Reviews: Matrix AGM MP44 WWII Full Metal Sturmgewehr Schmeisser Airsoft AEG Rifle (Real Wood Stock)

$199.00 $163.18

This item is currently Out of Stock

28 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MP44-Wood
Location: L5-024 L5-T20

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Blaine M. on 2015-07-10 14:14:46
"I JUST RECIEVED THE ASSUALT RIFLE 44 IN THE MAIL TODAY AND IT FEELS AMAZING THE WEIGHT IS REALISTIC THE DARK BROWN WOOD STOCK IS AUTHENTIC AND THE SIGHTS ARE CLEAR THIS IS AN AMAZING 71 YEAR OLD RIFLE IN MY OPINION AND M4 OR AK47 ISNT AS COOL AS THIS STURMGEWER 44 BUY IT
by Jesse G. on 2015-07-06 22:32:27
"Just recieved this gun yesterday july, 6 2015. The first impression is the real wood smell when you first open the box. Now I dont have any clue about 250ft but once the internals have been broken in, it will shoot 150ft accurately. with a brass 420mm 6.05 stock inner barrel I was getting like 5ft groupings so it needs a better tbb. It was shooting around 420fps. It is a little confusing taking the gun apart so youtube it. Internals it has a high speed motor and a 120 spring. with the 8.4 stick type I was stunned at the fire rate. Mine came with a decent sling. It is a little hefty to lug around. I already LOVE THIS GUN. also probably the most durable, upgraded internally stock gun for under $200 that I have ever seen. And it is a looker as well. Thanks EVIKE
by Matthew Z. on 2015-05-27 19:38:56
"I just recieved the Strumgewhr 44 (assault rifle) 44 about two weeks ago and it never fails to impress. Just on taking it out of the box and sighting it makes you feel like a Wehrmacht Soldaten. I have not taken it to an airsoft field yet but just shooting it from my neighbors yard and hitting my back fence 250ft away defidently is a mouth dropper.
pros
-Very reilistic (accept rear sights)
- Very long range 250ft.
-all wood and metal construction
- Inexpensive for quality
-acurate
-realistic weight (heavy)
cons
-doesnt hold much ammo: about 300 rounds ( then again im used to a 2,000 round mag)
-flap to hopup adjust will not stay down
- 420 fps, could be higher
Summery
If you like a WWII replicas that have both the bark and the bite then this gun is strongly recomended.
by Austin M. on 2015-04-19 20:59:55
"I recently went and field tested this gun. It has excellent range and power, the farthest I have ever seen on an airsoft fun this far. It fires at a decent rate, and the external build quality is unmatched. This gun is heavy, and it feels real in the hands. The magazines, when wound produced over 100 shots without having to be wound again! I have experienced no problems with stock wobble, but my magazine catch often catches on the housing on the right side, but does not appear to be too much of a problem. The pin is hard to put in and take out of the stock, which means that it will not fall out during a match. One caveat I did have was that the sling that came with the rifle did not fit, but Evike has Kar98k slings which should work. These are all minor things, and should not by any means overshadow the greatness of the gun.
I recommend this rifle to any WWII enthusiast or to anyone wanting a great gun for a good price.
Pros:
Affordable (around 165$)
Great Range/Power
Good Mag Capacity
Cons:
Heavy (You get used to it)
Magazine catch
by Adam G. on 2015-01-27 12:01:42
"I have had this gun for over a year now so I can give a good review of its long term performance. I will start off by saying this gun is my baby. I have use it for pretty much all of my events with entirely stock parts in it and it out performs many of all those upgraded m4s out there. It's strong points are it's range, accuracy, and power so you would really only want to use this for out door play. I can hit a person close to 200 feet away and I last chronoed it shooting at 378fps with .25g bbs. I would recommend using .25g bbs or maybe .28s because it fires too hard for .20s and starts to lose accuracy. Using a 9.6v battery is a MUST. It makes the gun. The 8.4v that it comes with does not have enough battery life to last the day and the rate of fire is slow because of the springs power. The battery compartment is too small to hold a 9.6v so you will have to drill a little bit into the stock or electrical tape the stock further away from the body of the gun, but I recommend drilling. If you're a small person who's not particularly strong, this gun might get too heavy for you because it is one of the heaviest assault rifles out there. With the right set up on this gun, it's performance is outstanding and it gets 5 stars for incredible build quality and amazing performance.

Recommended set up: .25g bbs, 9.6v battery, use for outdoor play

Pros
Great range
Great accuracy
Great power
Decent ROF, not too fast or too slow
Heavy for realism
Long barrel
Cheek rest is incredibly comfortable. It is shaped to fit your face

Cons
Small battery compartment
Heavy if you aren't strong enough to carry it
by Nick P. on 2014-01-02 19:55:08
"I got this gun last week and I must say, it's amazing! Great FPS , awesome accuracy, and a great sturdy feel. This gun is great but it does have its flaws:

Cons:
A little on the heavy side, you will need a strap or the weight will get the best of you

Didn't come with a battery or charger

Came with a flimsily cleaning rod and a weak strap (I recommend getting a better quality one)

Stock is a little wobbly but can be easily fixed

Pros:
Awesome sturdy feel

The real wood feels great when shouldered

High FPS and Pin point accuracy will give you the upper hand in a combat situation

Other than that, this gun is amazing. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a powerful AEG. I give it 5/5.
by Michael V. on 2013-11-24 21:49:18
"When I got this gun, the sight was a bit wobbly and the door for the hop-up didn't close properly. Also, the screws in it seemed to be stripped making it hard if not impossible to access the insides. Other than that, the AGM MP44 works as expected.

Pros: Accurate, realistic weight, full metal/wood, good FPS
Cons: Stripped screws, wobbly sight, magazine is a bit wobbly and sometimes fails to feed.
by Thomas C. on 2013-06-20 14:47:30
"Shipping from USA to Canada...

Thank you Evike for a flawless cross border transaction.
Selected the Canada Customs compliance option to simply importing.
The MP44 is very cool.

Thanks.
by Douglas B. on 2012-07-27 10:28:03
"This gun is amazing-

Pros-
high fps about 450
accurate
hi-cap mag(could also be a con)
the rof is good for how much fps it has
extra mags are 20 bucks
my friends are afraid of it

Cons-
stick type battery
mag is poorly made
rof is about 650 per minute
battery is not very long lasting about 3 1/2 hours

overall the best gun i ever bought an easy 5 stars
by gene c. on 2012-05-14 19:13:34
"this gun is amazing! It is a very tough gun, and it will impress all of your friends. It is all metal and wood, the only plastic parts on it are the hand guards on the grip and the Orange tip that can be taken off, plus it has a very nice wood stock. You can buy an extra mag for this gun, but you don't really have to. it holds a tun of ammo. the only things that are kind of bad is that it weighs a lot for an assault rifle, but it is not too bad, the firing rate is a little slow, but it is really accurate, and I will warn you that the front sight "ring" doesn't come on the gun and it takes a bit of work to get it on, but it is not impossible. Overall it is a great gun it's well built, very few plastic parts, has good FPS, and holds a lot if ammo. I would recommend this gun to anybody if you have the money; it is worth the price.
by jamal b. on 2012-03-18 12:54:49
"Pros:
*great fps
*great range
*overall an amazing gun
*the gun is very heave and it this makes the gun more realistic
Cons:
*mines didn't come with a cleaning rod.
*brought a 9.6v, wasn't able to fit it inside the wooden stock
*searched at many airsoft places for mp-44 mags though they are all out of stock

The cons are any easy fix and shouldn't be any reason on not buying this gun, my group plays in lots of fields so this is very effective picking the other team off.
by Chandler C. on 2012-02-19 10:29:42
"I have had this gun for close to 6 months and the gun is still working as good as it did when it came out of the box. The gun is very heavy and very close to the real one in all aspects.

Pro's:
*The gun is very heavy for realism.
*Shoots great.
*The magazine holds some 550 rounds.
*And the battery last a long time.

Con's:
*The magazine is very loose, causeing me to have to hold the mag every time i want to shoot or it will dry fire!
*It was very hard finding extra stg 44 mags (in stock) on any of the airsoft websites.
*And you can't put any optical sights on the gun without jerryrigging it; however, I was able to by getting a spare m4 rail system and putting it over the skinny forarm stock. Now i can put any optical sight I want on it!

Don't let the guns problems scare you though, for these are just small problems that can be fixed with some good old-fashion ingenuity. I proudly give this gun 5 stars!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3