Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Matrix Large Brick Type NiMH Battery for Airsoft AEGs with Large Tamiya Connector (Size: 8.4V 5000mAh)

35 Customer Reviews

by Chase J. on 06/26/2017
"Everything works good about it and the battery lasts weeks. Just make sure it fits in your gun and you're good.
by Donovan D. on 03/13/2016
"This battery barely fits my G&G Combat Machine AK-47, but after filing the ends of the screws and a bit of wresting with it, it fits and runs like a charm. I have ad absolutely no problem with the gun or battery, it lasts for HOURS! Great buy
by Steven L. on 02/07/2015
"This is an excellent battery. Large and lots of energy. My favorite part about this battery is that it fits in the stock of the Matrix M240b. Lets me shoot all of the bbs out of my box mag without having to worry. I get to do defense games knowing that I'll run out of bbs before I run out of power with this battery.

5/5 Stars
Recommended for people who are trigger happy.

http://www.evike.com/products/50809/
by Greg I. on 01/08/2015
"Awesome battery... seems to last forever(3 hours of heavy auto firing) and ROF increased dramatically.
I guess the only downfall would be its size.
It's 1.5" w X 1" h X ~8.5" L.
I currently have is inside the stock( Model: Stock-MTX-MK2-WW) of my M249 MKII but it took a bit of doing and it fits like it was made for the stock...snug but not too snug, ...and adds to the overall weight of the already heavy LMG.

You will need to remove the stocks butt plate(the slide cap and metal part) to get the battery in, making sure you have the LMG wires on the down side of the stock when inserting. Push in slowly and firmly so you don't pinch the LMG wires.
Once in put the metal butt plate back on...it will be snug.
There is enough room for all the extra wire and fuse to be tucked in nicely.
I don't even bother removing the battery to recharge it seeing as it easily last all day of heavy usage.
When I do charge it I set the smart charger to the 2 amp setting as its a big battery.
I may buy another for my other M249(yes, I have 2) which has a 10.8v battery (Model: BAT017) in the stock. This battery needs to be installed from the front end of the stock as one cell is sideways... this battery also fits snug.

So if you have an M249 (CA or A&K), these 2 batteries(12v/10.8v) will fit in the stock.
I don't know if they will fit in G&P(or others) M249.
by Wesley F. on 09/04/2014
"This thing is OVERKILL... I put in my KWA M4 (external battery holder) and i swear it shot like 30 RPM's! If you have the money for OVERKILL, please get this. OR if you have a M249/Para... OVERKILL X2!!!!! lol
by ian B. on 03/24/2014
"literally have had this battery so long i've forgot. at least 5 years for sure. its just now showing signs of not lasting as long as it used to. im going to buy it again. its main use is in my M60 witch fits great in the box mag, BUT you may not believe me but i DO fit this battery in my G&G Rk-47 Blowback. back in its hay day my battery would last major Op's and stil have enogh juice for the rest of the week of back yard plinking. if you're in the market for a large type 9.6v consider this your best option
by Ethan C. on 01/26/2014
"Used this battery with a smart charger and it took like 2 1/2 hours, not bad.
I used it on my G&P M16 and the rate of fire was CRAZY. About 15 minutes into shooting, blew a fuse though ):
Pros
Heavy (compensates weight)
Long lasting
Good price

Cons
Sometimes too big to fit in other guns
Seems to blow stock fuses
by Bruce B. on 07/05/2013
"I am overjoyed with this battery! It can compete with a li-po battery. I use it in my ak with a matrix magnum motor and an m130 spring. This combination gives a great trigger response and ROF.

Pros:

- gives a great ROF
- can power and m130
- lasts a long time

Cons:

-none
by Marc K. on 06/05/2013
"yes, it would work on the 416 rifle, and it will not strip the gears because it is a standard 8.4v battery. The more mah means it has a longer battery life per charge
by Juliet R. on 06/05/2013
"This is a large type. The 614 has 3 type. Crane stock type use crane stock, retractable stock use a small type or peq2 (nun chuck).

The full stock version can use this one.

Its only 8.4, pretty safe for the gun. High capacity and ampage, will work great !
by Snake C. on 06/05/2013
"This is a "large type" battery so it has a large tamiya. This is the highest capacity NiMh (no memory) 8.4V battery pack, so if your gun use a 8.4V large type, this is the best one you can get!
by Mathew D. on 06/05/2013
"This is the monster of all batteries, its huge and great. Definitely a good buy especially when price is $45.00
by james d. on 06/05/2013
"This battery will fit into the M4 RIS peq2 box. And pretty much all the PEQ2 box out there...
by Erik J. on 06/05/2013
"TRUST ME! This battery DOES NOT fit in a PEQ2! I bought this battery with a KWA M4A1 R.I.S. AEG that came with a PEQ2 and it didn't fit inside it! This battery is HUGE! I had to saw my PEQ2 in halv an just tape the battery to it just so I at least had a battery on my gun xD I'll write another review where I note the measurements of it so you guys get a better idea...but this battery still ROCKES!!!!!!
by James C. on 06/05/2013
"This is a "LARGE TYPE". Most airsoft sites will just tell you "Type" because it is standard for Airsoft.

Large types are for battery pouch (which this one is perfect), full stocks and some special hand guards that specifies to fit "large type".

It should say on your gun.

Most / ALL PEQ2 fits nun-chuck or small types or custom types for that PEQ2 box.

If your gun use large type, your life is much easier because you don't have to deal with all that battery accessories and exchanging battery is easy. However the guns are normally less compact.