Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 03/31/2015 Matrix AGM MP44 WWII Full Metal Sturmgewehr Schmeisser Airsoft AEG Rifle (Real Wood Stock)

$199.00 $163.18

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MP44-Wood
Location: L5-024

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Adam G. on 2015-01-27 12:01:42
"I have had this gun for over a year now so I can give a good review of its long term performance. I will start off by saying this gun is my baby. I have use it for pretty much all of my events with entirely stock parts in it and it out performs many of all those upgraded m4s out there. It's strong points are it's range, accuracy, and power so you would really only want to use this for out door play. I can hit a person close to 200 feet away and I last chronoed it shooting at 378fps with .25g bbs. I would recommend using .25g bbs or maybe .28s because it fires too hard for .20s and starts to lose accuracy. Using a 9.6v battery is a MUST. It makes the gun. The 8.4v that it comes with does not have enough battery life to last the day and the rate of fire is slow because of the springs power. The battery compartment is too small to hold a 9.6v so you will have to drill a little bit into the stock or electrical tape the stock further away from the body of the gun, but I recommend drilling. If you're a small person who's not particularly strong, this gun might get too heavy for you because it is one of the heaviest assault rifles out there. With the right set up on this gun, it's performance is outstanding and it gets 5 stars for incredible build quality and amazing performance.

Recommended set up: .25g bbs, 9.6v battery, use for outdoor play

Pros
Great range
Great accuracy
Great power
Decent ROF, not too fast or too slow
Heavy for realism
Long barrel
Cheek rest is incredibly comfortable. It is shaped to fit your face

Cons
Small battery compartment
Heavy if you aren't strong enough to carry it
by Nick P. on 2014-01-02 19:55:08
"I got this gun last week and I must say, it's amazing! Great FPS , awesome accuracy, and a great sturdy feel. This gun is great but it does have its flaws:

Cons:
A little on the heavy side, you will need a strap or the weight will get the best of you

Didn't come with a battery or charger

Came with a flimsily cleaning rod and a weak strap (I recommend getting a better quality one)

Stock is a little wobbly but can be easily fixed

Pros:
Awesome sturdy feel

The real wood feels great when shouldered

High FPS and Pin point accuracy will give you the upper hand in a combat situation

Other than that, this gun is amazing. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a powerful AEG. I give it 5/5.
by Michael V. on 2013-11-24 21:49:18
"When I got this gun, the sight was a bit wobbly and the door for the hop-up didn't close properly. Also, the screws in it seemed to be stripped making it hard if not impossible to access the insides. Other than that, the AGM MP44 works as expected.

Pros: Accurate, realistic weight, full metal/wood, good FPS
Cons: Stripped screws, wobbly sight, magazine is a bit wobbly and sometimes fails to feed.
by Thomas C. on 2013-06-20 14:47:30
"Shipping from USA to Canada...

Thank you Evike for a flawless cross border transaction.
Selected the Canada Customs compliance option to simply importing.
The MP44 is very cool.

Thanks.
by Douglas B. on 2012-07-27 10:28:03
"This gun is amazing-

Pros-
high fps about 450
accurate
hi-cap mag(could also be a con)
the rof is good for how much fps it has
extra mags are 20 bucks
my friends are afraid of it

Cons-
stick type battery
mag is poorly made
rof is about 650 per minute
battery is not very long lasting about 3 1/2 hours

overall the best gun i ever bought an easy 5 stars
by gene c. on 2012-05-14 19:13:34
"this gun is amazing! It is a very tough gun, and it will impress all of your friends. It is all metal and wood, the only plastic parts on it are the hand guards on the grip and the Orange tip that can be taken off, plus it has a very nice wood stock. You can buy an extra mag for this gun, but you don't really have to. it holds a tun of ammo. the only things that are kind of bad is that it weighs a lot for an assault rifle, but it is not too bad, the firing rate is a little slow, but it is really accurate, and I will warn you that the front sight "ring" doesn't come on the gun and it takes a bit of work to get it on, but it is not impossible. Overall it is a great gun it's well built, very few plastic parts, has good FPS, and holds a lot if ammo. I would recommend this gun to anybody if you have the money; it is worth the price.
by jamal b. on 2012-03-18 12:54:49
"Pros:
*great fps
*great range
*overall an amazing gun
*the gun is very heave and it this makes the gun more realistic
Cons:
*mines didn't come with a cleaning rod.
*brought a 9.6v, wasn't able to fit it inside the wooden stock
*searched at many airsoft places for mp-44 mags though they are all out of stock

The cons are any easy fix and shouldn't be any reason on not buying this gun, my group plays in lots of fields so this is very effective picking the other team off.
by Chandler C. on 2012-02-19 10:29:42
"I have had this gun for close to 6 months and the gun is still working as good as it did when it came out of the box. The gun is very heavy and very close to the real one in all aspects.

Pro's:
*The gun is very heavy for realism.
*Shoots great.
*The magazine holds some 550 rounds.
*And the battery last a long time.

Con's:
*The magazine is very loose, causeing me to have to hold the mag every time i want to shoot or it will dry fire!
*It was very hard finding extra stg 44 mags (in stock) on any of the airsoft websites.
*And you can't put any optical sights on the gun without jerryrigging it; however, I was able to by getting a spare m4 rail system and putting it over the skinny forarm stock. Now i can put any optical sight I want on it!

Don't let the guns problems scare you though, for these are just small problems that can be fixed with some good old-fashion ingenuity. I proudly give this gun 5 stars!
by Skylar W. on 2011-12-28 20:16:15
"This gun is a monster of gun. I named her Stillen Tod(silent death auf Deutsch) that is how much i love it. This gun is full metal with a wood stock, so it's a wee bit heavy and shoots VERY HOT, meaning that you may need to have its FPS reduced by cutting a little of the spring off. I was shot by it today by a friend(wanted to feel it) and i was wearing my leather jacket, and it still opened my skin because it literally shot holes through my jacket. I don't care that it's ruined because now i have bloodlust.

Pros:
High Fps
High Range
Sounds almost real
Feels Real
Doesn't feel like it's going to break on you
Hurts to be shot(con for the enemy :D)

Cons:
Heavy for an AEG
Battery included dies kind of fast
Only high-cap magazines, no mid cap is made.
by callum s. on 2011-12-28 18:02:41
"Well, for the most part this gun is great! Heavy, realistic and pretty close to the real thing. The orange tip is terrible and although you can get it off (14x1 LH threads) nobody makes a metal replacement.
The stock is wood but the finish is painted on which looks ok, emphasis on ok. I sanded mine down and refinished it with stain and gun oil. looks fantastic. swap out the phillips head screws for slots and put on a reproduction k98 sling, as did the real one, and you have yourself a real looker. The sling that comes with it (I didn't get one - had to chase evike for it and the cleaning rod -which arrived bent in half - useless) is junk. Shoots true and hard, but I didn't get mine to play, just couldn't afford five grand for a deactivated real one. overall I'm very happy with it.
by Jackson S. on 2011-12-15 15:06:24
"I took this gun to one of my real WW2 reenactment, laid it next to a REAL Class 3 full auto STG44. could hardly tell the difference, the real STG weighs just a LITTLE more than the airsoft one but still spot on.
by David F. on 2011-10-31 22:38:59
"Very good gun extremely satisfied with it. make sure you get stg mags more than one is sometimes required. It is fairly heavy but its expected. The mag sits rather loosely. and some of the parts wiggle, but nothing very concerning. Great buy and a very accurate and powerful gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2