Reviews: Matrix AGM MP44 WWII Full Metal Sturmgewehr Schmeisser Airsoft AEG Rifle (Real Wood Stock)

$226.00

32 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MP44-Wood

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Douglas B. on 2012-07-27 10:28:03
"This gun is amazing-

Pros-
high fps about 450
accurate
hi-cap mag(could also be a con)
the rof is good for how much fps it has
extra mags are 20 bucks
my friends are afraid of it

Cons-
stick type battery
mag is poorly made
rof is about 650 per minute
battery is not very long lasting about 3 1/2 hours

overall the best gun i ever bought an easy 5 stars
by gene c. on 2012-05-14 19:13:34
"this gun is amazing! It is a very tough gun, and it will impress all of your friends. It is all metal and wood, the only plastic parts on it are the hand guards on the grip and the Orange tip that can be taken off, plus it has a very nice wood stock. You can buy an extra mag for this gun, but you don't really have to. it holds a tun of ammo. the only things that are kind of bad is that it weighs a lot for an assault rifle, but it is not too bad, the firing rate is a little slow, but it is really accurate, and I will warn you that the front sight "ring" doesn't come on the gun and it takes a bit of work to get it on, but it is not impossible. Overall it is a great gun it's well built, very few plastic parts, has good FPS, and holds a lot if ammo. I would recommend this gun to anybody if you have the money; it is worth the price.
by jamal b. on 2012-03-18 12:54:49
"Pros:
*great fps
*great range
*overall an amazing gun
*the gun is very heave and it this makes the gun more realistic
Cons:
*mines didn't come with a cleaning rod.
*brought a 9.6v, wasn't able to fit it inside the wooden stock
*searched at many airsoft places for mp-44 mags though they are all out of stock

The cons are any easy fix and shouldn't be any reason on not buying this gun, my group plays in lots of fields so this is very effective picking the other team off.
by Chandler C. on 2012-02-19 10:29:42
"I have had this gun for close to 6 months and the gun is still working as good as it did when it came out of the box. The gun is very heavy and very close to the real one in all aspects.

Pro's:
*The gun is very heavy for realism.
*Shoots great.
*The magazine holds some 550 rounds.
*And the battery last a long time.

Con's:
*The magazine is very loose, causeing me to have to hold the mag every time i want to shoot or it will dry fire!
*It was very hard finding extra stg 44 mags (in stock) on any of the airsoft websites.
*And you can't put any optical sights on the gun without jerryrigging it; however, I was able to by getting a spare m4 rail system and putting it over the skinny forarm stock. Now i can put any optical sight I want on it!

Don't let the guns problems scare you though, for these are just small problems that can be fixed with some good old-fashion ingenuity. I proudly give this gun 5 stars!
by Skylar W. on 2011-12-28 20:16:15
"This gun is a monster of gun. I named her Stillen Tod(silent death auf Deutsch) that is how much i love it. This gun is full metal with a wood stock, so it's a wee bit heavy and shoots VERY HOT, meaning that you may need to have its FPS reduced by cutting a little of the spring off. I was shot by it today by a friend(wanted to feel it) and i was wearing my leather jacket, and it still opened my skin because it literally shot holes through my jacket. I don't care that it's ruined because now i have bloodlust.

Pros:
High Fps
High Range
Sounds almost real
Feels Real
Doesn't feel like it's going to break on you
Hurts to be shot(con for the enemy :D)

Cons:
Heavy for an AEG
Battery included dies kind of fast
Only high-cap magazines, no mid cap is made.
by callum s. on 2011-12-28 18:02:41
"Well, for the most part this gun is great! Heavy, realistic and pretty close to the real thing. The orange tip is terrible and although you can get it off (14x1 LH threads) nobody makes a metal replacement.
The stock is wood but the finish is painted on which looks ok, emphasis on ok. I sanded mine down and refinished it with stain and gun oil. looks fantastic. swap out the phillips head screws for slots and put on a reproduction k98 sling, as did the real one, and you have yourself a real looker. The sling that comes with it (I didn't get one - had to chase evike for it and the cleaning rod -which arrived bent in half - useless) is junk. Shoots true and hard, but I didn't get mine to play, just couldn't afford five grand for a deactivated real one. overall I'm very happy with it.
by Jackson S. on 2011-12-15 15:06:24
"I took this gun to one of my real WW2 reenactment, laid it next to a REAL Class 3 full auto STG44. could hardly tell the difference, the real STG weighs just a LITTLE more than the airsoft one but still spot on.
by David F. on 2011-10-31 22:38:59
"Very good gun extremely satisfied with it. make sure you get stg mags more than one is sometimes required. It is fairly heavy but its expected. The mag sits rather loosely. and some of the parts wiggle, but nothing very concerning. Great buy and a very accurate and powerful gun.
by thomas t. on 2011-10-24 15:15:33
"This gun is totally tripindicular! the fps and the range on it are absolutely great. i have a friend that spent $500 on a g4 and this thing easily matches its range and maybe its fps. By far the best part is its construction the full metal and real wood that is easily worth the price by itself without the great internals! It has such a real feel to it! It may be heavy for some, but i hunt alot with my heavy double barrel and m1 so it doesn't bother me. Maybe its only with my gun but it doesn't have a good hop up as in it moves on me when you cock it or when your running with it, but just mark it with a pen and its easy to adjust.my stock battery is OK, but i'm soon to exploit the gun's full potential with a 9.6v battery. trust me, you cant go wrong with this gun. I'm looking at getting the mp40 and luger with it!

Pros:
Definitely worth the money
hard hitting
high range
full metal/wood
great internals
accurate
well balanced
easy battery compartment
great clips
good rof
so real!

Cons:
the hop up shakes out of adjustment easy
lose you pins easily (black bolts fixes the problem)
hard to remove orange tip
no rails (not that bad)
miss feeds after a while but no worse than other guns (just use clamps to pinch it shut)
wood scratches easy

None of the cons are really that bad and i really scrutinized the gun.
easily a 5 star gun!!!
by Jack K. on 2011-07-11 20:21:45
"Amazing gun! High Power! Full metal. Not one plastic.

Pros:
Good FPS
Good ROF (Depending on Battery)
Heavy (Could also be a Con)
All Metal
Sight Adjustable
High Cap Mag
Quick Reload Mag

Cons:
Heavy
Battery Difficult to put in
Battery doesn't last that long

Overall Great Gun.
9/10
by Blake R. on 2011-06-24 01:07:22
"I got this gun about 2 months ago and ive been pretty much flawless in games since, yes it is heavy but very realistic, it shoots hard, is very accurate, you can pretty much snipe with it, and i reccomend getting a extra mag because the mag is small and use .25 gram bbs to be more accurate and hit harder. This gun is a must have and i reccomend the real wood stock one because avoid using plastic. thanks evike and china.
by Colton S. on 2011-05-21 23:04:51
"If you are into the Germans in the second world war, or you just want an insanely reliable, beutiful, and all around great airsoft assult rifle, then you need the Strumgewer 44! This airsoft assult weapon delivers a wopping 420 FPS with .20s. My favorite part of this wuderbar AEG is the starlting range. THIS GUN HAS RANGE!!!! It is a long range weapon, and I have been used a a sniper with it at our field in Moss Landing. If you have the cash, YOU NEED THIS AMAZING GUN!!! Although its a bit heavier than othe assult weapons, it is worth it 100%! The fake wood stock on the other gun posted here is obsolite! The real wood stock is beutiful, and I get many compliments on this great weapon!
Pros:
Astounding Range
High FPS
Very cool looking
Real Wood Stock
Real steel, NO plastic on this one!
Can fufill the role of a sniper's weapon
Cons:
Heavy (9 lbs)
Not terribly accurate

Overall a great gun, I rate it five stars!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3