Reviews: G&G Xtreme 45 Full Metal Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol - Two Tone Silver


27 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-GG-Xtreme45-S
Location: U13-100 Y6-M04
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by ANTHONY R. on 2015-06-12 05:12:01
"This gun is awesome!
Full metal construction is awesome and fells good in your hands
The co2 can be easily replaced without much hassle.
The fps is great for a blowback pistol.
The grips are not very good and I would recommend replacing them
The blowback lacks power and doesn't kick as hard as some other pistols.

Overall I would recommend this gun.
by ayla h. on 2015-05-31 16:28:09
"Best Gun Ever,
As my 5th air soft pistol this is by far the best one. The kick is amazing and the weight is so realistic because of the full metal construction. I recommend to by lots of CO2 because it uses it up pretty quick. Over all II think this gun is great.
by Robin D. on 2015-03-17 19:13:23
"Hate to break it to u
Pros: nice looks
feels great
Cons: bullets are uncontrollable
Fly everywhere and the blowback is terrable
by Thomas M. on 2012-07-10 12:16:39
"First off, if you're thinking about getting this for field use and not CQB, then get it. It has a nice kick for an airsoft gun not to mention the weight is amazing due to it's full metal construction. The internals I assume are great (I have yet not seen the internals myself) due to the great brand name, G&G. The slide lock is sometimes a bit of a hassle to use but it's not too bad. The magazine lasts for about 4-5 uses until the CO2 becomes empty. This is my 4th pistol I've owned and it's by far the best one. I'll have a review on this gun on YouTube on my channel, Name548 if you want a more in depth review and shooting test of the gun.

Also just to clear up the myth...this gun does NOT shoot 975 fps. The videos that are getting that high of a rating are all doing the same mistake. They are putting a gas gun close to the chronograph. The chrono is picking up the escaping CO2. You have to hold gas guns a few feet back for an accurate reading. The gun does shoot 500-600 on the first couple shots however.
by Robbie E. on 2012-04-13 20:12:51
Good Quality
Mags don't leak at all!(have to put cartridge in tight!)
orange tip just pops off
small rail for laser pointer

gas guzler(4 clips)
if you hop it up to much it wont work and shoot the bb's slow
when mag fully loaded there is a small metal tip that hurts you hand when you slam it in, to solve just put 15 instead of 16 bb's in
by Mark W. on 2012-04-13 15:08:20
"I got this gun last year and it worked great for a couple months. After that it broke. The whole trigger assembly broke. The guy that fixes guns at the field I was at said it was because of cheap pot metal parts. I sent it back and got a refund by G&G though. I would not recommend buying this gun because it's cheaply made (was not expected from G&G) and is a huge gas hog.

Pros:great target practice gun, accurate, fast fire rate

Cons: pot metal parts, too high of fps for most fields, gas hog
by Tim B. on 2012-03-03 08:27:02
"I have had this gun for about 5 months now. Ive never had a problem with it. The blow back is crisp and performs like the real 1911. Trademarks are very cool, and some of the best Ive ever seen for a pistol. Defenetly not qualified for CQB due to fps. I recommend this gun for a good field sidearm.


fps (first shot around 1000fps, after that around 600fps)
chrome finish on the side of the slides
orange tip can be taken off
magazine ejects with a little burst of co2


cant use for CQB
plastic hand grip (like most 1911s)
barrel isn't threaded for a supresser
by Rommi A. on 2012-02-18 09:02:25
"If you think of getting a C02 pistol get this. IT IS THE BEST PISTOL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
full metal
shoots like 180 feet ACCUARTLY
you need to get extra mags
other than that none

over all this is the best you can get that is C02. dont go spending 200 dollars on a pistol that you can get for 100 dollars. YOU NEED TO BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Colton H. on 2011-05-02 13:28:10
"Great gun buy it this is my first blow back I really like it

heavy weight
good quality
good feel

high fps

over all good gun get it
by Jeremy S. on 2011-03-12 06:35:49
"This is the best airsoft pistol ever. The FPS lies on the description, it says 400-450 when really its about 800 FPS. I got this to use as a sidearm when im sniping but this is way more accurate and doesnt curve at all with .25 bbs. Its insane airsoft but way too powerul for CQB. Great pistol hope i helped
by Aaron B. on 2011-01-18 02:24:07
"I needed a sidearm and it was either an M9 or a 1911. Most gas guns are either green gas or propane which is a hastle to buy. When i found the G&G Xtreme 45 which was a C02 powered gas gun, I was excited to find one that was full metal and blowback as well. I originally wanted the black one, however ; the two tone silver is well - designed. I also loved that it was a 1911 pistol design.

Pros - Full Metal
Adjustable hop - up
Love the sound of the gun when you cock the slide back.
The C02 lasts longer than most blowback C02 pistols.

Cons - The only part i hated was the Xtreme logo sign which looked like sharpie.

Overall, This gun is a must have if you are searching for a sidearm.
by Joe M. on 2010-12-28 08:57:28
"BEST PISTOL !! shoots 480fps no problem got 10 people out in 3 minutes at Hotshots Airsoft its super accurate and i give it a 9/10 because when u run out of bb's in the mag the slide doesnt stay open like a real gun. but thats the only thing i highly recommend this gun !!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3