Reviews: Rothco 5357 Desert Forced Entry "Deployment" Boot - Tan (Size: 3)

$65.00 $35.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: Boots-RT-5357-3

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Delores H. on 2015-11-07 08:57:04
"I have had these boots for about a year now and I have fielded them at least 50 times. To start off I have to say these boots are great! Very comfortable and not super heavy. These boots are slightly waterproof where the only waterproof parts the the suede areas. About a two months ago a hole on the back of the boot showed up. Now the hole is almost 3 inches big. I would definitely recommend these boots to someone looking for a nice boot that won't break the bank. But in a years worth of use I would start looking for another pair.

Pros:
Comfortable
Not super heavy
Affordable
Slightly waterproof

Cons:
After a decent amount of use a hole was ripped in the back.
by Mike Y. on 2015-03-27 10:00:20
"Good boots. Easy to roll your ankles unfortunately
by Justin G. on 2015-01-31 12:24:06
"I've owned these boots now for over a year, and I've worn them pretty much everyday since I've bought them. I use them for airsoft as well as for work. They are starting to kinda fall apart now, but I've been pretty hard on them. Over all I have loved these boots! They look great and work good. They aren't as water proof as I'd like but not to bad. Also they arent very heavy which is great for wearing all day! Over all these boots look great And I love side zipper boots. If you need work boots there might be better ones but these work OK, but the if your only using them for airsoft they should last along time. I wear 10 ˝ size shoes but these size 11 are not to lose. Good pair of boots for the price!
by chase h. on 2014-08-14 13:47:36
"Great boots for the price, very comfortable no break in period at all. They do run about a half size big, but I'm okay with that because I can wear them for hunting in the fall with heavier socks and they'll fit perfectly. The zipper does seem a little flismy so be careful not to wrench on it if you have your boots tied really tight. All in all great boot especially for the price.
by Zachery M. on 2013-05-03 18:40:03
"This is a very good pair of boots. I wear them to school, downtown, everywhere! they are very reliable and comfortable. Although it says oil-resistant, don't go walking through the mud or parts of the outsole will start to come off of the tread. Also, if you wear jeans over them, the leather/suede upper will start to take on a blue-ish color. You only have to tie them once and tighten them every now and then, but that's a given. They, literally, feel really high, high-top tennis shoes. Very comfortable, and worth well over the $65 that it's being sold for.
by David B. on 2013-04-18 18:27:33
"Confortable but they run big. I say a size 8 is about a 9. Still awesome boots if you're on a budget.
by Ethan P. on 2012-12-02 19:18:39
"Fantastic pair of boots. I've got a real small foot and these fit a little large, but overall, excellent boots.
by Chris C. on 2012-09-29 15:28:11
"I purchased these boots a couple months back to see if they are any good. And I have to say I am very pleased with them. I work hard outside every day and sometimes in a metal shop. I have worn these boots everyday since I bought them, and there still going strong. I am strongly considering buying a second par for when these ones bite the dust, but I don’t think that they will any time soon I am very surprised at the price for such good quality boots and if anyone cares what I think, I’d have to say YES to these boots. If you don’t have any or aren’t buying them right now save up, buy them next time you get the chance. Cause just WOW is all I can say.
by tim h. on 2011-12-03 22:48:51
"i just got thes a month ago and have used them in 4 wars and they r great they have amazing runnung shoe quality and very sturdy and protective and has a steel toe
by rafael l. on 2011-06-21 21:30:57
"These boots are very comfortable but 1 size smaller then what it
Says.

Pros:
The zippers cool has really good grip
Cons:
Eh none
by Dustin E. on 2010-11-29 16:00:14
"I'm on my second pair of these (had the first for two years, just decided to get some more a few weeks ago), and I love them. They are stable, have a massive amount of ankle support, a very thick heel ("forced entry" is right, I kick down doors with these on).

They're easy to break in, as well, only took a couple of days.

I only laced them up once. ONCE. I zipped them on and off for two years, never re-lacing them, and the fit stayed the same.

They're not 100% water resistant. In fact, they're not even 70%. But that's ok, because they're desert boots. I do use them in the field though, and on cold mornings when the tall grass has gathered dew, my feet get pretty wet. Generally this isn't a problem for me because the same vents on the side that let the water in also let moisture out. So it kind of cancels out. Wear wool socks.

The only "con" I have is that the velcro strap on the YKK zipper stopped sticking very well after a year or so.
by Joshua O. on 2010-10-22 12:44:25
"I just got these today and lets just say they are the best boots ever just but them there is no worry at all best boots ever.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2