Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G Xtreme 45 Full Metal Co2 Powered Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol - Two Tone Silver

28 Customer Reviews

by ayla h. on 05/31/2015
"Best Gun Ever,
As my 5th air soft pistol this is by far the best one. The kick is amazing and the weight is so realistic because of the full metal construction. I recommend to by lots of CO2 because it uses it up pretty quick. Over all II think this gun is great.
by Thomas M. on 07/10/2012
"First off, if you're thinking about getting this for field use and not CQB, then get it. It has a nice kick for an airsoft gun not to mention the weight is amazing due to it's full metal construction. The internals I assume are great (I have yet not seen the internals myself) due to the great brand name, G&G. The slide lock is sometimes a bit of a hassle to use but it's not too bad. The magazine lasts for about 4-5 uses until the CO2 becomes empty. This is my 4th pistol I've owned and it's by far the best one. I'll have a review on this gun on YouTube on my channel, Name548 if you want a more in depth review and shooting test of the gun.
Thanks

Also just to clear up the myth...this gun does NOT shoot 975 fps. The videos that are getting that high of a rating are all doing the same mistake. They are putting a gas gun close to the chronograph. The chrono is picking up the escaping CO2. You have to hold gas guns a few feet back for an accurate reading. The gun does shoot 500-600 on the first couple shots however.
by Robbie E. on 04/13/2012
"THIS IS A GREAT PISTOL!!! ITS SO MUCH FUN, IT HAS SUPER AWESOME KICK!!!
WARNING: GET ATLEAST 40 CARTRIDGES OF CO2!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
Metal
Good Quality
Mags don't leak at all!(have to put cartridge in tight!)
orange tip just pops off
small rail for laser pointer

Cons:
gas guzler(4 clips)
if you hop it up to much it wont work and shoot the bb's slow
when mag fully loaded there is a small metal tip that hurts you hand when you slam it in, to solve just put 15 instead of 16 bb's in
by Tim B. on 03/03/2012
"I have had this gun for about 5 months now. Ive never had a problem with it. The blow back is crisp and performs like the real 1911. Trademarks are very cool, and some of the best Ive ever seen for a pistol. Defenetly not qualified for CQB due to fps. I recommend this gun for a good field sidearm.

pros

fps (first shot around 1000fps, after that around 600fps)
blowback
trademarks
chrome finish on the side of the slides
magazine
look
orange tip can be taken off
magazine ejects with a little burst of co2

cons

cant use for CQB
plastic hand grip (like most 1911s)
barrel isn't threaded for a supresser
by Rommi A. on 02/18/2012
"If you think of getting a C02 pistol get this. IT IS THE BEST PISTOL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PROS:
ACCURATE
full metal
BLOWBACK
ACCURATE
shoots like 180 feet ACCUARTLY
CONS:
you need to get extra mags
other than that none

over all this is the best you can get that is C02. dont go spending 200 dollars on a pistol that you can get for 100 dollars. YOU NEED TO BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Colton H. on 05/02/2011
"Great gun buy it this is my first blow back I really like it


pros:
heavy weight
good quality
good feel


cons:
high fps

over all good gun get it
by Jeremy S. on 03/12/2011
"This is the best airsoft pistol ever. The FPS lies on the description, it says 400-450 when really its about 800 FPS. I got this to use as a sidearm when im sniping but this is way more accurate and doesnt curve at all with .25 bbs. Its insane airsoft but way too powerul for CQB. Great pistol hope i helped
by Aaron B. on 01/18/2011
"I needed a sidearm and it was either an M9 or a 1911. Most gas guns are either green gas or propane which is a hastle to buy. When i found the G&G Xtreme 45 which was a C02 powered gas gun, I was excited to find one that was full metal and blowback as well. I originally wanted the black one, however ; the two tone silver is well - designed. I also loved that it was a 1911 pistol design.

Pros - Full Metal
Blowback
Adjustable hop - up
Love the sound of the gun when you cock the slide back.
The C02 lasts longer than most blowback C02 pistols.

Cons - The only part i hated was the Xtreme logo sign which looked like sharpie.

Overall, This gun is a must have if you are searching for a sidearm.
by Joe M. on 12/28/2010
"BEST PISTOL !! shoots 480fps no problem got 10 people out in 3 minutes at Hotshots Airsoft its super accurate and i give it a 9/10 because when u run out of bb's in the mag the slide doesnt stay open like a real gun. but thats the only thing i highly recommend this gun !!
by Andrew R. on 09/19/2010
"gun is perfect for me. my park lets me play with it. and it works awesome. best pistol to have when your rifle runs out of ammo eapally when you have 4 rifle mags. but very good pistol overall. i recommend it to anyone thats to have a full metal pistol thats reliable and wont fail on you. ONLY USED HIGH POLISHED BB's OR IT WONT FIRE WELL
by Jaime M. on 09/19/2010
"HEY
well this is my first airsoft gun so i dont have much to say just that.....

-its a powerfull gun
-its loud
-it looks cool
-its heavy
-all metal (only the grip and the tip are plastic)
-its accurate
-it only holds 16 bbs
-it uses a lot of co2 really i use 4-6 a day and i just dont get bored of killing cans


even if im new in this airsoft thing its just insane i whent thru sheetrock like from 3-4 inches from it and it only took the 16 bbs (.25 grams) in the mag to do that so from my point of view this is a gun
that is just powerfull, accurate, cool, loud and its totally worth the money.
by angela d. on 09/16/2010
"i've seen this gun chrono at 975fps!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijyEGf__pF4

skip to 1:08


this gun is awesome it hurts....alot!!
by Madeline H. on 05/11/2010
"This gun is amazing. It is all metal, very powerful and accurate. BTW: I have had this for about 6 months and so far it has not broken or shown any kind of wear.

PROS
-Very accurate (as long as you use very heavy bbs; at least .3 I recommend .4)
-Full metal construction except for a heavy duty thin piece of plastic which is screwed on for comfort)
-Cool looking and blow back is cool
-Amazing power
-Realistic design which efficiently uses the hammer and blowback (gives it less of a chance of breaking)

CONS
-Gas guzzler (c02)
-Not good for CQB because it is so powerful
-Kind of expensive

BOTTOM
If you are spending 100 bucks on a side arm this is a perfect choice. you can drop it throw it in water or hit it with a hammer and it probably won't break. It's also very powerful and accurate.
by Andrew A. on 04/15/2010
"The amazing thing about this gun is it's insane fps! It has to be the best gas blowback gun I've ever seen! (and I've seen my share of gas blowbacks). This has the same, if not better fps than an electric automatic! I'll tell you what you buy two of these and some extra mags you'll be outgunning most of the guys in your match. An awesome buy and when you're buying a 400-450 fps pistol for $100 you surely are getting the bang for your buck.
by Alex W. on 03/03/2010
"great gun for $100 but i was kind of disappointed because it doesn't have full blowback, but that doesn't matter because it shoots really hard. I took it over to my friends house and chronoed it. the first shot was 879.3 FPS!!!!!!! but don't worry it drops the next couple of shots. the average excluding the ridiculously fast first couple of shots was around 410 fps with .23's.

Pros:
Full metal
the mag almost shoots out of the gun when you eject it
has blowback (kinda)
Shoots ridiculously fast (also a con)
Looks great
threaded barrel (needs an adapter)
Loud
sights are adjustable
has an adjustable hop up
It's a G&G!!!!


Cons:
uses allot of Co2
you feel sorry for the person you shot when there screaming in pain
you need .30 gram bbs or higher to get good accuracy
first shots were almost lethal
the mag that comes with it doesn't hold that many bb's
doesn't have full blowback