Reviews: G&G Xtreme 45 Full Metal Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol - Two Tone Silver

$89.00 $66.75

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-GG-Xtreme45-S
Location: U13-100

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by angela d. on 2010-09-16 14:16:25
"i've seen this gun chrono at 975fps!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijyEGf__pF4

skip to 1:08


this gun is awesome it hurts....alot!!
by Madeline H. on 2010-05-11 16:31:08
"This gun is amazing. It is all metal, very powerful and accurate. BTW: I have had this for about 6 months and so far it has not broken or shown any kind of wear.

PROS
-Very accurate (as long as you use very heavy bbs; at least .3 I recommend .4)
-Full metal construction except for a heavy duty thin piece of plastic which is screwed on for comfort)
-Cool looking and blow back is cool
-Amazing power
-Realistic design which efficiently uses the hammer and blowback (gives it less of a chance of breaking)

CONS
-Gas guzzler (c02)
-Not good for CQB because it is so powerful
-Kind of expensive

BOTTOM
If you are spending 100 bucks on a side arm this is a perfect choice. you can drop it throw it in water or hit it with a hammer and it probably won't break. It's also very powerful and accurate.
by Matthew R. on 2010-05-01 12:07:51
"This gun is AMAZING!!! however, there are a few draw backs. 1stly, never EVER install the co2 while the mag is in the chamber, I dont know, but when I did, the gas release button flung out of the gun, that was personal error and I did end up fixing it. 2ndly, the gun is a little over 450 fps, so you will have to use heavy BBs to bring down the fos because the field I play at only allows up to 350 fps. 3rdly, this thing is not and I repeat, not meant to be used in 40° below weather, it barely fires off one mag before the Co2 becomes useless and the slide doesnt make a full rotation. other than that, this gun is perfect, it is devistatingly loud for an airsoft pistol so it really intimidates your enemies. this is perfect for all occasions and at $100.00, its a price you cant beat!
by Andrew A. on 2010-04-15 17:57:33
"The amazing thing about this gun is it's insane fps! It has to be the best gas blowback gun I've ever seen! (and I've seen my share of gas blowbacks). This has the same, if not better fps than an electric automatic! I'll tell you what you buy two of these and some extra mags you'll be outgunning most of the guys in your match. An awesome buy and when you're buying a 400-450 fps pistol for $100 you surely are getting the bang for your buck.
by Alex W. on 2010-03-03 23:11:48
"great gun for $100 but i was kind of disappointed because it doesn't have full blowback, but that doesn't matter because it shoots really hard. I took it over to my friends house and chronoed it. the first shot was 879.3 FPS!!!!!!! but don't worry it drops the next couple of shots. the average excluding the ridiculously fast first couple of shots was around 410 fps with .23's.

Pros:
Full metal
the mag almost shoots out of the gun when you eject it
has blowback (kinda)
Shoots ridiculously fast (also a con)
Looks great
threaded barrel (needs an adapter)
Loud
sights are adjustable
has an adjustable hop up
It's a G&G!!!!


Cons:
uses allot of Co2
you feel sorry for the person you shot when there screaming in pain
you need .30 gram bbs or higher to get good accuracy
first shots were almost lethal
the mag that comes with it doesn't hold that many bb's
doesn't have full blowback
by Kent E. on 2010-02-09 16:33:24
"this gun is amazing. i just got it and it shoots hard. the only plastic parts of this gun are the grip and orange tip. if u r looking for a good pistol i reccomend this one.

pro's
shoots hard, basiclly full metal, accurate, cheap, sounds cool,

cons
co2 hard to get in right place, mag doesnt hold alot only like 16, uses alot of co2 if u get this gun get co2 with it, threading is on the inside of the orange tip so its hard to find the right silencer if u get 1
by roberto a. on 2010-01-19 20:52:43
"This gun Hurts.... High FPS. May not be able to play in local CQB field... But a fantastic gun
Very Accurate with with .30 bb's Looks Great, i can get about 3 mags. with 1 12 gram co2

It makes a great practice Gun ( that's what i'm using it for Since my local CQB does not allow me to play with it )

But over all Good Quality Airsoft Pistol

Cons.
Gas Hag
400+s FPS ( Not Really )
by David S. on 2009-12-23 11:14:40
"Bought this for me brother as a coming home present, and let me tell you it rocks!!

This gun is amazing, the fps on it is pretty astounding, so don't use it in any CQB situations. Makes a great back up weapon for field play and it looks amazing. My brother was so impressed by the mere looks of the gun, that now he's trying to find a real 1911 that will resemble it, because he likes the look and finish of it so well.

It does have an enclosed chamber, this is how the fps is so high, because no gas is lost through the blowback action, this is cool however take care that no dirt or grit gets in there and oil it regularly.

Accuracy leaves a bit to be desired, normally it's not to bad, but if you don't give it time to recover between shots it seems like it'll skew a little. Magazine is a nice feature, very easy to load and unload bb's and Co2 cartridges. it uses standard 12gram C02 cartridges liek what you can buy at most stores. Very high quality, for the most part nearly every part of the gun is metal, and the entire magazine is metal (so if you happen to accidentally drop the mag during play it still works, AWESOME).

I give it five, awesome gun, I just pray he doesn't hit me with it.
by David S. on 2009-10-30 12:18:58
"This is a great pistol, I got it for my brother as a returning home gift. Beautiful finish, nice weight and grip. Co2 is nice to have, easy to load and reload both BB's and the Co2 cartridge. Shoots well over 400fps great for those finishing kills, shoot em once and they know their hit.

Pros:
Beautiful Finish and quality
Nice weight and feel
Self contained firing mechanism
Simple to maintain
Easy to load
High FPS

Cons:
Umm..... Thinking really hard here....

We couldn't put a standard (real firearm) 1911 grip plates on it??? No big deal then
by gary w. on 2009-10-10 00:45:14
"i swear to everything that this gun is the best pistol you can buy out of the market with only 100$
the kick is not as impressive but is enough to give you that realistic feeling to it. the magazine is great but is a co2 killer. only like magazine rounds per co2 canester so i suggest getting extra co2 so you wont get pwned out in the feild. this gun can do seriuos damage even at 6-7 yards. i shot my friend at 5 yrds and he was bleeding. i suggest getting .30 gram bbs becuase this thing will make lighter bb fly away cuz the fps is so freakin high. everything is well polishd and the orange tip is easy to take off. the only thing i suggest getting is another magazine and extra co2 cuz u are gonna need it after you fire this gun becuase it is just so much fun. overall the gun is a great peice of art with nice trade marks and exelent craftmenship and even the instution maual is colored not like thoe crappy china gun instructions.

PROS
really powerful
kik is pretty nice
beautaful finish on the metal and plastic parts
great box and instutions to help with complications
comes with a wrench and screwdriver thingy for hopup and loosining screws
realistic weight

cons
eats co2 for lunch
mag is single stack so not that much bbs
when you eject your mag the co2 pushs it out wasting needed co2
it cam with some wet crap on it that seeped into the metal and now there is a stain on the silver part that seems rusted
putting the co2 in can be a pain in the ... if you screw up the co2 is wasted
the threding on this gun is weird not like other airsoft guns that the threading is on the outside and is waiting for something to cover it but you need something that has the threading poking out and to be put inside the gun. so the silencer you should get has to have the threding be on the outside than inside
by Ian M. on 2009-10-08 04:56:42
"For 100 bucks, this guns isn't bad. It has it's problems but overall it's good and most of the issues are from it being new and the gun just needs time to break in a little. After awhile it settles itself out.

Pros:
-powerful, it will scare people.
-loud, sounds cool
-pretty accurate at ranges within 75ft or so
-cheap and pretty reliable
-comes in a really nice box with good instructions

Cons:
-not very accurate at long ranges, even with .25s.
-cheesy xtreme 45 logo, I took it off.
-Co2 is hard to get in
-mag only holds like 26 rounds
by peter k. on 2009-09-03 19:50:35
"any more reviews im thinking about getting this gun can you tell me the quality of the gun.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2