Reviews: King Arms Warrior Advanced Tactical QD Knee Pads (Color: Military OD Green)

$19.99

9 Customer Reviews
Model: KP-1559-OD

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by John Z. on 2015-09-28 16:15:21
"scale 1-10

Comfort:9
Durability:10

Over all great knee pads, a life saver on the field
by Kaelin S. on 2015-09-19 09:10:33
"Great knee pads. Work wonderfully, lots of cousin. Love the QD feature. GREAT PRICE AS WELL. You are not going to find a better external knee pad deal!

Pros:
Good for indoors
Good for out doors
Don't slide around too much

Cons:
Blank...

Also try crossing over the back straps for a better fit.
by trevor g. on 2014-10-06 12:32:02
"ordered this product in desert tan and it came in more of a dark earth color. knee pads good quality but do not match the picture at all
by Jacob B. on 2014-07-13 17:46:31
"I thought these knee pads were a bit better being $20. They do the job, I used them at a field one time and when i went to take them off at the end of the day the part which it buckles to pulled right out. Since then i rigged up my own system using a bolt with two nuts to replace it, but not ideal of course.

Now the buckle itself is not shown in any of the pictures because if you saw it you would probably be deterred from buying it. It is made out of a very cheap plastic that I don't know how long will last.

I gave it 3 stars because it still functions and does its job, but it is a little overpriced. Would be happier if it was $10-$15 dollar range.
by Douglas W. on 2014-04-28 12:46:48
"OK. I have finally had the opportunity to use these for an extended period of time so I figured I would write up a review. (Operation Red Storm East)

Over all they are very good for the price tag. They fit around my legs pretty comfortably and after a while I did not even notice them. My legs are larger than average and they still had plenty of room on the straps.

I found the plastic shells to be a bit larger then I have been used to and this sort of prevented them from molding around the knee. Also the turtle shell texture will prevent you from sliding as I found out the hard way.

The pads did not slide down my legs but they did tend to move side to side and the top strap did slowly come loose over extended periods of movement. The quick detach on the straps is a nice feature but after two days of hard use they are starting to show stress marks in the OD plastic with tends to signal a immanent failure.

The improvements I would suggest are:
Adding a Velcro fastener on the straps so that once adjusted they stay in place
The quick detachable hardware need to be beefed up. Maybe to a metallic source

Pros:
Economical
Good looking
Do not slide down legs
Plenty of padding without being bulky

Cons:
Straps loosen allowing side to side motion
Quick detach hardware needs to be reinforced

Overall:
I would recommend these to anyone on a budget who is looking for decent knee pads. For the price I think these are rather good. But if money is no option there are far better choices out there.
by charles r. on 2011-12-23 13:20:01
"Just bought these last Friday, there light, comfortable and the turtle shell looking rubber is nice and thick. They are supper stiff when you first wear them but should break in easy after a couple games of use. I played on the Saturday after purchasing these and they held up very well,kept my knees from getting bashed up but they were stiff(not a big deal).
by Manuel P. on 2010-09-09 20:52:37
"thes knee pads are a life saver in trenches without them my knees would be horribly hurt.
they are comfortable if you find out how they fit you. pull the tightenig stap until they are on tight and they will stay.
by Cory Z. on 2010-04-09 12:46:21
"Great knee pads. Much more comfy than the superflex series. The adjusting straps stay tight and the rubber/plastic pad cover is tough and thick. I haven't used these in the field but I am confident that they wont fail me. If you've had bad luck with the superflex's, the tactical knee pads wont let you down... and they look like turtles so that's a hole other reason why one would buy one...
by Amy P. on 2010-01-01 14:48:15
"I just received these today, and I'm not going to lie these pads are great! I have already used them and they stay were you put them and are extremely tough. The plastic looking part is actually hard rubber, and in the back of the pad there is a slot where you can put in more padding.

Pros:
-great material
-perfect fit
-looks good
-durable

Cons:
-none

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)