Reviews: A&K Full Metal Mk43 Mod 0 / M60E4 Navy Airsoft Medium Machine Gun AEG

$430.00 $330.00

33 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-Mk43

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Mark S. on 2016-02-02 14:17:09
"This gun HAULS A$$, whenever i show up at a field with this bad boy everyone wants me on their team.

Pros
Lighter than the M60 VN (my friend has the VN and tells me he'd rather have my mk43)
good mag capacity(takes about 10-13 rounds for me to run out)
heavy (imo a pro )
the adjustable fire rate knob at the front is VERY useful
Theres so much more to this gun just too lazy to write them all
Cons
The carry handle feels like cheap pot metal so i never carry the gun from it
so far i cant find a rail system to mount an optic for this gun

Overall a 10/10 support LMG, whenever my team asks me to fill in the support role i pull out this gun because it fits my playstyle which is light and aggressive. (it weighs around 15 lbs, the real deal weighs around 25 lbs so i just shrug it off lol)
by Alex B. on 2016-01-31 10:23:29
"This gun is good for a stock LMG. When I got it it was awesome for about 20,000 Rounds. After that the box mag stopped working, and had a girding noise when the trigger was pulled. After a TON of work and aftermarket upgrades it now runs like a dream. I built a custom 7000 round box mag, rewired the gun for a 11.1v lipo, and have a 650mm 6.03mm tightbore.

Pros:
the "Wow that's cool" factor
3500 rounds
crazy heavy duty gearbox shell
good fps out of the box

Cons:
The original box mag is complete garbage
Its heavy
All the custom work needed to make it last

4/5 for the stock gun
5/5 when you fix the small issues.
by Dexter A. on 2015-09-15 23:22:56
"Everything positive about this gun has been said already, and yes, this gun is AMAZING!

I've had this gun for 3 years now and easily have shot 250,000 bb's through it. Mind you I've replaced 2 pistons, and one box mag, which in my opinion, is not bad considering how much I hose with this gun when I shouldn't. Which makes me bring up how easy this thing is to upgrade and take apart.

I have one main big con with this gun and it's the weak hop-up. The nub is vertical and doesn't contact the bb well enough, when compared to other hop up units. So, modding is required and can easily be done by searching on youtube on how to do it.

I love this gun, and if you are thinking of getting it, you will not regret it.
by Lance R. on 2015-06-18 08:32:39
"A&K's replica of the MK43 Mod0 gets the job done, and as a support weapon it is spot on. I checked the fps after 3000 rounds, and without the hop it is consistently shooting in the 1.56 - 1.65 joules range and hop up applied. I have not fired for accuracy, but I have went through countless bbs laying support fire without jams. Rough estimate, I have fired 40,000 - 50,000 bbs and still no issues with the replica.

I advise anyone that is using this for any length of time, remove the rheostat and install the jumper from A&K, or get a MOSFET installed. I enjoyed the rheostat to bring the replica down to a similar ROF as the real steel version. However, the rheostat takes quite a bit of power and drains batteries quickly. With rheostat a 9.6v NiMH 1600mAH lasts roughly 2,500 - 3,000 bbs, which is basically one box mag. Without the rheostat the same battery lasts 6,000 - 8,000 bbs, or roughly two box mags.

Pros
Does what a support weapon is designed to for.
Box Mag feed flawlessly with NiMH
Decent battery life without the rheostat
Easy to disassemble for cleaning and repair
Durable! No issues with almost 50,000 bbs fired

Cons
Safety switch is in a bad location. Holding the pistol grip can turn the safety off.
Loose parts from factory. Needed to be tightened.
Rheostat drains batteries
Box Mag is not LiPo friendly. Requires mosfet, and new motor in Box Mag to handle a LiPo
Swapping the Box Mag is time consuming. Easier to dump bbs into mag.
No rails for optics without modification, or new feed tray. (Not that optics are really needed)

This is not a Con in my opinion, but this is heavy for airsoft, and awkward to carry. If you want to be fast, accurate, and light the Support role is not for you.
by Austin S. on 2014-08-03 21:59:34
"Awesome gun! I absolutely love it and it is very intimidating on the battlefield! It does weigh around 20 pounds I believe so it is heavy, which is a pro for me. It also has a great ROF, especially with the adjustable ROF knob under the flash hider, I just use the included bypass connector so I get max rps. The only downside is that the fps is severely over rated, mine shoots around 260-290 fps with .20g bb's! I was expecting a little more but its an easy fix since the gearbox has a quick release spring mechanism. Also, the carry handle is made out of extremely cheap metal and bent on me since the gun is so heavy. In the end its a fantastic gun and well worth the money, if you ask me!
by Brian K. on 2014-07-02 20:48:40
"Bought this weapon last year and I absolutely love it. Rate of fire is awesome, and I have not had an issue with my accuracy going wayward after 100 feet. I used .25 grab bio's in the gun and I can practically snipe with it. The only issue I have had is during one game last season I tripped and the gun took a dive on it's nose and it ended up snapping the rof knob. I just bypassed it completely and it was fine. The last game of the season that I played I had a jam and it ended up stripping several teeth off my sector gear. Fortunately the gear box is super easy to work on and I awaiting the replacement gear. The gun is a little heavy buy its a decent trade off for the amazing way this thing performs.
by Austin C. on 2013-12-22 09:56:16
"Amazing great range great fps love the Mag love the weight full metal super durable not for the weak carrying this around all day ain't easy
by Dylan A. on 2013-06-10 07:22:35
"I've used this gun a lot. Its truly great, but it definitely has a couple flaws.

Pros:
1) Bipod is very ergonomic, I find myself using that as a fore grip more than the actual fore grip
2) Full metal construction, and it aint pot metal either
3) Great ROF
4) Accurate...to a point.
5) Cant go wrong with 3500 rounds
6) Easy battery installation. You can just throw it in the box mag, under a strap, and there's room for one or two spare mags. Comes in handy.

Cons:
1) Fore grip is plastic
2) Carry handle WILL BEND OR BREAK IF YOU USE IT
3) because of how the box mag attaches, if you prone/mount the gun on anything, you will knock the mag off and you'll have to put it back on before you run off.
4) Range is terrible. After 100 feet, your shots will go everywhere but where they need to.
5) Extremely heavy. I ran 700 meters with this thing at a jog, and on flat ground, and I could literally not run anymore at the end of it.
by Robin M. on 2013-05-05 21:43:23
"This a great support gun it's still keeping heads down!
by Nancy S. on 2013-04-14 13:01:21
"This a great support gun it's still keeping heads down!
Pros,
-full metal
-chronos about 400-405 w/.20g
-adjustable rate of fire
-9.6v large battery included
-3500 round box mag
-very easy to get the gearbox out

Cons,
-heavy,15lbs unloaded
-box mag sticks out on the left side bad for
Righties but good for lefties
-box mag gears broke,my fault don't over feed it.
Overall very good gun highly recommend!
by Dillan O. on 2013-03-20 12:42:47
"perfect gun, but heres a pros and cons list to help you guys decide if you want it

pros:
-shoots extremely fast with the right battery
-easily accessible to fix/clean
-loads easily
-large bipod
-flash hider comes off easily
-looks and feels real

cons:
-after playing for awhile your arms will be a little sore but you should be expecting that
-sometimes attaching the box mag can be a pain if youre tired

all in all buy this gun, im never going back to regular rifles
by John C. on 2013-02-18 18:39:23
"Where do I even begin?

This gun was first shown to me over the summer. I thought it was cool but I never pictured myself using/paying for/ owning one. A friend of mine was lucky enough to get one for his birthday and that's what started it all. From there on, I knew I was done with M4's. When I got mine I was so excited, and I was very impressed. This is my second favorite gun (only because I have the PKM now).

PROS:
-The range isn't bad at all and the accuracy is wonderful.
-The rate of fire is awesome on my 9.6; I take two with me because one doesn't last me!
-It will hold 4000 rounds and the auto wind is nice and quiet.
-Very nice external build quality.
-Comes with 9.6
-Great price; using coupon code "evike2013" my total was $263, just the gun with an extra battery.

CONS
-It's heavy (16-17lbs).
-Battery is included but mine did not work.
-My charging handle wasn't on when it arrived.
-New barrel wouldn't hurt anything.

Over all its an amazing gun and I would recommend it to anyone who is tough enough to lug it around!
8.5/10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3