Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

67 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Cole O. on 2010-03-23 17:24:41
"I just received this gun a day ago, and I love it already. I bought it because of the 2 mags that come with it, along with this I bought another mag, and a double mag pouch.
I'll do pro's and cons before I go on.
Pros:
330 fps seems to fire as far as my 400 fps co2 pistol
Accurate
Really nice kick
Great for the price (2 mags)

Cons:
None that I can find.

Okay so my first mag I loaded and as I was gasing it, my propane decided to not stop coming out when I took it out of the mag. My propane adapter is bad, so I haven't really been able to test the true power of this thing. I got about half of a mag off before my gas ran out. I gased it up 3 more times (about 2 three second fills) and it finally epmtied. Don't buy the madbul adapter with this.
by Erik T. on 2010-03-20 11:00:11
"I love this gun. I have had it for almost 4 months now and I can say I am impressed. The fps is great. The recoil is awesome. The only thing I had a problem with was the looks. When I pulled out the gun it kinda looked funny. You know how I solved the problem? Bought a 25 dollar all metal laser and the gun looked like a beast. This is the best pistol I have ever had and would buy this airsoft gun again. Nothing has gone wrong and it is truly amazing.


One this I happen to see a lot when I'm looking at reviews for this gun, is they don't know what the allen wrench is used for. People think they just use it to tighten the screw that holds the front peice in. Then they think the company is stupid cause they don't do it themselves. Well people it is used for taking this gone apart! Pull back the slide to the little notch, pop the slide catch out then unscrew the front peice with the allen wrench! Take it off and you can go to the hop up and clean the gun out. Very nice gun, great preformance, no problems whatsoever. This is a must buy. Also it comes with 2 mags! 5/5
by Matt G. on 2010-03-19 23:10:21
"wow! truly an amazing gun. I say that this pistol is as accurate as a normal AEG with a stock barrel. and will reach out there a ways. i am VERY VERY impressed by this pistol. great buy! almost a must have for CQB
by austin g. on 2010-03-15 09:44:15
"i just purchised this gun and i was better then i expected. it has alot of power ( almost as strong as my friends AK) but one huge problem i have come across is the Mags. The Mags seem to be very leaky, the mags worked at first but now im lucky to get to use the full clip before the Mag's gas is empty =(. but if you can get a leakless Mag this gun has to be by far the best 110$ investment.
by Shawn K. on 2010-03-08 16:42:19
"Pros:

-Nice Weight
-good feel
-dual safety
-330 fps
-Nice Kick
-Very accurate out of the box
-Large amount of ammo per mag

Cons:

-Unlike other blow back pistols I have used this one kicks like a Rhino making firing many shots in quick succession accurately difficult. (Still more accurate with successive target acquisition)
-make sure you get a large pistol holster I had to modify mine to make them fit.
by MARC V. on 2010-03-04 11:06:43
"Okay this CQB Master is the best GBB pistol around for under $115..
Heavy, Very Accurate, good Fps for a pistol, Sturdy, Built well, looks nice with laser engravings and holographic CQB master logo and other markings.

The only cons to this pistol are:

The front end is loose but is an easy fix just tighten the screw with the allen wrench provided, but i noticed my comes loose after firing many rounds (may be the movement of the Blow back action).

If you use propane your gun is gonna smell like butt, especially with the silicon oil added.

Mainly no cons this gun is a great price and comes with an extra mag that comes in handy for that fast reload..

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PISTOL, GREAT ACCURACY, HEAVY WELL BUILT FRAME (FULL METAL NO PLASTIC), STRONG KICK, AND BAD*** LOOK
by Kristin D. on 2010-02-20 19:33:15
"I'v Had this gun for about a month now and its awesome. iv never had another gas blowback pistol but i dont think they get too musch better than this unless you wanna spend 200-300 dollars on a pistol. if your on the fence about this gun, its a sure thing. its gonna fire when you need it to and it gonna hit where you need to.

pros:
hard kick, very realistic
hard hitting. this gun hurts from 15 feet.
31 shots
very accurate

cons:
the slide locking back does not work because when your at the end of a clip your almost out of gas and theres not enough to keep it back. but it works if you just filled up the gas and run out of bb's.
mag's were a little loose. just taped them at the bottom and now i have to pull them out.
hop up a little hard to get to but once you get it set its great.
by john b. on 2010-02-16 17:18:30
"great gun, full metal, i would like to know how to take the orange tip off, i think it screws off but i dont want to try anything too forceful without knowing what i am doing,
PROS
great weight
good on gas
power
louder than most gbb in my opinion
looks good
accurate even at a good distance
large mag well, makes mag changes a lot faster
hi cap 50 rd mag can be found here on evike
ugradable

CONS
orange tip (although i dont really think its a huge deal because i am going to get it off)
safety gets in the way at times
mags seem to hold up well
not a whole lot to say here


great gun overall, i wouldnt have picked another to be honest, if you have an answer to my question about the tip either post it here or write me an email n.buettner@yahoo.com

thanks guys
-neil
by Jon w. on 2010-01-29 20:40:49
"Wow bought this in hope i could use it to stay sharp during the winter when its to cold for the range. Couldnt ask for a more !!!
by Zachary F. on 2010-01-20 04:55:51
"I bought this gun here on evike, and I must say, I am very pleased with it. Very little lock time, incredibly hard kick, good range and accuracy. The only problem I have had with it is that the bottom allen screw that keeps the frontal shroud on has been stripped out. :(

Power - 4/5
Accuracy - 5/5
Reliability - 4/5
Aesthetics - 6/5
Rate of Fire/Cool-Down problems - 3/5

Overall - 4/5

BTW, what do I need to make these threads functional? The threads are... backwards. What do I need to buy to get them to face out?
by Jason Z. on 2009-11-02 19:57:15
"One of the best Airsoft gas blowback I have ever used. It has everything you need and more.

Pro:
Easy to work with with dual safety.
330 FPS
XL Mag well enables quick loading
extended slide release
sturdy and powerful
great pricing
DEAD accurate
Fast ROF

Con:
None
by KIMBALL Y. on 2009-10-25 10:45:40
"I own two of these pistols and can confidently say that they both have been combat tested. They have been dropped, slammed, thrown, and continue to work. I will agree with the reviewer stating that the front piece needs to be tightened with a hex wrench. Just do that when you first receive the pistol and you should be fine.

The pistols fire well and are reliable. As for their accuracy I can tell you that they will hit an area target you shoot at to about 125 ft. which is not bad. I have not done a range test fire with this pistol, nor have I zeroed it for accuracy or precision. But I can tell you that in a combat environment my enemy targets say that my groupings are rather close together, and that I am hitting where I aim.

These pistols use WE-TECH hi cappa magazines which holds 30 rounds. I average about 315 FPS with these pistols and never had a problem with them. I believe they are gas inefficient and went to Blowback Armory to get them checked out. After tinkering with them is was determined that there is flow and and spring power ratio that cases the pistol to leak out more gas than needed.

My final thoughts are that these are very good pistols and I would recommend them. They come with, not one, but TWO 30 round magazines. That already makes it worth it. They fire well, sturdy, and are accurate. They compare to the WE-TECH, but the WE-TECH is slightly better. However, for the same price this pistol comes with TWO magazines.

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...