Reviews: Phantom Custom WE USA "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Two Mags - (Package: Pistol)

$130.00 $110.00

69 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 69 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by andres i. on 2011-03-17 17:26:08
"The gun is pretty good it passed my expectations on range but the shots are wild. Sometimes they are on mark and sometimes they are completely off. I got four mags one was leaky but i bought a new valve and they all work fine i might get a tight bore barrel to see if it makes my groupings better.

For the price i can't complain and i love working on guns and fixing little bugs.
by Steven G. on 2011-02-16 18:00:11
"This pistol is amazing i highly recommend this pistol. Just buy this!!!!!!!!!!! here are some pros and cons


Pros: hard blow back action
very accurate
high fps
realistic and heavy weight
uses green gas which is awesome




Cons: runs out of bbs before gas; their is only like 2 or three bbs left.
the front part rattles alot which is what everyone else says
leaky mags is common in this brand (mine was fine)


That sums up my review if i were you i would go out and buy this gun now I love it.
by chase R. on 2011-02-02 15:59:05
"this gun is a very good gun. it looks really nice. but it is very hard to take apart and safty switch is a pain. the mags that come with it lasted me a couple of weeks then i got a high capacity mag just because the others were leaky. but this gun is great its just the mags and taking apart is a pain.
by Joshua Y. on 2011-01-17 02:23:22
"Ill get right into it

Pros
Cheap
Reliable
decent fps
slick looking
unique look with the split slide and silver mag well (i think its called)
mags are reliable
gun doesnt waste alot if gas
more upgradable then most gbbs
2 mags!
2nd only 2 kwa

Cons
Wobbly front slide
wobbly front barrel
orange tip makes gun look ugly
nothing else!


Overall: I doubt your friends will want to have a "pistols only" fight when you have this, unless if they have a kwa. Overal good build, nice weight,reliable mags ( they don't leak) good slick gun for begginer price. kwa may be better, but this cqb master is 50 cheaper on average. My final words: GET THIS ULL NOT REGRET IT!!!
by Justin M. on 2010-12-31 19:29:50
"I'll admit i was skeptical of this pistol. I thought it looked bad, thought it would preform bad. However, after using it for roughly 8 hrs today i can say that it is amazing. The pistol has 30 rounds double stacked mags which really help in cqb. This pistol shoots at 312-317 which is perfect for close quarters, and it is not a gas guzzler. The construction also feels and looks solid when it is in your hand.
All in all, i'll give this a 5/5 for awesome handling.
by Astrid C. on 2010-12-31 17:56:02
"This is a terrific gun with good fps. Very realistic and heavy. The only thing that I don't like about this gun and therefore gave it 4 stars is that the barrel wobbles and the front part of the gun loosens up even after a tightening. Otherwise, great gun and two mags is a great deal.
by tristan w. on 2010-12-24 11:58:58
"this pistol is amazing. its full metal of course. the logos are awsome.and it looks like a baest. in one war a screw came lose and the front end came off. i just put in a new screw and was as good as new.

pros: heavy weight,awsome logos,acurate,realistic,hard hitting


cons: outer barrel wobles(not a big deal), one magizine i recived does not feed.
by Wallace M. on 2010-09-22 17:05:00
"WE pistols are highly recommended by me.

Although I do agree with the previous reviewer that it is not the BEST, but WE (Maker of CQB Master and Socom Gear) is definitely on par with KJW and KWA and more in some areas.

KWA guns are nice but has the issue of hard to find parts and big price tag
A KWA with custom mag well, two mags, custom slide will easily cost you over $300, that is if you can find those parts.

Advantage of a WE being a 100% Marui design give you tons of modification and after-market custom parts.

WE Mag is known to leak about 3 years ago. But factory have since fixed that issue, on the Hi-CAPA alone, it has the best mag in terms of air seal and durability today.

Back to the review of this gun in particular:
The extended slide release is a very cool feature you cannot find on other Hi-capa series. For those that don't have the biggest hand size but wants the high capacity of a hi-capa, it is problem solved.
The dragon slide and mag well are a plus. The mag well can come off easy for those that don't want it.
The external barrel wobbling is actually a design on all hi-capa (marui, kjw, WE). It is the inner barrel that determines the accuracy.

Performance - The gun is accurate, and has good range.
by ashton v. on 2010-08-25 02:08:24
"I received this handgun less then 20 days ago, and there are a few problems already. but, let's give it an honest review.

Power-4/5
Accuracy-4/5
weight-5/5
look-4/5
realism-4/5
build quality-3/5

pros-
-Good power
-strong kick
-green night sights included
-Comfortable to hold
-high mag capacity
-functional (sometimes) slidelock
-free carrying case! lulz

Cons-
-although for a good purpose, the barrel is rattly and annoying.
-to adjust hopup, you must take apart the gun.
-leaky mags are common in this brand.
-sights are delicate, the left screw comes off and it's too far left.
-slidelock often unfunctional.
-safety easily pushed up.

in conclusion, it's not the best, but not the worst. i'd reccomend a KWA or KJW, as WE Tech is a starter brand for pistols and sidearms. An ok gun, but not worth $110.
by George S. on 2010-05-12 10:26:54
"Great pistol. I'm not going to say what you CAN do, only what me and my friend actually did. Hit a reflector (3 in wide) from 35 YARDS away on my 3rd shot, and my friend hit it on his FIRST SHOT. Later, he shot this guy he knows in the back from no less than 50 YARDS away. When you first shoot this thing, it takes some willpower not to yell DAMMMMM. 2 mags are great.

Cons-
right side safety is loose and comes off

Pros-
everything
supreme accuracy
crisp trigger
crisp trigger=faster shooting
pretty good construction
all around badass
by Peter A. on 2010-04-20 13:54:17
"ok so this gun arrived at my house about a week and a half ago and i couldnt be happier. absolutly amazing.

PROS-
great FPS
feals great
all metal;very sturdy construction
extremely accurate
came with 2 mags and i got a third for 99 cents (thankyou evike you rock)
split slide design looks great
very fast cycle rate; can shoot as fat as you can pull the trigger
ive fired about 300 rounds throught it and never had a jam

CONS-
outer barrel was slightly lose, ficed it with a drop of crazy glue and now its fine
mags are anoying to fill with gas and sometimes doesnt hold enough gas to fire the entire mag

overall its an AMAZING sidearm, absolutly worth the money. if you buy this you wont regret it.
by lane m. on 2010-04-09 16:02:35
"great gun um good strong kick.has nice mag size can buy 52 round mag also.c02 tends to run out before clip but comes with two clips so depends on situation.i like it great preformance from it and sugest buying for all begginers and experienced airsofters also.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 69 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...