Reviews: A&K Full Metal Mk43 Mod 0 / M60E4 Navy Airsoft Medium Machine Gun AEG

$350.00 $280.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-Mk43
Location: L4-009

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Austin C. on 2013-12-22 09:56:16
"Amazing great range great fps love the Mag love the weight full metal super durable not for the weak carrying this around all day ain't easy
by Dylan A. on 2013-06-10 07:22:35
"I've used this gun a lot. Its truly great, but it definitely has a couple flaws.

Pros:
1) Bipod is very ergonomic, I find myself using that as a fore grip more than the actual fore grip
2) Full metal construction, and it aint pot metal either
3) Great ROF
4) Accurate...to a point.
5) Cant go wrong with 3500 rounds
6) Easy battery installation. You can just throw it in the box mag, under a strap, and there's room for one or two spare mags. Comes in handy.

Cons:
1) Fore grip is plastic
2) Carry handle WILL BEND OR BREAK IF YOU USE IT
3) because of how the box mag attaches, if you prone/mount the gun on anything, you will knock the mag off and you'll have to put it back on before you run off.
4) Range is terrible. After 100 feet, your shots will go everywhere but where they need to.
5) Extremely heavy. I ran 700 meters with this thing at a jog, and on flat ground, and I could literally not run anymore at the end of it.
by Robin M. on 2013-05-05 21:43:23
"This a great support gun it's still keeping heads down!
by Nancy S. on 2013-04-14 13:01:21
"This a great support gun it's still keeping heads down!
Pros,
-full metal
-chronos about 400-405 w/.20g
-adjustable rate of fire
-9.6v large battery included
-3500 round box mag
-very easy to get the gearbox out

Cons,
-heavy,15lbs unloaded
-box mag sticks out on the left side bad for
Righties but good for lefties
-box mag gears broke,my fault don't over feed it.
Overall very good gun highly recommend!
by Dillan O. on 2013-03-20 12:42:47
"perfect gun, but heres a pros and cons list to help you guys decide if you want it

pros:
-shoots extremely fast with the right battery
-easily accessible to fix/clean
-loads easily
-large bipod
-flash hider comes off easily
-looks and feels real

cons:
-after playing for awhile your arms will be a little sore but you should be expecting that
-sometimes attaching the box mag can be a pain if youre tired

all in all buy this gun, im never going back to regular rifles
by John C. on 2013-02-18 18:39:23
"Where do I even begin?

This gun was first shown to me over the summer. I thought it was cool but I never pictured myself using/paying for/ owning one. A friend of mine was lucky enough to get one for his birthday and that's what started it all. From there on, I knew I was done with M4's. When I got mine I was so excited, and I was very impressed. This is my second favorite gun (only because I have the PKM now).

PROS:
-The range isn't bad at all and the accuracy is wonderful.
-The rate of fire is awesome on my 9.6; I take two with me because one doesn't last me!
-It will hold 4000 rounds and the auto wind is nice and quiet.
-Very nice external build quality.
-Comes with 9.6
-Great price; using coupon code "evike2013" my total was $263, just the gun with an extra battery.

CONS
-It's heavy (16-17lbs).
-Battery is included but mine did not work.
-My charging handle wasn't on when it arrived.
-New barrel wouldn't hurt anything.

Over all its an amazing gun and I would recommend it to anyone who is tough enough to lug it around!
8.5/10
by Anthony D. on 2012-12-18 12:11:57
"This is a great gun, and will last you very long! By very long I mean 6 years at least. This gun can take a beating. I tripped during a backyard war and dropped the gun. Not even a single scratch was made. This gun is lipo ready, and will take 2 years to see a change that the lipo bearly wore it down. If you get this gun maybe get two lipos. The mag is powered by the battery, and the battery also powers the gun itself. Buy this gun if you have the muscles. Honestly after a war your arms will get used to it, and it will feel like a full metal m4. The mag lasted me 3 wars without refilling too. Also use .20 even though the fps is 400 with .12s it doesn't hurt when you shot by moderate distance using .12s. The problem I had is the grip kept getting loose so you would have to tighten it every battle. Not only that the barrel was loose and since the barrel has wires connecting to the fuse, that came along with the ripped out barrel. My brother and I had to weld the wires back together. Other than that everything is ok now.
by James M. on 2012-11-09 16:45:03
"A great support machine gun for a really great price. Having much experience with the M-60 in the army in the 70's I have to admit this is one incredible replica of the real thing. The heft, the fit and functionality are all here. Outside of the fact that it does not fire center fire .308 ammo, I would swear it was the genuine article. Upon receipt, I unboxed it, set it up, charged the battery, hooked up the box mag (not really that tuff to install on the gun). I fired it and was amazed at the ROF on this baby. once I installed the Mosfet chip. I am tickled to death to own one of these and have a great time showing it off to other experienced vets who know the real gun. Everyone at first did not understand the word airsoft, because around the area I come from not too many are into it like they are around other parts of the country. Maybe I can get the ball rolling and a new habit started since I have a number of these weapons as part of my hobby. I've been more than glad to pass the word along about the hobby and about Evike. Keep up the good work, and I enjoy your instructional videos Thanks.
by David S. on 2012-06-14 04:39:23
"Ordered one(1) of these and looks mean. Compact and heavy. There are no available upgrades for this one.I installed m125 irregular pitch spring in increase fps but lost some accuracy. Installed 6.01 mm tightbore (470mm length) and tightened groupings alittle using.25's. Quick change spring is a convenience. Installed matrix high speed motor and bypassed adjustable rof mosfet (jumped outer two(2) wires on plug wired to gun, mine did not have jumper plug in packaging) .Initially i ran a 7.4v 2500mah battery thinking that a lipo with that many amps would sustain this gun. I was wrong, because the box mag runs on the same battery, it ate that battery up before emptying the mag halfway(1300-1500 rounds). Installed 9.6v 5000 mah battery and solved that problem and then some. Sounds great with noveske flash hider/amplifier. Hop up nub sits in unit vertically!? Instead of the usally horizontal position we are used to seeing. Mine had a casting burr in the hole where nub was seated thus not allowing me to adjust it accordingly. Easy fix, remove burr. Good weapon to keep'em ducking.
ViperThreeSixAlpha
by michael w. on 2012-05-30 18:34:57
"FREAKING AMAZING GUN! better than i ever expected! opened the box today and it just looks so damn sexy! everything is so easy to use when you read the little book that comes with it (mostly pictures showing you what to do)
pros-
realistic weight
holds 3500-4000 rounds
battery is held with the box mag
can change rate of fire easily
carrying handle is vary secure so you dont need to worry about it braking
FULL METAL!!
fold up bipod
grip helps alot
shoots crazy fast

cons-
only can think of one and that would be i wish the mag was on the other side. feel like more like a lefty gun.
by Tymothy W. on 2012-04-12 08:06:35
"Bought this thing and have been using it for roughly 3 weeks now. Runs perfectly, feels the way the 60 was meant to feel and has an incredible box mag. This was my first AEG and I love it. Only hard part to using it is the box mag can get in the way during right handed operation if you have short arms. Use a mix of .25's and .20 to get a good covering fire spread. Otherswise all your shots end up pretty much in the same spot. So depending on how you are using this thing either use exclusivly .25 if you want really accurate rounds or mix to get that great covering fire.

Highly reccomend having a sidearm while running this incase you run into a cqb situation. I tried using it indoors and while it covered hallways well and is short enough to clear some areas there are times when it just cant cut the corner without overly exposing yourself.

Also be careful when working the barrel release lever because its a piece of weak metal that WILL snap if you try to force it in any way.
by Justin C. on 2011-12-20 13:42:21
"Lets just say.... WOW. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LMG!!! It shoots where you point it, has a heavy weight, which may be a pro or con to others, which makes it realistic, EXCELLENT FPS and has an Adjustable ROF, which I or others can adjust to their liking, and comes with a M60 flash hider... I don't know how to take off the M4 flash hider though... Comes With the M60 flash hider, Mag box, a 9.6 V battery and charger... Came with the complete package for me... but besides that, THIS is the REAL definition of an Airsoft Gun. I recommend it to anyone who is on a support team and wants foes to hug dirt and grab cover while your buds advance to take them out. Best if you have 2 of these on your team. EXCELLENT GUN, BUY IT!!!

Pros:

1: EXCELLENT FPS
2: Adjustable ROF, which suits to anyone's liking.
3: Shoots Where you point it.
4: Heavy, Realistic weight. ( Only weighs 12-15 lbs. may be a con to others...)
5: Deploys a bipod for quick change in standing to prone position
6: Use .25 BBs for best results (.3's don't go so well.. decreases the range)


Cons:

1: Weight. (This is for some.. not all say the weight is con.)

For Me there is NO CONS. THIS WEAPON IS PERFECT.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3