Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

67 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Daniel D. on 2012-04-06 09:50:34
"kick from the blowback is average, very cool slide, lots of upgrade options, comes with 2 mags, decent range, really great side arm for the price. i use it next to my L85 for field use, and i got some extra mags and use it as a primary weapon at the local cqb course.
by Richie W. on 2012-01-13 22:03:54
"I bought this pistol about month ago and its awesome has an amazing feel to it and is extremely powerful and has great range same for accuracy only problem i can really come up with is the mags are wobbly which isnt a big deal any way definite buy for this gun you wont be dissaponited
by Nicholas A. on 2011-12-29 08:52:13
"This gun is amazing, fired just like a beast right out the box. I got the 2 mags that came with this and the holy cow special to have a total of 3 mags all together.
Pros-
Loud when firing (may be a con to others)
awesome blow back feeling
Does not lock when firing (have around 4 less rounds in the mag if you want it to lock back)
Heavy
Everything metal except Pistol grip

Con-
Don't know if it really is but you have to remove the front piece if you want to take apart the gun
came with made with Taiwan stickers on the gun but can me easy to remove if you are careful
by zach s. on 2011-12-26 06:00:01
"got this gun on christmas eve took it that day to a small gathering and i gotta say it is very loud and intimidateing, the two mags + the holy cow special one for 3$ are very nice didnt get any leaks, front barrel moves a little but a shim will fix that over all i love this i sighted it in from 100 feet and makes that shot np great pistol if your just looking for any pistol consider this one, if your looking for something to blow you away buy this now
by Joshua O. on 2011-11-02 20:32:13
"I love this gun. I've had it for about 2 months and it is great. I use propane and the fps is amazing and CHEAPER :)

shoots great and i play in like a swamp so it being able to go underwater helps :)

great gun i def recommend it to all of my friends who have all other CQB masters

The Alpha is a great gun :)
by Sergio G. on 2011-10-27 16:00:21
"The gun is awsome and looks really cool Thanks evike their awsome. :)
by connor b. on 2011-10-16 13:44:53
"this gun is great had it for about 2 months only problem it is dry make sure you get silicone oil when you use 20 gram bbs with hopup all the way up shoots right on target at 100 feet people are intemidated by the loud noise and it is great. =p
by Vincent T. on 2011-09-28 22:01:52
"Really good GBB for the price you pay.
Pros:
Very sturdy
Realistic weight
Feels VERY powerful when shot
Durable
Looks awesome

Cons:
One of the magazines that came with the gun broke apart(literally) after 2 months(I barely even used it) and the other mag is REALLY leaky. I'd suggest getting the Holy Cow deal AND a spare mag, just in case.
The screw that holds the front sight in gets lose. Nothing Loctite can't fix.
The safety lever on the right side came off, no big deal.

BUY this gun if you need a good, reliable sidearm.
by David O. on 2011-07-07 16:47:07
"WOW!!!!!!!!! This gun has a beautiful weight to it. I bought the silencer and it made it look so nice. This is my first gbb pistol and i recommend it to anyone. The blowback feature is awesome and the kick is sick. I love this gun and with it coming with two mags that hold 31 rounds each and being able to buy the holy cow special and receive a 3rd 31 round mag this gun will be unstoppable.


Pros: Everything.


Cons: Gas can be expensive
by Jake R. on 2011-06-13 20:24:08
"I received this weapon about two months ago. I went with the fastest and most cheap solution, which ended up being the CQB alpha with two magazines, the high capa magazine, and the holy cow special, and the whole deal with my 14% off coupon totaled roughly 170$ including shipping. The gun is incredible, the speed trigger is very nice, although it seems a little loose at some times. The gun itself is very sturdy and the metal is very durable. The grip is made of a very strong plastic and I was very pleased with the durability. The magwell on the bottom of this pistol is a very useful tool for reloading quickly, especially on the go or in CQB situations. This is a prime sidearm of choice, for beginners or pros.

Pros-
The weapon is solid, the grip is strong, the metal is durable.
The speed trigger allows for the user to shoot faster then other pistols on the market, such as a double trigger in paintball.
The overall weight of the gun is nice, feels very realistic, and with the high capa magazine, it helps build arm muscle haha.
I've had no trouble with ANY of the magazines this far, and have used them weekly

Cons-
Disassembling this gun is near impossible, good luck.
The foward upper part of the gun that holds the foward sight gets loose after about 100 rounds, nothing an allen wrench wont fix.
The manual is useless, made for a 1911.

This is overall a superb weapon of choice, and I applaud CQB master on another success.
by andres i. on 2011-03-17 17:26:08
"The gun is pretty good it passed my expectations on range but the shots are wild. Sometimes they are on mark and sometimes they are completely off. I got four mags one was leaky but i bought a new valve and they all work fine i might get a tight bore barrel to see if it makes my groupings better.

For the price i can't complain and i love working on guns and fixing little bugs.
by Steven G. on 2011-02-16 18:00:11
"This pistol is amazing i highly recommend this pistol. Just buy this!!!!!!!!!!! here are some pros and cons


Pros: hard blow back action
very accurate
high fps
realistic and heavy weight
uses green gas which is awesome




Cons: runs out of bbs before gas; their is only like 2 or three bbs left.
the front part rattles alot which is what everyone else says
leaky mags is common in this brand (mine was fine)


That sums up my review if i were you i would go out and buy this gun now I love it.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...