Reviews: G&G Xtreme 45 Full Metal Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol - Two Tone Silver

$89.00 $71.20

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-GG-Xtreme45-S
Location: U13-100

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Thomas M. on 2012-07-10 12:16:39
"First off, if you're thinking about getting this for field use and not CQB, then get it. It has a nice kick for an airsoft gun not to mention the weight is amazing due to it's full metal construction. The internals I assume are great (I have yet not seen the internals myself) due to the great brand name, G&G. The slide lock is sometimes a bit of a hassle to use but it's not too bad. The magazine lasts for about 4-5 uses until the CO2 becomes empty. This is my 4th pistol I've owned and it's by far the best one. I'll have a review on this gun on YouTube on my channel, Name548 if you want a more in depth review and shooting test of the gun.
Thanks

Also just to clear up the myth...this gun does NOT shoot 975 fps. The videos that are getting that high of a rating are all doing the same mistake. They are putting a gas gun close to the chronograph. The chrono is picking up the escaping CO2. You have to hold gas guns a few feet back for an accurate reading. The gun does shoot 500-600 on the first couple shots however.
by Robbie E. on 2012-04-13 20:12:51
"THIS IS A GREAT PISTOL!!! ITS SO MUCH FUN, IT HAS SUPER AWESOME KICK!!!
WARNING: GET ATLEAST 40 CARTRIDGES OF CO2!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
Metal
Good Quality
Mags don't leak at all!(have to put cartridge in tight!)
orange tip just pops off
small rail for laser pointer

Cons:
gas guzler(4 clips)
if you hop it up to much it wont work and shoot the bb's slow
when mag fully loaded there is a small metal tip that hurts you hand when you slam it in, to solve just put 15 instead of 16 bb's in
by Mark W. on 2012-04-13 15:08:20
"I got this gun last year and it worked great for a couple months. After that it broke. The whole trigger assembly broke. The guy that fixes guns at the field I was at said it was because of cheap pot metal parts. I sent it back and got a refund by G&G though. I would not recommend buying this gun because it's cheaply made (was not expected from G&G) and is a huge gas hog.

Pros:great target practice gun, accurate, fast fire rate

Cons: pot metal parts, too high of fps for most fields, gas hog
by Tim B. on 2012-03-03 08:27:02
"I have had this gun for about 5 months now. Ive never had a problem with it. The blow back is crisp and performs like the real 1911. Trademarks are very cool, and some of the best Ive ever seen for a pistol. Defenetly not qualified for CQB due to fps. I recommend this gun for a good field sidearm.

pros

fps (first shot around 1000fps, after that around 600fps)
blowback
trademarks
chrome finish on the side of the slides
magazine
look
orange tip can be taken off
magazine ejects with a little burst of co2

cons

cant use for CQB
plastic hand grip (like most 1911s)
barrel isn't threaded for a supresser
by Rommi A. on 2012-02-18 09:02:25
"If you think of getting a C02 pistol get this. IT IS THE BEST PISTOL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PROS:
ACCURATE
full metal
BLOWBACK
ACCURATE
shoots like 180 feet ACCUARTLY
CONS:
you need to get extra mags
other than that none

over all this is the best you can get that is C02. dont go spending 200 dollars on a pistol that you can get for 100 dollars. YOU NEED TO BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Colton H. on 2011-05-02 13:28:10
"Great gun buy it this is my first blow back I really like it


pros:
heavy weight
good quality
good feel


cons:
high fps

over all good gun get it
by Jeremy S. on 2011-03-12 06:35:49
"This is the best airsoft pistol ever. The FPS lies on the description, it says 400-450 when really its about 800 FPS. I got this to use as a sidearm when im sniping but this is way more accurate and doesnt curve at all with .25 bbs. Its insane airsoft but way too powerul for CQB. Great pistol hope i helped
by Aaron B. on 2011-01-18 02:24:07
"I needed a sidearm and it was either an M9 or a 1911. Most gas guns are either green gas or propane which is a hastle to buy. When i found the G&G Xtreme 45 which was a C02 powered gas gun, I was excited to find one that was full metal and blowback as well. I originally wanted the black one, however ; the two tone silver is well - designed. I also loved that it was a 1911 pistol design.

Pros - Full Metal
Blowback
Adjustable hop - up
Love the sound of the gun when you cock the slide back.
The C02 lasts longer than most blowback C02 pistols.

Cons - The only part i hated was the Xtreme logo sign which looked like sharpie.

Overall, This gun is a must have if you are searching for a sidearm.
by Joe M. on 2010-12-28 08:57:28
"BEST PISTOL !! shoots 480fps no problem got 10 people out in 3 minutes at Hotshots Airsoft its super accurate and i give it a 9/10 because when u run out of bb's in the mag the slide doesnt stay open like a real gun. but thats the only thing i highly recommend this gun !!
by Traci H. on 2010-10-08 21:58:56
"Good gun but the realism will get to you

ACCURACY-19-20
Use HEAVY bullets 25-30s
Good up to 160 feet

FPS-19-20
Right around perfect for a pistol
With a pistol your gonna want to make them know they got hit and if you see someone far you can reach them.

Co2 Consumption-17-20
about 6 mags before co2 runs out so unless you run around with a pistol you should be fine with a full game.

Realism-15-20 This is where G&G lost there full potential to their company.
G&G is known for realism and this gun is not really there. It is mostly metal but there are many downsides.
1.Xtreme.45 Logo- not removable (Easily) and looks like something from toys R us
2.Blowback- Only goes back half way which is good for c02 consumtion and FPS and accuracy
3.Mag yes i know it's co2 but the top is skinny and its two toned.

Internals-19-20 good internals this gun will last a while.

Overall-90-100
by Andrew R. on 2010-09-19 21:36:30
"gun is perfect for me. my park lets me play with it. and it works awesome. best pistol to have when your rifle runs out of ammo eapally when you have 4 rifle mags. but very good pistol overall. i recommend it to anyone thats to have a full metal pistol thats reliable and wont fail on you. ONLY USED HIGH POLISHED BB's OR IT WONT FIRE WELL
by Jaime M. on 2010-09-19 21:26:58
"HEY
well this is my first airsoft gun so i dont have much to say just that.....

-its a powerfull gun
-its loud
-it looks cool
-its heavy
-all metal (only the grip and the tip are plastic)
-its accurate
-it only holds 16 bbs
-it uses a lot of co2 really i use 4-6 a day and i just dont get bored of killing cans


even if im new in this airsoft thing its just insane i whent thru sheetrock like from 3-4 inches from it and it only took the 16 bbs (.25 grams) in the mag to do that so from my point of view this is a gun
that is just powerfull, accurate, cool, loud and its totally worth the money.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2