what everyone else says
leaky mags is common in this brand (mine was fine)


That sums up my review if i were you i would go out and buy this gun now I love it.
by chase R. on 2011-02-02 15:59:05
"this gun is a very good gun. it looks really nice. but it is very hard to take apart and safty switch is a pain. the mags that come with it lasted me a couple of weeks then i got a high capacity mag just because the others were leaky. but this gun is great its just the mags and taking apart is a pain.
by Joshua Y. on 2011-01-17 02:23:22
"Ill get right into it

Pros
Cheap
Reliable
decent fps
slick looking
unique look with the split slide and silver mag well (i think its called)
mags are reliable
gun doesnt waste alot if gas
more upgradable then most gbbs
2 mags!
2nd only 2 kwa

Cons
Wobbly front slide
wobbly front barrel
orange tip makes gun look ugly
nothing else!


Overall: I doubt your friends will want to have a "pistols only" fight when you have this, unless if they have a kwa. Overal good build, nice weight,reliable mags ( they don't leak) good slick gun for begginer price. kwa may be better, but this cqb master is 50 cheaper on average. My final words: GET THIS ULL NOT REGRET IT!!!
by Justin M. on 2010-12-31 19:29:50
"I'll admit i was skeptical of this pistol. I thought it looked bad, thought it would preform bad. However, after using it for roughly 8 hrs today i can say that it is amazing. The pistol has 30 rounds double stacked mags which really help in cqb. This pistol shoots at 312-317 which is perfect for close quarters, and it is not a gas guzzler. The construction also feels and looks solid when it is in your hand.
All in all, i'll give this a 5/5 for awesome handling.
by Astrid C. on 2010-12-31 17:56:02
"This is a terrific gun with good fps. Very realistic and heavy. The only thing that I don't like about this gun and therefore gave it 4 stars is that the barrel wobbles and the front part of the gun loosens up even after a tightening. Otherwise, great gun and two mags is a great deal.
by tristan w. on 2010-12-24 11:58:58
"this pistol is amazing. its full metal of course. the logos are awsome.and it looks like a baest. in one war a screw came lose and the front end came off. i just put in a new screw and was as good as new.

pros: heavy weight,awsome logos,acurate,realistic,hard hitting


cons: outer barrel wobles(not a big deal), one magizine i recived does not feed.
by Wallace M. on 2010-09-22 17:05:00
"WE pistols are highly recommended by me.

Although I do agree with the previous reviewer that it is not the BEST, but WE (Maker of CQB Master and Socom Gear) is definitely on par with KJW and KWA and more in some areas.

KWA guns are nice but has the issue of hard to find parts and big price tag
A KWA with custom mag well, two mags, custom slide will easily cost you over $300, that is if you can find those parts.

Advantage of a WE being a 100% Marui design give you tons of modification and after-market custom parts.

WE Mag is known to leak about 3 years ago. But factory have since fixed that issue, on the Hi-CAPA alone, it has the best mag in terms of air seal and durability today.

Back to the review of this gun in particular:
The extended slide release is a very cool feature you cannot find on other Hi-capa series. For those that don't have the biggest hand size but wants the high capacity of a hi-capa, it is problem solved.
The dragon slide and mag well are a plus. The mag well can come off easy for those that don't want it.
The external barrel wobbling is actually a design on all hi-capa (marui, kjw, WE). It is the inner barrel that determines the accuracy.

Performance - The gun is accurate, and has good range.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 61 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...