Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

A&K Sawed Off M870 Type Full Metal 400 FPS Airsoft Training Shotgun (Version: Imitation Wood)

15 Customer Reviews

by Alex R. on 11/04/2015
"Do not underestimate this thing! This is the weapon for someone that likes to sneak around because while you don't have the spread normally associated with a shotgun, this gun can very easily outrange any other secondary and most CQB primarys. I use this in an open field and outdoor wooded area. This will have the enemy thinking there is a sniper firing because it's silent. I use this at a range beyond pistols but under DMRs like using most carbines and rifles. If you keep the screw tight on top the hopup is accurate; not much deviation in groupings. As with any springer, it gets easier to pump over time as the spring settles. The body is HEAVY please realize you will get tired if you don't sling it. This shotgun really thinks it is a sniper, it REALLY wants to be one. It will fool anyone who's getting shot at by it. I have had this for over a year now and my advice is to keep the hopup oiled, keep the barrel clean, and make sure your screws are tight at the end of the day. It will not fail you.
by Jordan L. on 09/20/2015
"Love this sawed off, it is true the wood furniture is lighter than shown but nothin alittle stain can fix if its a problem. i run this as my secondary on my back and it hits like a champ. no iron sights so practice a bit to get an idea of where the bbs att
Pros;
full metal
long range for a shotgun
hits hard for a springer
Cons;
wood is not same color as shown in picture(not really a con)
front furniture feels like cork wood

all in all worth the price
by jerre g. on 04/12/2014
"Pros: long range shotgun, heavy weight and good for CQB.
Cons: The Spring guide messed up and I had to unscrew it and fix it(took like 10 seconds). So you can't really put 40 bb's in the mag without it failing on you.
by Cain H. on 06/21/2013
"Buy it, no questions, just buy it, I got home and saw this on my doorstep and new exactly what was in the box, opened it immediately and started shooting. It jammed after a couple of shots but I just messed with safety a couple of times and I've had no problems since. This thing is a mad man and I could tell that if i shot someone at close range, that would suck. Either way very good, 5 stars
by nic b. on 05/28/2013
"hey i got this about a week ago all away from California to Montreal city took me 2 week but finally got it anyways let me tell you that this gun is just amazing. Its full metal except the wooden grip and the pump witch are made out of great wood, its super solid. Besides the mag that make a little noise the gun doesn't make any noise while shaking it. no iron sight but even there super easy to aim with it. realistic weight.
the performance is mind blowing for a shotgun, one shot by pump, 400fps with .12 gram BBs up to like 430 440 fps with .23 grams . and yeah also it hurts a lot.

i recommend it to anyone.
by Graham D. on 08/02/2012
"This is an awesome shotgun! Before you buy there're a few things to consider though.

It does weigh a lot for being so short. The weight feels right though.
It's single shot, (every pump / pull is one BB). Like using slugs.
The spring is a BEAST, and it should be for a 400FPS spring shotgun, but while other shotguns you can pump it with one hand even, you need to put a LOT of effort to pump it. It's kind of entertaining to see people pump it sometimes.
Because it's around 400FPS you might be disallowed to use it for close quarters, which is normally the point of a shotgun.
At more than 50 feet it's hard to shoot accurately due to a lack of stock and long barrel. (Using .25s it tends to spread more than you'd expect sometimes)
The real wood handle is worth the extra five bucks, however the pump portion feels almost like cork or some kind of imitation.

I did have a few problems with it. I had to practically dismantle it once because if you pumped it and held it at less than a parallel angle to the ground the bb would roll out, and dismantling it isn't particularly easy.

However, this is a great shotgun, and it tends to hurt. I'm impressed enough with this one that I'm planning on buying the longer version (with the stock) once I have money and they're in stock.
by Vance B. on 05/16/2011
"Alright! I haven't done a review in a while and I'm glad I get to start again with this machine. This shotgun has a great build; near zero wobble with none in the rear grip. However, if wobble is present in your model, just tighten it up with the included allen key. The real wood is definately worth the extra ten dollars over the other model and gives it a better feel. As many will tell you who have handled this weapon, it has weight to it. For such a small gun (about 22 inches longest), its heaviness is that of a real shotgun.

The heavy metal magazine can hold about 20 rounds and I usually don't go over that for fear of it stopping up the pumping mechanism. Why that happens, I do not know. At least once this weapon has jammed on me, but was fixed by the use of an unjamming rod. The plastic orange tip is quite noticeable and can certainly be removed. However, that is illegal, yada yada yada, and it would be advised not to do it. Anyway...

I am very pleased with this weapon (even if the hop-up seems a little tricky), and would recomend it to someone whom I do not know because I would hate for any of my friends to get such a unique looking shotgun as this. Overall, very well built and totally worth the price.

p.s. This thing hurts...
by Peter B. on 04/15/2011
"Great gun. I have always been a fan of the shotguns and this is one that I am very pleased to have received. I will make this short and sweet.

Pros:
400 fps
99% metal (only the grips are not metal)
small and compact
accurate (with the right type of bbs)
pump action sounds good
40 round clip
looks legit!!!

cons:
does not shoot spread :(
you must have the pump all the way up after it is cocked, if not the trigger will work but it will not shoot a bb.

This is one gun that is worth the money. It is full metal and will last for a long time even with some rugged use. If you are looking at getting a shotgun.....THIS IS FOR YOU!!!!
by anthony r. on 10/11/2010
"Tis gun is insane! i got this about 2 years ago and it is a good gun. It has not been having problems and i never had a problem with it. I recommand getting .25 g bbs. they r very good and hurt. this gun is a good field weapon but a better cqb weapon. my friend said it hurts so badd and hes 15.

PROS.
accurate at 150 ft
fps is 400+
Hurts like hell
hold about 30 rounds
You can use the pumping pipe as a weapon


CONS.
$40 for one magazine


Overall i give this gun a 10/10 for a secondary weapon
by Blake C. on 03/20/2010
"Let me start by saying that i have yet to field test it, but as soon as i do i will write another review. I may even do a review so you boys and girls can see it in action.

Now lets talk about what i do know about the gun, first off it looks like a Bad Mother ******! It will make you feel like the terminator. How ever you might have to be as strong as the terminator to cock this gun the 40 some times/ rounds in the mag. That could be because this thing feels like it shoots at least 420fps. It is well built and ready for battle. The only thing that i might not like is that it shoots so fast that you might have to use heavy bbs like .25 and higher, but keep in mind i will field test it and let you known what works best. One other possibable problem could be the length of the barrel, but need i remind you i will do a field test and a nother writen review, as well as a youtube video.

So over all it looks like and fields like a well built air soft shotgun. Would i recommend it to others, based on what i feel and see, i would say hell yes.

So i hope this helps, keep in mind that i will field test it and write another review.
by Nicholas D. on 10/01/2009
"This gun is a beast, even though its not a multi shot but every thing that is black on this gun is made of metal and the IM wood is very solid and almost feels like real wood.
by Stuart F. on 12/19/2011
"I rate a 4 because it is pretty heavy,it is true the full metal and real wood,lighter colored wood then shown,takes 0.25 BBs.When my gun came in,it jammed after three shots but was fixed by the unjamming rod provided.Hop up is adjustable.Hard to cock. Despite most things I would totally recommend this gun to anyone. Hope this helps. :)
by David T. on 10/08/2009
"This gun is amazing. My friend has it and for 70$ its a good gun, it only fires 1 bb per shot. Although we have seemed that it jams. we think its the magazine, it jams in one of 2 ways:
The first way is the trigger mech jams:we fix it by switching the safety on and off
the second way is the clip jams: we fix it by taking the mag out and shooting then putting it back in, it seems to jam alot we think from undersized bbs that his little bro but in it. if we find out what it is and is wasnt our fault then we hope we get a replacement for 20$ or so.
4/5 because of the jamming and its very hard to pump. otherwise worth the money
by Jordan L. on 04/27/2016
"An update be carefull in that my piston snapped inside after a game and when i took it apart to see whats wrong a spring from the trigger group whem flying out....id have a friend or something recording how you took it apart so you could reassemble it
by Sebastian C. on 04/16/2015
"So, I was initially pretty pleased with the gun when it arrived. Solid weight, metal construction, faux wood furniture that didn't look awful. The pump was pretty solid, though sometimes when cocking it the trigger would lock until you pushed the pump all the way back up.

Then it broke a couple weeks later, after having only plinked around with it about four times. The pump would not pull all the way back, and the spring wouldn't lock. Since it came with no manual, it took me some time to figure out how to disassemble it (I asked the Evike techs, and they told me I couldn't disassemble it because it was likely glued together, which was incorrect). Eventually I realized that with the screws out it was held together by a solid but unattached metal bolt through the receiver.

Once I got it open, it became pretty clear what was wrong. The piece on the back of the spring, which locks it into position when pumped, had sheared in half because it's made of cheap plastic. Yes, in this nearly fully metal gun, the one piece arguably most important to be made out of metal is plastic. Pretty much ruined the whole experience.

Pros:
-Looks and feels pretty good
-Solid and heavy, externally
-Fairly accurate even without iron sight
-Powerful for a shorter spring rifle

Cons:
-No iron sight
-Pump is finicky sometimes
-Internals will break on you and render gun unfixable

All in all I regret buying this, since despite being cheap it's now a $60 pile of scrap parts.